Has Life Been So Unfair To You?

33 43
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Was there a time when you ask God or the universe why life is so unfair? Are you drowning with challenges lately? Or are you dealing with problems all throughout the years and it feels like there are never-ending obstacles to face within your entire life?

Honestly, I felt that back in 2019. I was drowned with the negativities and I gave up. It seemed to me that life is so unfair. Why am I suffering? Why do other people succeed and what about me? Will my life be like this forever?

Years after, I accepted the fact that life is unfair. It truly is a difficult truth.

Some are born rich, others are born poor. Some are born tall, others are born short. Some are born physically cute and healthy, others are born with deformities and disabilities. Some are born with a happy family, others are born with problematic ones.

You see, I have never witnessed a situation in a society where random people are grouped and they all looked like the same. From the color, height, body figures, personalities, IQ level, and all of those aspects. We are different in our own ways.

As you reflect on yourselves, I'm sure you questioned God or the universe why do I have a life like this? Do I deserve this?

I questioned God these things:

Lord, I'm a good person. To my recall, I have never wronged a person that worse, I try my best to conform to the rules and values a person must do, but why do I have to go through pain and suffering?

I compared myself to the people whom I thought I am better than them, I compared my abilities to them but they're successful and I'm not. Things like that made me question him.

When you know in yourself that you tried so hard to achieve the things you want to do but fate is just too cruel not allowing you to succeed. What's worse is that those a**holes who do bad things, hypocrisy, greed, manipulations, straight-up connections, and other sorts are the ones enjoying their lives.

While those who have pure hearts, with clear intentions of living life following God are the ones suffering the most? Just how unfair life is? The reason why we have these thoughts is that we compare ourselves to others. How can we not, right?

You can't just say to a person that it's okay when they have been exhausting all their efforts to progress but opportunities and people taking advantage of the situations are making fun out of it.

Then again, there are times when we are showered with blessings too. It's just that life is full of surprises. Sometimes, life doesn't match our expectations and desires. We have to go through disappointments and frustrations for us to realize that some things are not meant for us.

So the question here is, how do we deal with this?

Acceptance.

Sad truth but it is what it is. There are so many things we would want to change into this world. We are praying for world peace, and goodness in every soul we encounter everywhere but it's sad to accept that it's not going to happen. Unless a miracle happens and cleanses our hearts with kindness.

Mental resistance.

While others may give up on the idea that life is still good, it is best to recognize the blessings we have received in our lives. The main issue why we have this wishful thinking is that we keep comparing ourselves to other people.

We go through various situations and challenges every day. I believe that through these, we learn to accept the fact that things don't always go in our ways. We make choices every day and it's up to us how we manage our lives.

There may be negative situations we go through, it's best to take this opportunity to learn from it. Still, there are many things to be grateful for and we just have to pay attention to them. We mostly take them for granted and we fail to recognize that,

No situation is perfect.


Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

12
$ 7.12
$ 6.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
+ 8
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

True everything has a purpose. God has a purpose

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, he has. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to ask God Madam, as there was also time in my life as I felt life was so unfair. Then I just stumble into a documentary at YT and I saw how hard the life of those people compare to me. I was crying while watching the video. So that became my routine, everytime I felt that feeling I would watch in YT. Promise masasabi mo na ng sa sarili mo Madam, grabe sobra blessed ko pa pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga madam. Medyo mali nga lang yung pag compare ng life natin to others but don kase natin mas na-appreciate ang mga bagay-bagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am intimately closely familiar with the feeling you've described. I've had it happen to me that after years and years of futile struggling I'd hit rock-bottom. I'd lost everything I cared about and I remember thinking "Well at least things can't get any worse!".

After which the Universe went to great lengths to prove that it can always get worse, much much worse.

The worst thing you can do at such a time is to look for someone or something to blame. That is the greatest waste of time there is. Because it does not matter who's to blame. What matters is what must be done to get off the rock bottom and to claw your way out of whatever misery you're in. And if anyone can know that it can take a very long time, with many setbacks and failures along the way, but if you just keep slugging at it, keep fighting, then eventually either you succeed... or you end.

And there's nothing or no one that you can rely on, turn to, or trust except yourself. You're the only person on the planet who does things just because they benefit you.

And that is you.

This sounds harsh and uncaring but unfortunately, it is the truth. It's worse actually. Those who do help you for the sake of your benefit, usually are those that do so damaging or negatively impacting their own lives. Those are the ones you shouldn't turn to for help. Leaving you with again, only yourself to count on.

One thing about that makes things a lot easier though in one respect. Once you rely on yourself only and fail... you don't have to look far for someone to blame. That too is yourself.

TL;DR: Life is not fair. If you've hit the bottom, it's a reset, a restart of sorts, where you start your fight to get back up and better. And the one thing, the one force, that is going to drive that way back to success, the only thing: That is you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have to agree with all of what you said. Thank you for this. You're right, there's no one else you can turn to but yourself. Sad truth but it is what it is.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it only gets sad if you don't realize it. As long as you know, you can't be disappointed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand you well po😌, that thought na kahit naging mabuti kang tao hindi parin maiwasang magsuffer sa mundong ito, but then I realized as time goes by life is always unfair and we don't have the will to resist it kasi that's the reality. Be patient and humble lage pra makasurvive sa mundong ibabaw si Lord na bahala saatin and I know He is not blind to see our good deeds and faithfulness sa kanya. Our hope is in God aloneπŸ™ thank you for this I gained a lot of realizations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate you sharing your thoughts to my article too, Athaliah. You're right, we need to be patient and be strong no matter what circumstances we'll be in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree sa comment ni ate jramona. All we need is acceptance and to be contented on what we have right now. Di man natincmapipigilan pero mas okay ung matuto tayo maging kontento lang talaga sa kung ano ung anjan satin ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero my heart goes to those poorest people Dee eh na, makikita mo talaga na they're pushing themselves so hard to get away from poverty. Yung situation lang ang parang tutol sa kapalaran. πŸ’”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes tama ka din ate... Napaisip ako doon. Naaawa din ako sakanila pero ung iba kasi, or cguro moslty lang talga sa mga beggars na nakasalamuha ko is halos di talaga marunong mag hanap buhay. kumbaga umasa na lang talga sila sa ibang tao to feed their families.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. Choice nila yan eh. Majority sa kanila, di nag eeffort umangat sa buhay. Siguro, dala din ng frustrations. Nawalan ng hope ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag ganun ba binibigyan mo pa din sila ng limos? Ako kasi hindi ate at may trauma ako sa mga ganyan. dati kasi nung bibigyan ko ng pagkain eh inayawan tapos piniga lang ung coke na hawak ko so natapon sa akin tapos sabay takbo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gago naman non. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ Natuto nako na hindi magbigay ng pera. Food nlng talaga kase baka gagamitin nila ang pera pambili ng armas. Baka affiliated ang iba sa kanila ng sindikato eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy ate madami ganyan dito sa manila lalo na bandang recto or sa lrt mrt nako ingat kapag napatito ka. Di kasi din natin sure kung matino pa ba talaga mga utak ng ganyan eh..

Gulat ako sa bad word mo ate di ka naman ba mabe bengbang dito jan πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me life is unfair, kasi may mga bagay na I was working hard for it but no result.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami tayo naka feel nyan madam. Siguro situations are just redirecting us to something we truly deserve and it'll all make sense when we're at it na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree madam. We shouldn't compare ourselves to the others. We have a different lives, we are unique in that way. I believe that God has a purpose of everything. We should trust and believe in him. He knows what's the best for us.

We should have an acceptance. Be grateful on what we have. Talk and pray to God but never complains instead be thankful to him what we have right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that madam. πŸ™ I complain at first but then my mind reminds me instantly na I should still be grateful of the things I have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes madam. Me too madam I complain at first but the time I understand and I realized it's not good instead we should be grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako madam siguro kung iisipin ko lang lahat ng mga kamalasan ko sa buhay, mapapasabi talaga ako na life has been so unfair to me. And at some point eh nasabi ko talaga yan. Pero aam mo un dedma na lang, ang importante eh buhay at di naman lage eh ganun ang life, ika nga nila eh parang gulong lang minsan nasa ibabaw ka at minsan nasa ilalim naman. You just have to do your best para di ka manatili sa ilalim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so true madam. I would have to take that credit from you kase ikaw mismo naka experience eh. Sometimes we're showered with blessings na we think we don't deserve it pero it comes. Life is unpredictable nga talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, kaya the only thing that you could do is to be ready always, in mind and body..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many times I asked God why life has been unfair to me. But then that's life.. Can't do anything but accept, move on and make it better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pakatatag ka jan madam. Pero wag mo rin kalimutan sarili mo ha. Yan ang ultimate puhonan mo eh. Mahirap na kung mgkasakit ka, God forbid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Often times we compare ourselves with other people and we mostly forgot that each of us is different in our own ways. We have different paths to walk on. We forgot to remember the importance of acceptance. I am certain that we all have our seasons to bloom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And blooming pud ka, Neil. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiiiee πŸ€—πŸ€—.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found myself in that kind of situation as well. It is our first to ask God why? But later on, rather asking I'm believing in His words that all things work for my good and His words never fail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And decide what's best to do in our lives. We must make sure na we exhaust everything muna and then send all the glory to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I compare myself to her ex and she told me na, "You don't need to compare yourself kasi ikaw sobra-sobra kapa.", Aww nagmelt heart ko. Pero andaming times ko na nacompare self ko, insecurities were eating me, alam kong mali at di dapat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maging matatag nlng Gy, kase pag nagpalamon ka sa thoughts na yon, for sure there will be future situations that you could've enjoyed and cherished if you decided to give up. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago