Thank You For The One-Month Romance

26 62
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

If there's a thing called "one-night stand", there's also a "one-month romance". At least for me, in my own experience. If you have been following my articles, I have published an article about my situationship.

During that one-month situationship, it was full of happiness, hope and inspiration. I must admit, it was one of the moments were I was so looking forward to wake up everyday and wait his messages before he goes to work. When he used to talk about stuff that we both relate to.

However, it didn't end up the way I see it. I was so full into the idea of looking forward of having his presence each day but it did not happen. It broke my heart. I was more heartbroken in this than my previous relationship, I should say.

Then again, as time goes by, as I am moving on, I learned to opened my mind about how dynamic love can be. It taught me that it has it's own way of making you feel it. I am feeling better and finally recovering from this heartache.

Having said that, I'm still grateful that it happened to me. I mean, it's not the heartbreak that caused me but the lesson it left me. I believe it is a healthy way to reflect on the relationship and move forward. I may have overlooked it but it provided me opportunities for personal growth, self-discovery, and positive experiences.

By being thankful for it, it helped me shift my focus from negative feelings such as disappointment or regret to more positive emotions such as appreciation and gratitude. Although this does not mean that I should settle for less than what I want or need in a relationship.

Just a week ago, an unknown profile wants to send a message to me. I checked my message request and replied to her. She asked me if I know this person, (she sent me the profile picture) and it was Jake's! For goodness sake, my heart was pounding. I said yes, I have known her for quite some time, we did talk for a while but that's it.

I was so confused why she asked me about Jake. Then it turns out that another person is chatting her claiming to be Jake's wife. She's accusing her as the mistress. And so, I asked her more about the conversation but she didn't reply anymore.

Everything is clear to me now. Jake is just a fake person pretending to be someone he's not. He's there to fish people and make fun with his victims. I'm amazed how he managed to do all those stuff. We even talked for hours before and that's where I felt the emotional connection so I wondered if he's really real or not. I'm confused.

Either way, I am not gonna dwell on that further. What's more important is the lesson it gave me through the situationship. I can say that I have become more mature when it comes to handling situations like these. I know there will be more of this or even worse but at least, I already have a little knowledge about it.


Was there a situation in your life that taught you a lesson? Something monumental that you consider.


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

12
$ 0.68
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

parang feeling ko, yong nagchat sayo sya mismo yong wife or gf ni Jake. Mahirap talaga sa online relationships you are not sure kung gaano ka totoo yong kausap mo. pero I experienced a long distance relationship, online chatting/texting/calling noong college days ko pero ni reto lang din yon ng kakilala ko, so I am sure that at least he is real. Our relationship lasted for more than a year. Then we decided to part ways at peace.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao lage madam. Lisod i verify kung tinuod ba gyud na nga identity or basig fake ra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my goodness, for real madam ansakit!!! Hindi kasi ako madaling magmove on. Kaya good for you madam, lesson learned.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For the struggle ang mga ferson nong first few weeks madam. Ghinost ako eh. Pero nairaos naman. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aiisshhh gigil ako sa mga ganyang lalaki ang sarap balatan gamit nail cutter talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Andaming mapanlinlang dee. Haaay nako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap kapag online mo nakilala tapos nahulog ang loob mo ng sobra, yung nahanap mo sa kanya yung mga qualities na gusto mo, tapos sa huli ikaw ang biktima ng sarili mong damdamin haha. May nakilala din ako online sa noise mismo haha, pero alam kong totoong tao siya kasi kapag natawag nagpapakita talaga. Sobrang nagustuhan ko lang yung lahat lahat tungkol sa kanya kaso hanggang doon lang haha. Meron palang ganun, kahit online mo nakilala pero masakit pa rin kapag biglang nawala. Yung nasanay ka na palaging nag update sayo haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Spill the tea 🙈 sino yan? Kilala ko ba? Hehe. Bakit di kayo natuloy? Marites alert. Pero true, nahanap ko talaga mga qualities na standards ko pero di pala yon. Anyway, charge to experience na lang. Naging masaya naman ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Posibleng kilala mo dahil maganda mga content nun. Sobrang hinangaan ko lang personality niya haha. Tama, magandang experience naman na may makilala ka, isang malaking lesson naman ang iniwan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, mahilig sya sa art?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig 😁. Pero alam kong mali ang naiisip mo haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe sya. Haha. Tinuldokan ang guess ko. Hmm, isa lang naiisip ko eh. Starts with letter M?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah sabi na nga ba si moon ata ang iniisip. Sobrang bait nun, medyo maloko lang pero hindi siya hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Di pala si mooon. Eh sino? 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear this. Feeling the pain of it being over and than to find out this OMG. It's a strange world out there and it's much in the virtual world as well. Glad your not dwelling no more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi Bob! Nice to see you again here. Haha. Yeah, I went through the stages of grief too and I'm glad I'm over it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Been busy and I'm kind of a scatter brain lately when it comes to the virtual world (Hive & Read). Two platforms I think is bit too much for me sometimes, haha. We need to find your knight in shining armor or good guy looking for one heck of a princess 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why I never intended to join Hive because I know I'll have a hard time juggling more than one platform 🤭

Yes please! Haha kidding

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I joined Hive because it was so slow here at the time and I felt it was ending here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fair enough. Good thing readcash came back again preventing you leaving here. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG Ate! God works in mysterious way talaga. Kasi He never let you fall even more sa taong yun, and now you truly understand kung bakit hindi rin nagtagal you, maybe it's God's way for you to remove this kind of person in your life because He knew that he is not the one for you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It didn't turn the way I expected pero at least, I was happy during those times and I learned a lot from this experience. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala madammay ganun palang ngyari nito lng yan diba

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes madam, recent lng. Yung situationship article ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madam..yung last relationship ko..1month lang din 😂😂.. Parang gusto ko magsulat next time..at hndi pa maganda breakup namin, hndi formal..at may utang pa yun langya 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kelan yan madam? Years ago naba? Grabe yung utang ha. Juskoo, kapal mukha 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago