Gcash?? What's that?

82 203
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Okay, I recently read an article about Zcash by @Dangerous_Fly . And that article's what inspired me to write about Gcash. LET ME BE CLEAR! GCASH IS FAR WAY DIFFERENT FROM WHAT ZCASH IS.

Gcash is very popular in the Philippines. It's an e-wallet which let's you pay your bills, top up load in your mobile, send money, receive money and pay online. You can cashin/cashout thru remittances and banks and you can transfer and receive money. It is similar to coinsph, paymaya and other e-wallets. But Gcash does not have cryptocurrency wallet unlike coinsph. But Gcash lets you pay your bills even in provinces unlike coinsph (I stand corrected on this one). And some major stores use Gcash more in paying methods than Coinsph. But you can transfer your coinsph funds to your Gcash wallet. Coinsph is unique among these three because it is the only e-wallet that has blockchain technology. But as I've said, Gcash is the most used by companies to pay bills and pay via QR code. So I suggest you join both wallets.

REGARDING @prey27 'S QUESTION:

CashIn using Gcash app to your Coins.ph account:

Any other questions feel free to right it down the comments section. I will be happy to guide you in using Gcash.

42
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @ericreid9
$ 0.01 from @KiriyaOkazaki56
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It's like a good πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for the great idea . Now i can transfer my money to Gcash from Coinsph

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Sis!!! Now i can fund my coins.ph , cant wait to do it tomorrow using my Gcash !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. You can transfer gcash to coinsph, just click bank transfer, it should be bank transfer, then look for coinsph, that's it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yep! hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used my coins.ph loading other numbers, it has 10% cash back higher than gcash, PayMaya and any loading sim..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like gcash more hahaha. But i use coins.ph for cryptocurrency.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

me too. I also have paymaya but I don't use it that much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"It's an e-wallet which let's you pay your bills, top up load in your mobile" It's nice to have such services. Thanks for introducing :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think Gcash is more useful as mobile money App but could be better if it is made worldwide.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, I think so too and if they have cryptocurrency wallets.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I prepare to have both..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, let me correct this one. Coinsph also use to transfer cash to bank accounts, any bank account whether it's online transfer or over the counter, both are available. You can pay bills also, you can cash in cash out using remittances, can transfer cash coinsph to gcash, coinsph to paymaya, top up E-Commerce, buy prepaid load data internet and so on. And the best it has a blockchain. Coinsph also allows you to shop online. Just get your account verified and you can see other features that you can't see when your account is not verified. This is both E-Wallet and Bank Account. For me the best among the three is Coinsph.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah. I was just focus on gcash as Gcash was the topic. And was foues on what coinsoh offers that gcash don't have. :) it's cryptocurrencies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

coinsph does not support bill payments to other provinces unlike gcash. That was what I was trying to say. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gcash too haha, I can't use it when I was in Bicol province, can't use to pay water bill and Casureco. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really?? I pay bills using Gcash here in Pangasinan. Maybe it depends on the company if they are tied up with globe ganern..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so. It depends on the company.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cleared.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought it was a new earning platform sad😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

awww sorry... :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you drπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜­

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've heard Gcash was hacked recently that's why they kept on having maintenance breaks to resolve the issue. What's moe disappointing is, gcash team seems unwilling to help clients experiencing "stolen account balance" because of privacy matters though clients were able to security measures such as OTP, IDs, Email, etc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay I;m not sure.. Haven't had any problems with my Gcash. Hopefully I won't

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i just hope Gcash would support sending money to coins.ph, im having hard time to go to bank just to fund my wallet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It does! I think.. It does support sending money to coinsph... :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really? wow i think i never explore gcash yet hahaha. Im more on coins.ph eh..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What I like in Gcash is you can link you paypal account.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i think its good if you include article tutorial on how to do it ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I included a picture na...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's instructions provided in the pic. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will put an image where you can cashIn using your gcash to your coinsph. check this article in a few

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can send money from gcash to coinsph just tap the bank transfer then look for "DcPAY" coinsph.. then instantly you will receive the money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes they are really both different.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha yeah I know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should focus on Coins.ph since Coins.ph is the only one who encourages people to use BCH, BTC and ETH, Coins.ph is way better in cryptocurrency than GCASH, Gcash is only like virtual money and it never changes its value, they don't have any halving thing but they have investing thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agreed with you! Just get verified the account and tons of benefits can use to.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well basically, Gcash is like Paypal...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Soon PayPal will have buy and sell crypto.. that's according to them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That;s nice! I have PayPal too. haha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah they're still working on it. Me too all e-wallets I have, just that no funds Hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha ako din actually mas madami funds ko sa coinsph kasi andun ang cryptocurrency, sa gcash naman kasi yun ang ginagamit ko sa groceries nilalagyan ko siya if bibili ako ng groceries and meds sa mercury na hindi naman kine cater ng coinsph. And sa paypal naman, I use it sa international kapag hindi crypto ang bayad. ganern.. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga eh, iba iba ang usage natin sa e-wallets kasi di nmn sila lahat complete features. Sakin nmn I also have PayMaya gamit ko pag mag purchase nang WiFi load, which is wla both sa coinsph and gcash.. sa PayPal nmn pang raket ko lang hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

see, we all use all these e-wallets for reasons. Iba-iba sila ng lakas at ng ... teka panu ba opossite ng lakas. basta iba iba sila ng strength and weakness nila sa features nila. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahha iba iba sila nang services na ino.offer, there is no such company who is perfect I mean, all services to avail that's why some competitors also make their own and offer the service that is non existent to others..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

korak!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this article was because of the comment I replied to an article. I like Gcash too as well as CoinspH. Gcash let's you buy cryptocurrency too. You can pay Gcash to pay. If you didn't know yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It lets you buy but you can't use GCASH as your crypto wallet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

at least you can pay crypto purchase with it. haha... It will go to the wallet you use for crypto. Imagine your wallet the physical wallet you have. That does not have cryptocurrency but it is important too cause it can pay your purchase of cryptocurrency. If that makes any sense....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But let's accept the fact that Coins.ph is way more features than Gcash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That depends on the user. There are establishments that does not cater coinsph and there are features that Gcash does not have and vice versa. So I say, both is more likely to be used by most Filipinos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right I like that Attitude! Great keep up the good work looking in your future articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahhaa sis, patok sa masa tong article ah.. hahaha Gcash vs. Coins.ph na hahah anlayo ng narating haha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahaha oo nga ewan ko ba. ineexplain ko lang naman kung anu yung nasa comment ko para hindi malito yung iba sa sinabi kong Gcash dun sa Zcash ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

heheh why not try to post about coins.ph too hehehe.. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha and there sasabihin nila they love gcash more haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha...comments made my day sis😁😁.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha Ganun talaga sis. Deal with it sabi nga ng iba hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana oll maraming comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

mapapatawad pa ba nila ako?? sa pagpost ng gcash na ito? hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only use coinsPH for BTC,BCH and XRP because I really love this website and app!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use gcash too but It didn't last long because i dont like it or i didn't need use it. But still you have a good article thats very good I'll upvote it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!!! Got the upvote! Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have this two and they are very useful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes they are... :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is nice to but gcash will put tax starting in July 6 about 2.8 percent of cash in

$ 0.00
3 years ago

CashIn via online banking is still free.In over the counter transactions, it should still be free as long as you don't exceed to the limit of 8000 a month. When you reach the 8000 threshold limit in a month, that's when you are going to pay 2% each time you cashIn. 2.8% fee is when you CashIn via Mastercard or Visa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is ZCash by the way?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not really sure. But you can chech Dangerous_Fly's article. The link is in my artiele

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Already have it but lol. The inspiration is funny

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha yeah I don't know what came up to my mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

more tools, in order to pay / withdraw our cryptocurrencies, and in the end that is good for everyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago