Pain Changes People

26 44
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Pain changes you in either a good or bad. Pain is as inevitable as change is. We cannot stop it. We cannot escape from its facts. It is as clear as we can imagine.

Having so much emotional pain is as hurting as physical pain. You may also see it's effect physically.

Many people, or should I say, almost everyone change because of this. Some change for the better while some change to be the worst.

It depends on the intensity and cause of pain they feel and, well, of course, it depends on the individual's personality.

There are so many cases and examples of such stories wherein people change because of their experiences.

One example is when a person suffered so much pain in break up because of cheating, that person sometimes begins to have trust issues, becomes more liberated, begins to question the significance of love, becomes a player, and whatnot. While others simply just become more hopeful in love and trust and begin to be more trusting or whatever they think is best for their future relationship.

As I've said, changes depend on the person and/or the pain they felt. There will always be different situations and there will always be different reactions and outcome to every situation.

The mind plays a big part in changing. Many times, you cannot control what your mind tells your heart. You cannot control how your body responds to what you think.

No matter what, always think of positivity, or at least try, because as time goes by, you'll eventually realize that there is always positivity in every experience we encounter. πŸ’œ


Don't forget to LIKE, COMMENT, SUBSCRIBE and UPVOTEπŸ’œπŸ’šπŸ–€

24
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I guess we are all dammed to suffer. I guess it all boils down to how a person take that suffering, either as a lesson or an opportunity to inflict pain/suffering toward others (for worst)... True story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very true... sometimes they inflict more suffering for themselves too...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I was young I ignore all the bullies and teases I received from my classmates. All I can say because I am poor and and not an intelligent one. I humbly accept of who I am and what I am so there was no pain in me. When it comes to physical pain I am brave facing my own surgery. That was before but now old enough, aged, I easily get hurt, a slight words, a reasoning not in a mild way makes me hurt. An injection for laboratory test makes me shout. But there is nothing I can do it goes with the age.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

accepting who you are shows that you love yourself . loving youself is the best gift you can give yourself. πŸ’œπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great post plz view my post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Also nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pain will always be there but being in pain is a choice. I believe that it is not a permanent emotion. We just need to trust God and let go of all the pain we have in our hearts. We can cry our hearts out too but let us always remember not to be defeated by it but instead we must overcome it. 😊

Btw, miss you @Jdine πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trulalu!! We should take it as a motivation to strive more. What we're feeling is valid and it's okay. what not okay is hanging around with pain and making it as a bestfriend haha

miss you too... naging busy ka yata?? ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. There are people who make friends with pain and there are also people who loves to inflict pain to others. Those are toxic people and we must avoid them.

Not busy but no internet connection from where I went for the last 5 days. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oooohhh interesting... it is sometimes fun to not hsve internet connection.. just sometimes though hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. Hahaha. Stress free life. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Accurate, That's the reality of our life. Pain changes people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remembered my high school days. I was bullied that time because of my appearance. They would tease me until I have no patience left. That moment I felt I was the ugliest person on earth. But as I grow older I realized that what they did to me became my inspiration. I changed..for the better. I just ignore them whenever they tease me until they're satisfied and leave. And right now I became stronger and braver. Thus, if we feel pain..make it as our motivation to strive harder..to become the person they never expect to be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so proud of you. being bullied can be the worst experience one can have. being able to surpass that and become braver is much more respectable. I salute you and I'm glad youre fine now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Yeah because I chose the right path😊 and also thanks to those friends of mine who lend a helping hand to pick me up on my downfall😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

awwww such friends are precious.. 🀩🀩🀩🀩 I like your friends already.. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are indeed likable❀❀😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The sentence "no pain, no gain" is true enough, and it's actually a Christian topic of being able to listen to God more under pain. Sometimes being in pain is the only way to learn you're still alive too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

exactly. feeling is what makes us alive. this also includes pain. and yes, if you accepts God as your savior, you will pass through pain and other sufferings worry-free . πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats a fact, people changes not by the time and also by experience he gone through, bad or good experience teaches us lessons and even changes our personality, but always think that changes in a good way becomes you a better person

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah. people should try to be better even when it hurts the most. pain will always be there so why not make the best out of it instead .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago