Happy Mother's Day!

19 56
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

July 8, 1995, when mama became a first-time mom. When they first found out that mom was pregnant, papa was very concerned about how he's going to present himself to my grandparents.

As per mama, my grandma cried when they knew that she was pregnant. She asked herself why grandma was crying when she already had a stable job. She guessed that probably, grandma cried because she's concerned about her future that papa is a bad and abusive husband, which never happened throughout.

To give you a background of how they met, mom got her first assignment as a teacher to the school where papa lives in a barrio. Mom has to rent a room near the school because the place is isolated and it takes almost 2 hours to travel before you reach downtown (where we live today). But now, since the barrio is much more accessible because of the road improvements, probably it'll take you 30-45 minutes from downtown to the barrio.

So they got married, and me on mama's tummy at 5 months. It was not an easy pregnancy journey for her. She always had morning sickness and she's always irritated at all times (no doubt I have that attitude). When she gave birth to me, as grandpa said "nag lanog-lanog ang hospital", "she's too loud in the hospital" while in labor to me.

A day before she gave birth to me, they were supposed to travel back to the barrio for some errands but my uncle recommended to have herself get checked first just to be safe. Upon checking, mom is already almost in labor so they have to stay in the hospital to monitor her.

A day after, mom felt the pain and she was so loud in the hospital screaming. She was told by her ob-gyn to walk slowly so it won't be that hard to push and open the hole more. At 2 pm, that's when I first came out to this world.

For 6 years and a half, I was their only child. From 1 year old to 3 years old, most of the time, I stayed with my grandparents (mama's parents) because my parents had to work for my milk, vitamins, and everything. Mama would go home every Friday.

When I was 3 years old, I started to have memories with random moments.

I remember when we had to ride a bus for 8 hours because we're heading to Agusan del Sur for my grandparent's (papa's parents) hometown, I was singing all the way without having to worry about the lyrics. I created my own, while mom was feeling sick and nauseous. She stayed strong for me and for papa. Glad she was able to overcome it.

4 years to 6 years old, that's when I started to feel frightened of her. She's also strict like papa. I guess becoming a grade one teacher entails impatience in your personality? Haha. That's what I've observed. Most of the teachers I've encountered in public school were very strict and scary.

Both of them are disciplinarians so I was trained to answer my assignments first before going to play outside when I get home from school, I behave whenever a visitor comes into the house or when we go to another house, and I obey their instructions.

When I was 7 years old, my younger sister came to this world. My world changed and it wasn't the same as before. I became an instant nanny. Kidding, just an assistant.

One time when I brought with me the key to her classroom and I bought candies to the store, I didn't know she was looking for me the whole time because my sister almost got drowned in the fish pond. Someone pushed her to the pond while fetching water (she was 4 years old that time). That st*pid a**hole. When she finally saw me, she spanked me many times in front of many people. They have to hurry so they can go home right away and get changed. I was really scared at that time. She was furious.


When I was in high school, one time I saw her crying in the living room and she hurriedly goes to their bedroom trying to avoid me seeing her crying. It's really heartbreaking to see her crying. I could cry all day long just don't hurt my mama and make her cry.

I asked papa about the reason and I learned that it was because of the debt she has that she's trying to pay but just couldn't. Her co-teacher let her borrow the money but she's been too harsh. She calls every day, even in the middle of the night to remind her debtors. How heartless she is?

After seeing mama cried, I promised to myself that I won't let the family be drowned from the debts. We still have though but it's no longer the same as before.


These are just some random kinds of stuff about mama. I thought of writing this because it's Mother's day tomorrow.

To all the supermoms out there, my highest respect for the sacrifices you did for the family.

Happy Mother's Day! Love and respect ❤🤟


Thanks for reading!

Keep safe everyone ❤

12
$ 19.02
$ 18.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
+ 6
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

I felt emotional by these yeah that's true elementary teachers are really strict yay! Anyway, belated happy Mother's day to your mom!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers are actually all what we have since they make us we are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heeey! You're here again. We miss you in here. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy mother's day to your mom😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ❤ to your mom too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy mother's day to your mom..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. To you too, and to your mom ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may magagandang memories sa mama nila . Gusto ko din magsulat nito kaso Wala naman akong maisip puro negative. Hays

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

At least you're being a good mom to your son my yen. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy mothers day sa mama mo! Heartbreaking talaga makita parents natin umiiyak 😪 i feel you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba? Ayaw jud pahilaka akong mama kay naaa. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw jud pahilaka ang babae nga kung mag-atiman sa imong finances kay mura ug Mama kay naaaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ayaw jud kay naaa. 😣 pero wa pa bitaw ko gibisita ni bot bay. Wa sya ni follow sa iyang schedule gabie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy mother's day to sa mama. Nyo po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa mama mo rin 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Mother's day kay tita 😊 Iba talaga yung sakit pag parents muna ang umiyak ne. Fortunately, mas okay na kayo now. Konting push pa debt free na kayo nian 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Yes, very heartbreaking. Happy mother's day din. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Mother's day to your Mooom! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And to your mom too ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago