Decisions & Options: Would You Rather or Not?

34 70
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

So I am past behind my schedule of writing an article for today. If I usually fail to adhere to my preferred schedule, my mind starts to panic and I tend to lose my focus.

Then I came across with @Gracee 's article of her version of Would You Rather, which @kingofreview started off so might as well follow the trend, join the fun and answer the set of questions. Let's see how this goes.

Would you rather look and feel 20 years younger from the neck down or the neck up?

This is quite interesting. Given if my age is already at 70, but since I always get an impression from someone whom I just met that I look younger than my age, that means to say that I have a babyface. As they say. So, I would rather look and feel 20 years younger from the neck down.

That way, my body could still cope up with activities young bodies can do. Maybe I could still do walking with speed and other strenuous activities.

Would you rather only be able to drink coffee or never be able to drink it again?

This question is a piece of cake to answer. I am not a coffee person so obviously, I would rather never be able to drink coffee again.

Every morning, I only drink hot water to warm my stomach after eating my breakfast. Sounds boring but it's therapeutic for me.

I used to drink milk when I was in high school because my parents made it for us during breakfast but since I entered college, I haven't been drinking milk anymore because I am lazy.

Just 3 years ago, I was diagnosed with a peptic ulcer so that makes my stomach very acidic. Since then I have been avoiding acidic beverages, citruses, and other acidic foods.

Would you rather kiss a random stranger on the mouth or use a family member's toothbrush?

Haha. This is interesting. I would rather kiss a random stranger on the mouth than using a family member's toothbrush.

I mean, it's not that it's grossed using a family member's toothbrush. Come on, we share the same genetic makeup. We have the same DNA.

It's just that, I would like to know how it feels like to kiss a random stranger. It would be nerve-wracking for sure but how much more if I do it on actual.

Would you rather have a free day off on Friday or Monday?

I would rather have a free day off on Monday. It is because, when I was still working regularly, I used to have Monday blues and my body always have a hard time adjusting to the weekend vibe.

I am not an outgoing person. Staying at home is my sanctuary. I can do nothing all day and feel fine with it. I find peace at home.

So Monday would be a great choice for me.

Would you rather never own a car or never own a pet?

My answer for this would be predictable. Sunny is a family member so I would rather never own a car. I can still have a motorcycle or a truck instead.

Would you rather have five feet or five hands?

Having five feet seems like a very challenging situation so I would rather have five hands.

If you have been a follower of my story, my right hand is no longer that functional than usual. I broke my hand and I couldn't bend my thumb, index, and middle finger.

Having five hands is more than enough for me to play many instruments.

Would you rather be able to change your past or be able to change your future?

If there's one thing I'm most regretful of, it is about not watching over my grandpa for his last night.

I was his watcher during the daytime but I did not volunteer to watch him over at night. Instead, I focus on my own sake and chose not to look after him on his last night.

So I would rather change my past.

Would you rather be an infamous villain or an unknown superhero?

I don't like getting attention from anyone. So I would choose to stay lowkey and be unknown.

I would rather be an unknown superhero.

As long as you keep doing good for the community, that's all that matters.


I think that's long enough. I am here at my uncle's house because it is his 56th birthday. The family gathered here to celebrate his birthday together.

My uncle is the kindest and most generous man I have known. I am proud of him for what he has become.


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone. ❀

17
$ 7.36
$ 6.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 10
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Ganda ng questions mo. 😊 we both have the same answer for pet over car and Monday over Friday. I am used to having off days during Monday or Tuesday. Plus that time it was a senior's day and my mom gets to watch free movies provided that she has her movie booklet given by the city hall. So i usually request Monday or Tuesday so we can both watch a movie. Our kind of mother-daughter bonding. With stranger's kiss or family's toothbrush, I would choose none. LOL. What if the stranger has a bad breath? Or something on his lips or tongue. If it was just a smack and I would gladly kiss him. It's way better than a toothbrush.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Anything could happen nga madam no. Possible rin na bad breath yung stranger. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ba? Possible ang bad breath. Hehe. Or smoker pala siya. May nahalikan na akong smoker pero di ko malasahan actually baka dahil smoker din ako noon. Hahaha. Ewan ko lang ngayon if malalasahan ko. Kasi "siya", alam niya if kakayosi ko lang ang naiinis nga siya. Lasa daw. Kaya kapag alam ko magkikita kami, hindi ako magyoyosi or magpapaalam ako if pwede ako magyosi. Smoker siya noon pero nagstop na lang bigla. Pero nung nakilala ko siya hindi na siya smoker. Sabi pa niya "ayaw ko samga smoker". Sagot ko naman "sorry smoker ako" 🀣

Madam 😬 natypo ako sa sponsorship. Hahaha. Magkano pumasok? Nagulat ako nakalagay na hanggang January 2030 daw yung campaign

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagulat ako madam. $10 pumasok 😬 balik ko sayo to. Kaloka haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero $9.90 lang dapat kasi yung $0.10 talaga dapat. Siguro hindi todo napress yung period kaya ganun. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would you rather look and feel 20 years younger from the neck down or the neck up? - I would choose the same answer of you, at least from the neck down pwede pa din ako magbike. hehe. Happy birthday to your uncle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Para mka exercise pag taman ba. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao gyud. unsa kaha porma nato ana oi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very wise answer on the first question. Pero mga tao ngaun puros nlang face value hahah! Anyway, maayo pa kaayo ka mo piano bah bisan dili fully functional ang uban fingers.. gifted child jud cguro ka madam..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Face value jud standards sa mga tao. Hahaaay πŸ˜…

Musically inclined lng jud siguro kay dali rman makatuon πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with you, unknown superhero lang. Ayaw ko sa maraming tao, takot ako sa people ee feeling ko sinusundan nila ako ng tingin aguy.

Sunod mo na yong isa pang challenge yong iba iba. Hehw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong challenge madam? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't also use any family member's brush. Ewwww! It's cringing ,i would rather kiss a stranger. But a beautiful one with nice breath πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The thing is, you can't choose whether that stranger has bad breath or not πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will go for brush thenπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, this is interesting. Bukas eto naman and isusulat ko madam haha. Same, I'd rather kiss a stranger than use my family member's toothbrush. Eeeew it's gross to use anyone's toohbrush.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

So they'll know also how soft your lips are. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha madidissapoint lang siguro yun πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

For me,I think we can't make time back , that's why we need to be careful everytime we make a decision.But some choices here are both favorable if rather choice what I can handle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we can't turn back time but if given the chance, I will change my decision in my past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jiji... I am imagining how would you ne kissing a random stranger πŸ˜….. naughty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. It's a fun dare. Char πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always we got two options in life about everything, we do. We would rather be for or rather not be. The decision we make in life would rather make us or not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakapaisip ako bigla dun sa kissing random stranger mem .. at first I chose the toothbrush but knowing your reasons it's kinda tempting though πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Come on, it's gonna be fun. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha have you tried it ? πŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not yet but I'm willing to do it. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko din yang kiss a stranger hahahaa landee eh noh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oy. Interesting kay ba. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just that, I would like to know how it feels like to kiss a random stranger. It would be nerve-wracking for sure but how much more if I do it on actual. ---- natawa ako dito madam. hehe. Pano nga kaya kong may magdare sayo neto sa personal ne. haha

Happy birthday kay tito mo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang interesting kase madam. Ikaw ba? Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

interesting nga sis but not sure if I can do that. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Would you rather kiss a random stranger on the mouth or use a family member's toothbrush?"

Hahaha, gagamitin ko nlang po yung toothbrush ng family member ko hahhaa. Atleast medyo comfortable ako kaysa mag kiss ng random stranger ang awkward 🀣🀣.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. I find it fun though. πŸ™ˆπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago