Job Hunting

31 49
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

When we arrived in Davao, I took my breakfast in the carenderia even though I lost my appetite because of those two disgusting couple I came across on the bus.

I was very distracted as to how they behave inside the bus but maybe my friends who commented on my last article were true. Maybe they are both the third party. If they are married, they would have respected each other as they have all the time to do it in their house but as to how they behave, probably they are not a legal couple because they cherished their time to makeout every single time.

So enough with that disgusting memory.

It's my first time arriving in Davao without a companion, I'm all by myself so I had to make a wise decision or at least recover when I commit a mistake. I arrive at around 7 am.

I rode a multicab with a tag NCCC. I didn't know that there are two NCCC Malls in Davao and this multicab I rode into was going to the other mall and not the mall I'm supposed to go to.

When I hopped into the cab, it was almost full but as the trip goes farther, the people were slowly taking off and I started to get anxious because there were only two of us remaining in the cab.

I asked the nun four seats ahead of me if this place is already NCCC and she said yes so I took off the cab and went inside the establishment.

The mall looks old and it seemed like it was not the mall I expected to the wat how it looked. I walked everywhere hoping for an area where there are people who looked like applicants but there weren't. Even a single person. I hate to approach people but I instilled a great amount of courage to ask the security guard if the mall is hosting a job fair.

He replied that it was not then he suggested that maybe it was the other mall. So I got out of the store and looked for a vehicle to could send me to the right place. I looked for a multicab but I was uncertain and maybe it would just send me to the wrong destination again so I bravely called a taxi and told him "sa NCCC Mall ya".

After a few minutes, I arrived there and I saw many people wearing corporate attire so I'm sure this was it.

When I entered, I was overwhelmed as to how big the area was meant for the job fair, there were lots of tarpaulins displaying the companies open for vacant positions.

I had no companions so I just asked people where to start and how the process will go. I entered the area and registered my name.

When I went to the initial registration process, the guy took my resume and evaluated it. He then asks, "IT grad ka pala, ma'am. May vacant position po kami for IT Instructor", "Do you have extra resume there? I'll keep this and wait for our call. Our school is just a few minutes away from here.

I was smiling the whole time when he said it because he was so cute. I was attracted to him right away. I said okay, but I still continued to look for options.

I had 4 companies which I applied for and only 1 company called me back. They texted me the location and date of the interview after a week I applied to them.

When I was done with all of my interviews at 3 pm, I flew right away because it takes 4 hours of travel to reach home. It was an exhausting journey.

After a week, I got a text from a Manpower Services company. I applied for a clerical job and so I rode a bus again on the day my interview is scheduled.

I rode a taxi already going there from the bus station because I can't afford to get lost again. When I arrived there, I saw many people are falling a line. I asked a person if this is about the interview and he said yes. He introduced his name, Ken.

Ken seemed to be a good guy. He's a bit shy but I can feel he took the courage to talk with me. He must have found me, cute. Haha

He asked where I came from and had small talks with him. To be honest, one of my pet peeves is people who are feeling close that they engage in small talks right away. But with him, it was okay. It didn't seem to me that he was showing off about his experiences and skills like a know-it-all guy.

We waited for our turn to be interviewed. It took hours for us to wait.

When I had my turn, I was interviewed by their HR. Only to find out that is just an agency that sends out applicants to companies. I believe it was all of us were referred to a company named "8telcom". It is a gadget store like Samsung, Oppo, Vivo, and everything. The thing is, they sell all brands so there were no specifications.

When I learned that the job was all about Marketing or Sales, I doubted. However, the company who interviewed us was not sure if all of us get the job and be assigned to branches of it in different malls.

I'm not really sure how Ken got my number but we became close after that day. As to what I see, I can tell that he's a good guy.

We waited for another week to get a call but we haven't heard from the company since the day of our interview.

Days after staying in the house, I got a text from ACLC Davao inviting me for an initial interview.


Will publish the continuation on the next one.

Thanks for reading!

Keep safe everyone ❤

17
$ 31.56
$ 30.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 8
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Mahiyain ka din pla gaya ni Ruffa ne. Ako pag mag isa ko lakas ng loob ko magtanong pero minsan nauunahan din ng hiya. Hehe.

Pero natry kko na din mg job fair minsan kaso di ko pumasa sa final interview

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Tapos nakaka overwhelm ang crowd ma'am noh? Nakakalula. 😟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan. Yung gusto mo na lang sana umalis kasio need ng job 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So what. Happen with the Cute guy. Did you collect his number

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He asked for my contact number and I gave it to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We spend our whole lives facing difficult situations and even more so when we step out of our comfort zone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. The difficulties we face during situations will serve as the lessons that we can bring in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dako jud ang davao, bisan unsaon dili jud ko ma sweto anang lugara hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di jud mabangbang oy. Hahaha. Pero mga buotan bya ang mga tao didto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala madam.. Ganito dn mga next article ko 🤣 Yung alone journey sa manilanat before pa mag apply pa abroad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate much madam? Hehehe. For sure marami kang ma share, dghan ka experience. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Three articles knina lng natapus. 🤣🤣 yun mga magiging post ko mamaya gang sat 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe. Ang sipag mgsulat ay 😲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag antay ako sa update mo at Ito nga nabasa ko siya .. medyu napagod ako sa travel mo pero I know kinaya mo Kasi kailangan mo Ng work. Naexperience mo na rin yan kaya Alam Kong mahirap tapos Hindi pa sure. pero oks lng sa mga bagay na gusto natin ay Hindi tayu basta2 sumusuko Naman and Alam ko ikaw din .. cute nong story niyo with Ken inaantah ko Yung storya niyo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Kinaya para sa pamilya. Cute pala story namin? Pero wag mag expect 🙈😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Tama nga Naman baka masaktan .. ayieeeee baka Lang Naman kasi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nabasa ko na agad na Manpower naisip ko na na dinirect kayo nung employer sa agency. That's the thing about some companies. If entry level positions usually sa agency then saka na lang magiging direct if hindi na contractual and/or supervisory/managerial positions (based from my experience).

But anyway, hindi ko pa nabasa previous post mo pero curious ako doon sa behavior nung magjowa. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Sabi nila, parang mag kabit daw.

Ganyan pala pag entry level jobs. May natutunan ako madam Jonna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"And when Jeaneth arrived at ACLC, it's when the greatest events of her life broke loose." - Ha, kabalo ko sa sumpay no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Mabal an na ang kamandag ni Ma'am Jeaneth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"In ACLC, Jeaneth met a guy who played an important role in her life. The guy's name is... blip blip."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Hahaha. Dili saba 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saba nga saging?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Sino si Ken??? Hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Just a random guy I came across with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw. Hehehe. My gali kay makaremember ka sa name dai. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. But we became friends though, until now. Tuod man, nanguyab sya pero wa nag kami. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw . I see.. hahaha. Mao d.i. good friend ra mo til now? Karemember nuon ko pagka college nako nga naa koy nauyab kay iya ming gisundan from metro mall to my school. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka joker sa gisundan oy. Di ba murag stalker? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod bitaw.. hahaha. Di man sya maaan nga stalker kay iya ko g approach ana sya if ig agaw daw mi kay familiar ako face. Nya mao nato gipangayo akong no. Gihatag nako kay cute man siya. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Marupok din. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago