Things I haven't done during my single life

29 34
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Realizations

2nd article of Feb 7

Before we are settling down and have a family on our own we all first surpassed the stage of being a childhood, the stage of a teenage life, a student life, and also the stage of being a single or our single life days.

Well, I must say first that I haven't regretted those times or days that I was still single for not enjoying the life of being a single and for not doing those things that a single lady should do to enjoy life at it's finest.

I am just going to share those times or moments that I have missed of doing during my single life because to those who doesn't know, I'm not single anymore. Well, I'm single in civil status but I'm living now with a partner.

Now, let me share those things that I haven't done during my single life.

Travelling. As I wanted to do this when I was still free but the problem is that I don't have enough money for the finances if everytime I wanted to go somewhere to see some beautiful spots. Another is that, I end up hating travels because everytime I had to go somewhere that needs long hours of ride I always get dizzy why travelling and the ending is to vomiting. That's why, when someone or a friend asked me to go somewhere to see some beautiful spots I'm not saying yes especially if I knew that it took a long hours of ride. Because for sure I will never enjoy the escapade instead I'll be tired and exhausted. Actually, I have been travelled places before but with friends. Also, it's just rare for me when it comes to travelling.

Outing with a family. Actually, we did this but what I meant here is that I wasn't able to have an outing with my family to my own credits. Like, I was the one managing and funding the outing. This was actually my dream before but I knew being not single is not also a hindrance that I can able to have good time with only relaxation and unwinding together with my family in a relaxing place.

Having an extra job. I failed to do this when I was still single. I really wanted to have a job when I was still single because all I need to mind of is to help my parents and nothing else aside from my own expenses. Because, when I became a mother or have a family I became so stressed on how I budget my money knowing that my money isn't enough as well. This was really one of the consequences I've been facing entering the motherhood life.

Night life. This one, I haven't done this before. I felt like I missed my single days with this thing. I've seen young people did some night galore nowadays and everytime I've seen them I have this thought. Why I haven't done this before when there's no one that will get angry of me because my parents I don't think they will get angry since they were supportive on me and allows me on everything. Maybe they thought that I'm already responsible of my actions which I really am as well. But I guess this won't really happen to me even if I'm still single right now because I myself doesn't also like night life. I prefer to just go to bed early and sleep instead of going out at night. It's tiring for me.


We had really those moments that somehow we felt we've missed doing especially the time that were not yet attached by someone. Because it's another story once we already in a relationship, somehow our actions were already limited.

In my case, those mentions above are the most and common things I had missed during my single life.


Disclaimer: This is already my 2nd article for today. I really planned to published 2 articles for I haven't able to published article last Feb 2. So, for me to complete 7 articles so far for this month I need to have 2 articles for today and the following day will be consistent already with 1 article.

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

Lead image were taken from Unsplash.

10
$ 3.18
$ 3.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.03 from @Infinity
+ 4
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Realizations

Comments

Nabuhat na jud na nako tanan when I was single kay dugay2 man ko wa ka uyab. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nay kanindot sis, ako wala kay saon d pud lage explorer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nabuhat ra sad na nako tanan in my late 20's oi kay nakakwarta naman ko gamay. hehehe i feel deserving sad ko mag enjoy before mag 30. mag kiat sa ko before maminyo ug magka baby. mao na akong goals sauna. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can still do travelling madam, also sometime you should try night life it is really have the calm vibes but much better if nightout with friends haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so, it's enjoying to be with friends as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan maam Janz, muabot ta jud ang time na maexperience nimo ni bisan pag ni enter naka sa motherhood life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao lage puhon2 Alpha ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

don't worry you can still travel sis..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah sis, I still can for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

USA rajud Ang wa naku nabuhat diha ma'am Ang mag outing Ang pamilya. Sus no kami mga single sige hunahuna unsay ganahan buhaton ug di na single Wala na live out Ang pagiging single.. tsk tsk noted nani ma'am.. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhahaha, hoyy single pa d i ka sumbong ta kang biw hah hahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Single paman akoa status hehe ayaw ana memsh luoran baya to 😬😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahhaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareha ta madam di ta gnhan ug night life. Mas gnahan pa ko matug kysa maglaag o party2. Usa pod, strict si mother nhu pod mao wa tawn nkatry ug night life. Hahaha sa travelling sad, nakalaag2 nuon pd ko madam kauban uyab ahu na bana ron. Hehhee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao lage, ako mao man sad naka travel man kaso naa nay kauban dina single hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehhe mao lge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa sad nako na try mag travel, night life ug extra job sis sa kadtong single pa ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lage hinoon mabuhat man ni nato tanan kaso lang were not already single

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis, kanang naminyo na ta, mausab naman Sab ang priority

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao gajud sis mausob tanan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Extra Job sad ate wala ko. Nagsalig pa gayud kos akong parents pag college. Tanan kay papa tas feel nako ato te dili sad ko pwede kay masakiton ko.

Night life sad ate dili ko hilig. Pag hapit na guro Christmas mao na manuroy kauban ako family kay mag picture ² ra.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bitaw, hahahhaa picture2 ra man hinoon ug manuroy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labaw ate. Dili gayud mawa ng picture²..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wapa pod ko ana maamsh ba. Laban ra jod ta ani. Mabuhat man gihapon na nimo ng uban diha padajon ra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww o gud mabuhat ra c e, pero dili na in my single life haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't bring back the time already passed but we can only have wishes,.. Only we have memories of our past.. What we need to do is live our present in best ways we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah your right friend, live our present to the best we can and that's what we can do right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So these were the things you never did while you were a single. I have almost did expect the extra job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I haven't done this before because at 21 I am already in a relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago