The Key To Stay Young Forever

14 31
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

"Forever young, I wanna be forever young. Do you really wanna live forever? Forever, forever."

We often hear this famous song in an advertisement on television about a food supplement or vitamins to stay young. However, there's one solution that you might wanna consider for the rest of your life. It's totally free, you wouldn't have to spend money on it. You'll see.

Are you afraid of getting old? Me, I'm afraid to get old but just thinking about the years to spend on how beautiful life would be with the people around me makes my heart so warm.

Thinking about the possible conditions elder people usually get frightens me to be honest. I wanna die without suffering from a disease. Sounds demanding but that's how I prefer my death would be.

Anyway, death is inevitable. We are all gonna die but what matters most is how we spend our time here on Earth and maximize everything on it. For us to stay young, what we need to do is to stop complaining. Yup, that's right.

When we get older, we tend to lose the sense of wonder. We fail to appreciate the little things happening around us because our attention is too busy with our careers, wealth, fame and so much more. We tend to take things for granted.

Coming from an article full of worries and fear of uncertainties, there's one thing I failed to acknowledge and that's how blessed I am in my life. For a short period of time, I have been complaining about how uncomfortable I was in my life. I have failed to recognize the gifts God has been blessing me all throughout.

Now that I am writing this, I am embarrassed by how a b*tch I was complaining about all the things in the world as if I am suffering so much. I took things for granted. I did because these things are there always with me. Their presence doesn't really affect me much anymore because I used to see them always.

Having said that, it really concerns me when I'll only focus on the negative ones. No doubt, I will surely age in an instant. So for us to stay young forever, here's what we need to do:

Practice the art of gratitude.

We usually get affected by our previous experiences and that hinders us to feel hopeful about the future. It cultivates a core memory that'll live in our minds for the rest of our existence.

Then again, when we do the same thing over and over again, we forget to acknowledge how glorious our lives were coming through those journeys. We forget to recognize that in our own little ways, we could be an inspiration to others.

With that, we are a blessing to everyone. We have the privilege to shower them with our skills, but we forgot to practice gratitude. It shouldn't be that way.

Stop complaining.

When we find ourselves starting to complain about everything, there's one helpful tip that we should do. Breathe in, breathe out. Start recalling those good memories you have in store.

When you find yourself starting to complain about the food you eat or the cravings you can't buy, think of those homeless people who got nothing to eat for the entire day.

When you find yourself starting to complain about the clothes you wear, think of those people who got nothing to wear. When it's the rainy season, they don't have jackets or blankets to keep them warm while you complain about your privileges.

Think of those people who have been praying for a life you are already enjoying. Think of those who are praying for good health when you yourself are healthy but are actually taking it for granted.

These things that we fail to acknowledge are so huge that they could change lives. Every single bit of it is about someone praying for it but you already got them.

Apologize and have an open mind.

When you start to realize these things, that serves as your wake-up call reminding you how blessed you are as a person. From then on, you will develop the attitude of gratitude which really works on how to stay young forever.

You see, you may not stay young forever physically but the level of awe and wonder hits a totally different level.


Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

8
$ 3.41
$ 3.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 3
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Super Ganda Ng content nyo po ma'am. Yes we should always remember those good side of us. Breath in and breath out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hinga malalim para maibsan ang stress. Nasa pagdala din yan ng emotion eh. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, Tama nasa sa atin lang kung ma eestress tayo or Hindi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a great article po ☺️ We should always be grateful and contented for everything that we have . We may not be forever young, but how we live our life really matters . God bless you po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, ma'am. Cherry's sister diba? Hehe. Welcome back. ❀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One time I thought, what if I'm invincible and immortal, What would my life become? But I answered it myself, I don't like it and will never be. Because I will be seeing my love ones die. It would be very painful to me. I want to die when ny children are old enough to stnd on their own. BUT I do want to stay young but not forever. I just wanted to stay young so I can be here by my children's side when they needed me most. 😊❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly my point madam. Yung young at heart na mindset ba para di nakaka stress din. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako dati madam eh takot din tumanda pero ngayon eh di na, hehe. Sabi nga nila, nagrereflect sa face kung anong attitude meron ka kaya dapat positive attitude lang lagi and learn yan 3 binanggit mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya pala young looking ka parin madam. Yieeee 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha, di nemen mesede madam, hahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bahala ang edad magsige'g tubo until matiguwang madam no? Basta young at heart and mind😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ana gyud madam. Kay makatiguwang pud sig ka stress oy. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naadik ako sa song nato nung cinover sila ng 1D HAHAHAHA. Bet na bet ko yung song as in, maganda kasi talaga sya. Diko maiwasan na maLSS kada naririnig ko sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag cover sila ng kanta nito before? Sayang lng na disband sila no.

$ 0.00
1 year ago