Co-Existence: Things You'll Never Get Away From

10 33
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Some things are meant to be with each other. These are the things that you can't even stop from happening. If you do something out of an impulsive decision, there will always be an equalized consequence for that.

I was scrolling on my Instagram feed the other day and came across this post from monument:

And it got me thinking. These factors could either make or break you. Let me discuss every co-existing pair.

Growth | Mistakes

Growth means making mistakes. It does not encourage you to keep making mistakes for your growth. It is about the learning experiences that you have been through in your life. It also doesn't necessarily mean that you should recklessly put yourself in such situations in all forms because it may lead you to danger.

It is still advisable for you to contemplate and be ready with the consequences you will face eventually. Nobody's perfect but if you keep making mistakes because of being reckless, then that shouldn't be tolerated. What is more important is when you learn from the mistakes you committed and that's where you grow.

Anxiety | Confidence

Anxiety starts with doubt. Usually, when you start doubting yourself it affects our confidence and from there it's hard to get back to our senses.

When I become anxious, it takes a while for me to realize that it's all in my mind. Usually I get overwhelmed with the way things are currently happening to me and then I tend to overthink. Then again, I practice the 4-7-8 breathing practice. It's effective for me and there, I begin to realize that it is only a state of mind.

Confidence is affected when anxious. You doubt yourself, it leads you nowhere. Get over that low self-esteem and build yourself up.

Accountability | Self-Forgiveness

When you commit mistakes, it measures how you feel accountable to that action. It shows your character on how you handle a certain situation especially when things don't go your way.

Accountability is about taking ownership even when nobody forces you to do it. It also showcases the level of maturity as you determine worthy deciding factors to take. And from there, when you feel yourself accountable of what happened, free yourself from guilt and forgive yourself. Nobody wanted that to happen so move on.

Learning | Unlearning

I strongly believe that learning and unlearning comes with a choice. It will always be a choice to learn new things or unlearn them too. It's a challenge to keep that momentum and never lose your way because sometimes, outside forces may take you to places and you'll sight of what should be your reality.

At the end of the day, learning is a lifelong process. We should keep learning everyday so you will grow and become a better person.


Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

5
$ 0.89
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @sj0820
+ 1
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Learning is unending as long as we won't stop ourselves from growing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you want to make our life more meaningful mistakes are part of success evenn it was so hard, but the thing gets going anything can happen in a good way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cada fracaso o cada caida es un aprendizaje, no debemos de apegarnos a nada, porque no sabemos el dรญa que nos pueda hacer daรฑo, hay que aprender a vivir con nuestro ser interior.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How was that? Same question with Z. The moment I stopped schooling, I started to lose my confidence. I'm just trying to develop it again in some other ways like joining different organizations in order to gain knowledge from seminars and workshops.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi madam! Na miss kita dito. Na explain ko na sa comment ni madam z po. Diba you wanted to try welding ba yon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello sis. Madam ka jan. Yes, I mentioned that I wanted to try welding in TESDA pero malayo yung training center tsaka kelangan mo talaga magstay dun kasi 30 days yung training. Hintyatryain ko sanang pwede nang iwan yung Preschooler ko kaso I'm pregnant again๐Ÿ˜‚

And yes, I read your comment on Zsโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh ๐Ÿ™ˆ you're pregnant again. Hehe. Pang-ilan na sya madam? Mag ingat palagi ha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Unplanned nga e. Kala ko maghihintay na lang ako na mag elementary yung last ko kaso. ๐Ÿ˜… Yeah I'll take care of myself. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How is 4-7-8 breathing? Problema q tlga anxiety q e, d aq mkahinga it feels suffocating na I want to faint. It just attacks w/o any reason minsan. Ang tanda2 q na pero diz anxiety is really pestering.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi madam! Nice to see you back again here. 4-7-8 breathing technique madam is you inhale for 4 seconds, hold it for 7 seconds and exhale for 8 seconds. Effective sya for me madam, pampakalma ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago