It Should be me!

There are many times in our lives where we tend to ask of why, how, and where did I go wrong. At times we also wanted to be chosen, we wanted to be the center of someone's universe.

Sadly, the more we want to be the center the more we'll be dragged down to the bottom and instead of empathy and mercy with love, we only received objection and suddenly be rejected of the world we wanted to be in.

There are times when we tend to play the game of race even if the chances are dim and not sure if we'll win. We gamble, we strive, because we wanted to prove that our love worth it all. Less that we know of that it's not love anymore but obsession.

Most often than not, this characteristics of wanting to be chosen will lead to a demand statement of "It should be me!" It should be me who will stand by your side, it should be me who will hold your hand in happiness and in sorrow, it should always be me. Yes, this statement is an act of selfishness, it's an act of wanting to own and be own solely for someone alone. Solely!

It may sound selfish but believe me it's what most of us wanted to be and to have. We want to be someone's only one. But, the thing is it's not always granted to us. The answer isn't always yes, because sometime it's a "NO". It's the matter of acceptance. Yes, it should be you, it should be you who must love yourself in a way that you have to free it from the pain and the guilt of the past that lingers your heart enabling you to feel the bitterness of life. Yes it's you! It's you who must be on the right one, and it's you who must not be feeling that way. Be free and use your "it should be me" in a more positive and not in a needy way. You are not a bitch, you are precious!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JasmineC
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is what goes on in our mind most of the time... wishing why wasn't it me, but often time we also forget that there are also down times... do you also wish for those down times too... like saying why wasn't i the one who was divorced or why wasn't i the one who was heart broken or why wasn't I the one who was raped.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, because people think of it should be me when the situation is favorable for them. But if not, then they would rather say, it should be you and not me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I have once had such thinking like that you know seeing my friends growing while mine isn't I always wish to be where they are but not again. I gat to be me and me alone and no one can change that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, that's the essence of self love. It is not about being someone else or to be better than anyone else, but to be you and recognize as you are not as someone else.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are times when we tend to play the game of race even if the chances are dim and not sure if we'll win.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You like that part? Can you explain more of it, so I can read your understanding about it? I am glad that you like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love play games. Thank you very much for your information. Carry on your writing and you must be successful one day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed I wish I was that person who won that $ 10,000 dollar. But when I read they way he used the money and realized it. Thank you Lord I was not her.

We have a different struggles in this life and be thankful that your in not in the place of someone else. Consider yourself as lucky as you are today πŸ˜˜πŸ’—β€οΈπŸ˜˜πŸ’–. God blessed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, not just lucky but blessed. We may cry, we may struggle, but that's the deal of life, let's count it as a blessing still.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wait for your turn, soon enough you'll get there just trust the process and do a lot of hard work β™₯ remember: nasa tao ang gawa, nasa Diyos ang awa

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ace
3 years ago

Hehe yeah! :) But sometimes, you do not need to insist but to accept. You do not need to gamble but to let things fall into it's rightful place one day at a time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, sometimes we need to acknowledge some facts about ourselves and accept them unlike acting all selfish in the name of β€œit should be me” because all it does is consume us in a black hole of always wanting things to ourselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

Hlw! I am Habiba from Bangladesh.. Please supporting me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure, I will. I will subscribe you here. That's the least that I can do for now. And of course, you can always ask me some writinf tips if you want.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! sure... Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes...I have asked myself such question lots and lots of times in difficult situation where I will just feel like giving you everything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You? You mean me?

Anyway, almost everyone come across with that situation and asked of the same questions. It it the most asked question where answer isn't found when you refuse to see it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago