I Hate Being Helpless!

15 22
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Hey! It's been 5 days since I last published an article. Well, life has been busy but still waiting for the change I am aiming for. Hopefully it'll happen soon.

So, how are you guys doing? You know, recently I learned that my grandfather (father's side) got sick and confined for a week. He got discharged already but the prescribed medicines are expensive. Papa came from a very poor family. He has 6 other siblings and he is the 3rd from the eldest.

However, whenever problems arise in the family, he's the one who always gets advice from and so he becomes stressed all the way. It's as if he's the eldest among the siblings. His 2 older brothers don't really mind about how the family is going especially if something happens to their parents.

They are neglectful and papa, who's considered as the less poor member of the family because he got married to mom who is a public school teacher, always resolves the issues financially even if we're struggling on that matter ourselves too.

Last week, I was told by mom about the situation of our grandpa and it breaks my heart to feel so helpless. I hate this feeling so much. I wanna help them so bad but even me, I'm struggling financially too.

If only I'm rich, I wouldn't mind sending them money every month. They are not getting any younger and they're getting weak so farming is already hard for them even if that's their main source of income.

I wonder how they're doing right now. I learned that my uncle (their youngest sibling) and papa are the only ones who send money to them to sustain their needs. With how the economy is doing today, 4k every month is too small to budget for food and medicine.

I know that as their granddaughter, it's not my obligation to sustain their needs but coming from an empathetic heart, my heart bleeds realizing how they struggle to survive each day for food.

I remember last year on Christmas day, I sent 2k to grandma as my gift to them. I called her and asked if she already received the money. Grandma sounded so cheerful and grateful telling me that the money was already so huge to them.

She even told me that finally she can buy a gift for their exchanging gifts. It melted my heart. I mean, just hearing those words sounded so genuine to me and I wish I could do that to them more often! But I can't! I hate being helpless!

If only I'm rich,

I wouldn't mind pampering my grandparents with lots of food supply and medicines.

Helping my grandparents is one of the biggest factors why I'm aiming so hard to get rich. They've been really great parents to papa, they equipped him with good moral values, humility and respect to everyone. They deserved all the help and support that they need now that they're getting older. I wanna make up for the years I missed helping them.

I would pamper my family with everything they need.

Ever since I graduated in college, my main goal was to help my family financially. Not really to be the richest person in the world but to be someone who's financially stable and is able to sustain the needs of my family.

I have been working for that since 2015 but I still hasn't achieved anything yet. It frustrates me big time! Imagine being so helpless and you wanna help your family so bad. It's such a heavy feeling!

I will help the people who are in need.

Seeing homeless people on the street makes me sad. I get sad when I see children asking for help on the sidewalks when I know that these kids could have a bright future ahead if only they're born privileged.

I know it's still a choice to get stuck with the situation you are in or you move your ass off and do something for the future but knowing how our country is running today, it's so hard to flourish. Realizing how deceitful and greedy these powerful people are, makes me feel so hopeless.

I will provide proper shelter and food sustenance to stray animals.

Yesterday when I was traveling my way back to my hometown, I see stray dogs and cats roaming around the streets looking for food. They're all neglected and for sure starving.

It shatters my heart into pieces when I see them scavenging from the trashes and them getting beaten when discovered. We forget to realize that they do that to survive but sadly, that's reality.


So much realizations and emotions on this article. I just can't help but express these frustrations because it feels heavy in my heart. I wanna do something big and grand so badly!

That is why we are doing our best to set our music as our instruments for success. I really hope that our mission will be successful and I'l surely make things happen.

So help me God.


Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

10
$ 1.42
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Expressionless
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 4
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Hoping and praying for your grandfather fast recovery ate ♥️ I feel you po, ganyan ang nararanasan ko now with my uncle na nasa hospital, kung mayaman lang sana ako 💔 I hate that kind of feeling din po. Yung walang maitulong kahit gustong gusto mo. ingat ka lagi ate. Kaya yan pray lang po tayo lagi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mabigat sa damdamin Lynn no? 🥺 Napano uncle mo? I hope he'll recover na rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really have a kind heart who always wants to help others. I wish you get enough money in your life to help others in the way you want. Wish your grandfather quick recovery.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really hope so. Thanks friend 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakahirap maging mahirap 😭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Super zy 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap nga ng ganitong sitwasyon. Sana free na yung maintenance medicine para sa mga matatanda. Yan dapat isulong ng government natin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May free naman pero yung mga over the counter lng na medicines or generic at hindi yung branded. Mas effective kase yung branded eh. Kaya lang, ang crappy din ng healthcare system natin 🤷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear it sis, kung naa lang jud unta tay ikakaya no? why not diba? Mutabang jud ta then ispoil jud nato atong love ones.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao lage oy. Pero for now, tipid tipid sa gyud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello madam! I wish your family problem will be resolved. I read an article from @glez regarding this too. It is her recent article na pagka kasi magkasakit ang parents pagka di mayaman talagang yung iba pinag aawayan kung sino ba yung aako sa lahat.. yung iba naman na mayaman ang parents pinag aagawan ang mana but no one ever fights for who would love to take care of those folks especially when they are sick. Ganyan din po sa side ng mama ko lahat pa blame kay mama at sakin kasi kami naman daw nakikitira bakit daw ganito ganyan... msakit talaga maging helpless pro mas msakit ang fact na sinasampal ka na talagang money can buy happiness...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Super true yan. Nagtutulakan kung sino mag-aalaga sa parents nila. Yan din ang masakit no pag nakikitira, kayo biniblame kase baka pinabayaan niyo lng or di inasikaso nang maayos. 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soon madam ma achieve mo rin yung mga goals mo at wala ng worries for financial, claim it madam. Mabigay mo na yung bagay na gusto mo sa kanila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really hope so madam. Masakit jud sa dughan nga di ka katabang oy 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tiwala lang madam. Pray lang kay God. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago