Creating an Informational Video to Promote Bitcoin Cash

40 92
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Last Sunday while looking for sample videos about podcasting, it gave me an idea of creating my way of promoting Bitcoin Cash.

I supposed to make it as a podcast but I think it is better off to create it some sort of an informational video (although what I did it just a slideshow).

It took me 5 days to complete this video and I'm sure not all of you guys will find this interesting but it's just me showing to the world my passion for the Voice Over Industry.

: Little Background of my Voice Over journey

When I was in my 6th grade, I was encouraged by my adviser to join journalism. However, because of my introversion, I was overpowered by fear and declined the offer. I was just a lowkey student who regularly attends the class, sitting in the corner.

In high school, I started to enjoy role-playing as an activity. Our English teachers encourage us to show our creativity by roleplaying or making a skit.

From then, I developed my skill in voice acting. I discovered it when we did a contest for TV and Radio Broadcasting in the school during an English Week event.

I was very proud for the team back then. That was an amazing experience.

It boosted my confidence to join the Supreme Student Council and I did well. I became an emcee for various events in the school.


Going back to the promotional video of BCH. It took me 5 days to finish the video. It looks very simple but the work behind it is harder than just reading a script.

: Day 1

I started to write down my script. I really thought I was gonna make it overnight but it didn't allow me to. I asked for a suggestion from a friend and he motivated me to continue it.

: Day 2

Brainstorming. I began to make the slideshow presentation. I was thinking of doing it like a Livestream but I can't explain it well in fluent English and I have to do my research as well to avoid misinformation. Even then, I thought of just explain it through Visayan but it will limit my reach. And so, I continued doing my slideshow.

: Day 3

I took a rest. I slept late the night before this and so my body was not in the mood to work. Although my mind was still thinking about what's best to do and it just gave me a headache.

: Day 4

I finalized my slideshow presentation but was thinking of making a better, interactive, and more fun video because I really find it boring. So I began to search for tutorial videos about editing but for sure it will take days for me to get the hang of it. So, I decided to just continue doing my first plan.

In the afternoon, I recorded my script and I have to extend my patience by waiting for the dogs to stop barking, neighbors chitchatting, and vehicles to pass by just to not interfere with my recording. It was a total of 30 chunks of recording for me to finally end it.

: Day 5

I compiled all my recordings and edited them as one audio file for my reference in recording my laptop screen.

This is the best screen recorder that I found. I tried my best to get rid of its watermark but it will just lengthen the work so I just settled on its output.

It took me a while to edit the timing of the recording and the video itself and that is the best output so far.

After working on the timing, I have to search for good background music that would fit the mood of the video. It has to be free and no copyright claim to avoid issues upon uploading.


So here's the video I made to promote Bitcoin Cash. I just discussed the basics and overview of it because giving them too much information has a higher chance of confusion and rejection:

@Jane @Eirolfeam2 and @bmjc98 I took a screenshot of your articles about reaching 1 BCH achievement as a way of motivating the newbies to reach our goals too. I apologize for not asking for your permissions βœŒπŸ˜…


Join #Club1BCH now!

Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty

15
$ 7.96
$ 4.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.20 from @Omar
$ 1.00 from @Eirolfeam2
+ 10
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Comments

Ka nice! Hahaha the last meme though! This is such a witty idea!!! Keep it up. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuu. Hehe. Bisaya ka po?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes 101%

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay. Mgkasinabot gyud ta. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah yes kapoy sad bya cgeg ininglis dugo na akong ilong hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Korek jud. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ngayon ko lang to nakita.. sorry.. grabe, ang galing mo! love it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Thank youuuu πŸ˜… I understand din ni no nkita agad. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow pooo.That's really great.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's great you are doing great job dear

Best of luck for future πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow naks nman.. lebel up sa pagpopromote, u did great..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Thank you poooo ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The content is newbie friendly, easy to understand but include the basics that you have to know bout bch. Your voice is so clear too, good luck on your journey ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi. Thank you so much for the heartwarming comment. I appreciate it. ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... ang soothing ng boses... nakaka-ano... nakaka... basta, "nakaka" You really have a great future ahead of you in podcasting and voice-over acting. Kudos to you my super-cool friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeeeey. Salamat oy ug sa upvote pud. Hehe. It's always a joy when someone appreciates my work. It's really motivating. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Galing galing, parang ung naririnig ko sa radyo galing madam πŸ’šπŸ’š. Sana ma notice nong mga big names here. 🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe. Salamat madam.

Di ako mag eexpect madam pero hopefully. I would be a hypocrite if di ako mag hope. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lahat naman tayo hoping 😜😜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganda mg boses. Pang ads ,😍 balak ko din nun mag podcast bout sa readcash at bch journey ko.. Natatamad lng akoag edit πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat madam πŸ™ˆ Ang editing talaga pinaka marami trabaho eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala all naintindihan sa video because I am more focused your voiceπŸ˜… hands n't speaking voice no jeaneth..

I admired your passion on spreading awareness about bitcoin cash..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Medyo loading ako sa comment mo madam pero thank youuuuu. Hehehe ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry,, nakagrammarly kaya di ko napansin,, hahahaahhah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel you. Haha. Kakaasar din yan minsan eh πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True,, hqhahaah... Natawa ako sa comment ko nun binasa ko ulit. Di ko na iedit ha, alam mo naman na ang nessage,, hahaahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Oo, ayaw na i edit. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe tagal ng preparation. 🀣 naalala ko tuloy yung nag perform kmi radio broadcasting. Saya nun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Masaya talaga radio brod diba? Kakamiss 😞❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo. First time gawin 4th year high school ako nun.. Nkasali dn ako Filipino school publication as cartoonist.. Pro d ko tinuloy kc nagfocus sa CAT 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At nainlove kay Ronaldo. Hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Owemmmjiiiiiii Ateee Jeaneth I enjoy watching your video, very informative! May bagong kaalaman na naman meeeh and your voice is just so goooood!!! I keep playing it again and again omaygadπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ˜Ή

$ 0.00
3 years ago

text me on WhatsApp +1~6~1~5~7~6~1~7~4~3~7

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe. Salamat naman. Kinikilig ako sa sinasabi mo πŸ™ˆ na appreciate ko talaga. ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha napapa sana all ako sa boses, nag try ako kanina para akong palaka na umiiyakπŸ™ŠπŸ˜ΉπŸ˜ΉπŸ™‰πŸ™‰πŸ™‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Practice lng kailangan mo para ma modulate voice mo. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luh modulate

"searching...... Complete!"

New word added to my dictionary. Hahaha thank you ateπŸ’–πŸ™‰ Sana hindi mabasag ang mga babasagin dito hahs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Ang kulit mo πŸ™ˆ Modules lang kase ang medyo familiar ka ano? πŸ˜… oooopss. Weekend pala. Take a rest din. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaa akala ko nga po modular nabasa koπŸ˜ΉπŸ™ŠπŸ™‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago