What made you join Netflix?

11 61
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite

Netflix is one of the popular streaming services worldwide right now. Even students have their own subscription. There are tons of variety of series and movies to choose from. It's also user-friendly even to kids. And who doesn't like the 'Profile' option?

For as low as Php150 (about $3) you can have a subscription to Netflix. This subscription is for mobile phones only. Good for students. For only Php549 (about $10.82 or $11) you have the premium subscription already. Not to mention, a large number of posts on social media selling very cheap subscription of Netflix. I don't know how they do it or how it works, though. All of these made it possible and attractive to many people here. Not to mention the variety of series and movies you can enjoy that's within your budget.

For me, the reason I joined Netflix was kinda funny. Our TV was broken at that time. And I hate that when I watch on a free site, I'd have to exit all the ads and have to click multiple times just to play, pause, and even just to adjust the volume. Ads just keep on popping out. And I can't blame them, that's how they earn for that site.

So yeah, because our TV set's been broken, and I hated to keep closing the ads, I joined Netflix. That was the main reason. Not because they have an original series I can watch but because I want to watch comfortably. And then slowly, I started to like their feature one by one. I love the profile and the fact that I can also put a lock pin for my own profile. It makes me feel more comfortable especially that I have kids watching on Netflix too. I don't want them going in my profile and seeing movies inappropriate from their ages and I also I don't want them messing with my "match score". There's a feature in netflix that shows you a certain percentage in a movie like "98% match".. That's not a rating for the movie. It's a percentage of like a prediction on how much you will enjoy the movie. It depends on what type of movie you always watch. So if you always watch a thriller movie, the recommendations will show many thriller movies with high percentage. If you watched "The kissing booth" it will show recommendations of similar movies like "To all the Boys I've loved before"... something like that. So if mykids watch cartoons in my profile, majority in my recommendations will show movies and series that are similar to that and I'd end up missing the movies I might really like. So I created a lock pin to my profile and let them watch on their profile instead.

I also liked the feature where you can continue where you left of in a movie. I can't express how much I appreciate this. There are times that I have to pause the movie then just continue later on that day of maybe tomorrow for some reasons and I like it that I won't have to fast forward it to where I left of. It'll just resume. I love this especially when I watch a series. You can't expect me, a working mom, be binge watching a series all day. LoL. That will make me a bad parent.

First, I subscribed to the mobile subscription for Php150. Cause I was only watching through the phone. Then I upgraded to the basic subscription so we can watch in on the computer. Then to standard subscription so I can watch while my kid watches on his tablet. Then to premium so my other kids can watch while we are watching as well. Especially my grown ups.

Basically, the reason why I joined Netflis is because of it's convenience and it's features. The movies are second to the list. I love the originals. I love the variety of movie I can choose from. I like the quality of the videos.

What about you? Are you in Netflix too?That made you join Netflix? Share your story! :)


πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ–€πŸ–€πŸ’œπŸ’œ

Jdine

5
$ 3.91
$ 3.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite

Comments

Ahhhh ako hanggang sana all nalang. Can't afford kasi e hahahha hanggag iWantTfc lang load ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may 150 sis... yung pang phone lang. 150 a month..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa susunod na ako sasali hahaha. Nagbabakasali pa ako dito na maka connect sa housemates ko. Beke nemen lang nemen eh. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

housemates? d ko po gets hehe sorry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, bali kasi nagtatrabaho ako bilang caregiver dito tapos stay in ako, eh di ko naman kamag anak mga nandito kaya tawag ko sa kanila, housemates. Ahahaha. Sensiya na po. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhhh may Netflix na kasi sila?? hehe ask mo na yung mismong inaalagaan mo hehehehe... malay mo dba.. haha sayang nga naman pag pwede naman makishare hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WiFi lang yung pinashare sakin eh. Wla Netflix. Ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako hndi maka join e kasi naman hndi pwede sa gcash at load haha 🀧 gustong gusto ko na magkaroon ng Netflix Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede as Gcash sis... May article ako about how to pay netflix using gcash.. check mo po.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige po, hanapin ko po yung article mo na yon, salamat po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okie po.. ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago