Pathetic Life

29 48
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

He knew I came from an abusive relationship. He knew all my struggles. He knew every detail. He knew how fragile I was when he met me. He knew my soul has been scattered.

He offered me love, care, and protection. He offered to pick up the pieces and bring light back to my soul. He offered to color my world.

He was fine. He was slowly picking up the pieces. He showed me love, care, and protected me from any emotional break downs. He made me feel like I am the luckiest girl in the world because of how he was treating me. He was so sweet. So understanding.

Years passed and we didn't have major problems. Relationships are never perfect. We still have misunderstanding sometimes But we never had a real serious problem.

Until one day, we had a huge fight. The first time he hurt me physically and the first time he was saying things I couldn't bear. I cried all night. He seemed to be at shock too with what he did. He came to me and asked for an apology. I felt the sincerity in his apology so I forgave him. Besides, it's just the first time and maybe, just maybe he didn't really mean those actions and words.

We went on with our lives like it never happened. We forgave each other and I tried to just forget what he did. It was what forgiving is, right?

The next huge fight we had, we came back to the scene like our first fight. And again, forgave him. But as the months passed, I noticed that whenever we fight it all just repeats. He became so toxic and I became so stressed. If not physically, he would attack me emotionally.

Now, he makes me feel like a prison. Like I should go by his rules and that I am being controlled. I can't sleep too much cause I need to take care of him. I can't sleep late cause he'd think I'm cheating. I can't argue cause he'll take it as me being boastful and ungrateful. I can't say thank you cause he'll use it to belittle me. And all the other things that I can't do. It all depends now on his current mood.

I need to move and speak depending on what his mood is. If I step up and fight for myself, he'll do or say something against it. He'll reverse the situation. He doesn't care if we both know the truth of the situation. He will feed my mind and make me feel guilty for answering back.

Even when he's guilty of something, he'll come up with something, not even related to his guilt, that's 'wrong' with me. He will get mad at me and tell me all the wrong things about myself one by one. The same goes for when he has a problem. He'll go and find a way to open up an argument with me. And when I fight back, I'm to blame for fighting back.

I cry almost every time. I cry cause I pity myself. I know I should get rid of him. And love me more than him. But I can't. I just can't. I don't even know why.

My life has been a misery. The life he promised me turned out to be the very opposite. My life went back to when I was with my past relationship. Maybe it's true what people say. Sometimes history repeats itself.

People may find me pathetic when they hear my story. I do too, to be honest. This isn't the life I wanted. I know I should do something. That I should choose what's good in me. I know. I know what to do. The question is, can I do it? Am I capable of taking the risk?

I still believe he loves me despite everything. I still feel it somehow. Or maybe I am blind. Maybe I'm just really pathetic.


👾✴F I C T I O N S T O R Y✴👾


LIKE COMMENT SUBSCRIBE and UPVOTE if you like my article 💜

19
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Until one day, we had a huge fight. The first time he hurt me physically and the first time he was saying things I couldn't bear. I cried all night. He seemed to be at shock too with what he did. He came to me and asked for an apology. I felt the sincerity in his apology so I forgave him. Besides, it's just the first time and maybe, just maybe he didn't really mean those actions and words. It's so emotional hurt for every women.Physical hurt really so pathetic for the girls dear!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wouldn't want to experience either of these. If I was given this challenge from Above, I would make myself proud. I can't say how cause I'm not in the shoes yet, but whatever I decide to do, I would choose what I think is more worthy of choosing. This really depends on every person. We all have different priorities, beliefs and understandings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with u that " Relationships are never perfect". We have to make it perfect.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah it is our choice to mske it right and I pity those who can not

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even its fiction those kind of people really exist. He is giving love for you to depend on him. He will make you feel that no one will accept you except him. He will make you feel love and lucky for you to feel indebted. For me its not really love, it is manipulation.

A healthy love is when your watch and suppory your partner grow and you are with him or her in every stages of her growing. Loving her as she learns to love herself . And loving her strength and support her weakness and not exploit it. 💕💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said yeah that's what manipulative people do. They're evil..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This story might be a fiction but surely, someone somewhere outthere might really be experiencing this. Women are always being looked down. And we must learn to fight back. But I also understand why it's so hard to fight back and leave. We fear that when we leave, no one will take us in.

Sad but true. If only we can.😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sad reality of life, indeed.. My warmest wish to this women.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This story is tearful. I feel like crying. This really happens in real life. As a woman and a wife, I feel the pain. But we must also love ourselves. Let us maintain self-respect. It is sad to think that there are people who experience that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah. it is really sad. And these women just want to be happy. no toxic partner. Just love and support. but for them it's like a dreaming for the sun to shine at night

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. But we also can't blame them just because they love the wrong person. Maybe they have reasons why they endure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

surely they have reasons. their child could be one of the reasons

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, it makes me think of some of my friends who confess their stories to me.. So similar, so realistic.. This is the reality of wives struggling with their supposed happy marriage that turned into huge nightmare.. A happy ever after gone wrong! This is just so sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know. This is reality portrayed in a fiction story. Many women are having this nightmare. And many can't get out. Not all romantic stories have happy endings.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right.. Maybe if had enough funding, just maybe.. I would support a foundation for physically and mentally abused wives.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah me too. Sometimes they can't get out because of financial issues..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pathetic kills romance, wise people said - there is a thin line between love and hate. It seems to me these days that the distance between a healthy dose of romance and pathos is slowly but surely fading and it is even more inconvenient to flirt with that insidious border than with the one that shares love and hate. Because of all the generally recognized standards imposed by modern society, we were consumed by frustrations due to the lack of sympathetic, non-obligatory romantic gestures. Men are like this, men are like that, they don't buy flowers, they don't light scented candles, they don't take romantic walks by the river, they don't whisper slimy things in their ears, they don't kiss in the rain, no, no, no… And where are the women? I admit, I also cried out loud that our lives are becoming too fast and chaotic for us to set aside more time for priceless romantic moments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

whisper slimy things

Haha I almost felt it' stickiness when I read that. haha. But yeah you're right, sometimes. We all experience such things no matter what gender.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a Fiction! almost got me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also felt the emotion while writing. Made me realize how lucky I am that I don't experience this and how sorry I am to people who experience this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes you dont realized things until its done, maybe at first people care,love and romantic, but suddenly things had change, you get broke, abuse and beaten.Realizing things and know your worth was most matter to everyone of us, let go of the past and negative experiences,accept and move on with your life was the best thing to do, and love yourself and have the outlook to make life better, than finding a man that have no respect to women.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hate men that has no respect to women. I mean, for Pete's sake, he came out from a woman!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People are different on their own, people change and people always have that bad side, and doesnt even care about the gender just to pleasure themselves

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's human nature that we think of ourselves first. Even when you let people hurt you, you are still thinking about how you are hurt first and not what triggered the fight.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How are you able to make these compelling fiction articles? Mine's all science fiction, and you're like, grounded fiction.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow. thanks for such a compliment.. 💜 well, maybe because i don't have enough knowledge into those (science fiction) kinds of stories that's why I can't use my imagination in them. I mean, I know how it goes. I know how science fiction goes but I can't seem to magnify my imagination in it. Based on romance, maybe because I am well exposed to things like these. I think it's cool writing science fiction though... Thanks for appreciating my story, btw. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago