Teaching without laptop is quite difficult

32 44
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

19th of October 2021

Another day has come. Another day to be thankful for all the graces we received more especially for the life that has given to us. It's the great blessing

Today is the first day of the class and was scheduled for my synchronous classes. Meaning, I need to to meet up my students through video conferencing. But since I'm not yet done on my modules so I need first to finalize it before doing an orientation to my class.

For today, what I'm going to do is that instead of meeting them through video conferencing on either zoom or google meet. I'll just track first students that are not yet on their respective group chats and will finalize the modules so that I can be able to send it to them within this week. Actually, I already created group chats for them yesterday. I had 6 classes, 2 were from junior high school and senior high school then 2 for college, (the 1st year BEED and 1st year BSED). I made 6 group chats yesterday and add those students that only have one account on Facebook for I know it's already them. Then, just asked them to add the rest of their classmates too. Now, they're already making noise on their group chats and my messenger never stops on beeping because of the flooded notifications. My friend request were busy as well for they add me and I'm hesitant to confirm them. Lol Anyways, if even I don't confirm them, still I can communicate with them through chats thou. Or maybe I'll just make another fb account for them. These are actually the perks of working online and teaching online due tot his pandemic. Teachers will use all necessary means for them to be able to reach out to their students. That is why, social medias nowadays are also of great help due to the new phase of teaching which brought by the restrictions of pandemic. Just hoping, that this will end already so that student's can experienced again the face to face learning and teachers at the same time can also make sure on how to make learning more effective. For I know, through online we cannot assure that all students can participate because one of the reason is the poor connection in their respective areas.

Anyways, I talked about that because when we are talking online mode of teaching and learning, students without any means of gadgets that are needed them to be able to connect to their teachers online is quit difficult. Why? because how are they going to access their lessons if they don't any gadgets for them to access it. Like cellphone, where they can communicate to their teachers and can be updated on their modules. This is also the same the teachers side.

We teachers, without laptop is quite difficult for us to teach and delivers our lesson and modules to our students. Well, cellphone is there on that matter thou. Since we can able to send files on cellphone too through emails. But how about if we are going to make grades, to do multi-tasking things in a time. It's difficult.

Difficult, in the sense that nowadays our means of communication were mostly depending on the technologies. Knowing the fact as well that we are in the era of evolving technologies more so into a high technologies time. A teacher is not excluding on that kind of involvement. We must and should adapts what's good for delivering our lesson to still able to have efficient and effective learning and teaching.

Well, I can't assure for a total effectiveness when the medium of instruction is through online because not all can have immediate access to internet. More especially here in my country that the internet connection isn't stable.

So, let's get back to our topic.

Why laptop is really necessary in teaching?

We all knew that having laptop is very relevant the fact that it helps us in our work more especially if we are working on something related to paper works. It is also important for we can able to store big files on it. It's not anymore necessary that we need to go a computer shop to make things done.

As an office worker, having such gadget is important for it is our way to accomplished our papers.

This is same as well when we are teachers.

Making of grades is in need of laptop because it's not like before that teachers are just making it manually because in this generations teachers already e-class for it.

Making of modules, as teachers we are obliged to make our own modules to be given to our students. So, if we don't have laptop then how can we make modules. Well, there's a computer shops thou, but it's more expensive in terms of the time you lend at the computer shop. At the same time , if a teacher has a laptop. They or we can work flexibly.

That is why it's really quite difficult to teach without any laptop especially in the generation that we are now. The era of the high technology.

When I applied as Visiting Instructor, I don't have my own laptop. Well, we have a computer set or a PC since I also teach online before which is the wrong move that we've done. Supposedly, instead of buying a PC we should have bought a laptop instead which also having specs that can be qualified in teaching online to an ESL Company. But, since I had no idea before that laptop can also be used as long as specs needed is there I then purchased a PC instead of laptop.

I just realized now, that if only we bought laptop I must be using my own laptop for now. Just a good thing my partner's sibling allows me to use her laptop instead. That is why, I still able to have a laptop which is needed now in my classes.

Hopefully, one day I can have my own laptop too. Since it is very useful to me for my work.

That's all everyone. My thoughts of today.

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

Lead image source

12
$ 7.11
$ 6.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 6
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Que interesante saber a traves de este articulo que eres educadora y llevas una planifacion realmente extraordinaria con tus alumnos. Te felicito! ademas porque tambien a parte de todo eso que nos cuentas te das el tiempo para interactuar con nosotros por aqui eso es excepcional y sabes? Coincido contigo en que la practica que haces sin una portatil se hace cuesta arriba pero yo soy de las que piensa que todo trabajo merece su recompensa y confiada estoy que asi sera contigo. Sigo tus publicaciones me gustan mucho y te leo. Saludos y termino diciendote que tu formas parte de esa mujeres que dia a dia nos inspiran. Siegue asi!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow, thank you very much. You know everytime you leave a comment like this, it really touches my heart and I am more motivated and inspired as well of your words. I'm happy to now that I can be able to inspire you on my articles. That's already a success for me in this platform if that so. Thank you again, and have a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A ti mi querida Jans sigue regalandonos articulos como este y motivandonos aun mas 🌺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not know you're a teacher po sponsor. Anyway maam Janz, it's a struggle jud if you dont have a laptop considering that teacher has a lot of paper works. With your determination and hardwork sponsor, i know po na youll soon have your own laptop. 💗💗💗 Ngayon ko lang nabasa article mo sponsor kasi nabusy talaga ako these past few days. Good thing i discover na pwede palang mag save ng articles. 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehehehe salamat, ba't sponsor tawag mo sa akin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahy sorry maam Janz hahaha 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Payting lang gyid te. Maka own ra kag laptop soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Importante din talaga na may laptop para hindi mahirap. hirap din kapag laging tutok sa laptop hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga sis ehhhh... Hirap talaga ewan ko nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laptops these days are very useful gyud. Specially in this pandemic period kay everything is done thru online. Makapalit ra lage ka ana te.. Hehehe more articles pa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehhe o puhon gyud dear. Hopefully ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laptop is really good for multitask because there are lots of things pho e can't do but laptop can

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes you were right Esther. Mostly are through the used of laptop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know computer has more flexibility when it comes to task, but most of these tasks could be done on phone. All it need is to download the designated app and carry on. But truly, it's more easier with laptop to phone, but when desirable is not available, the available becomes the desirable. 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, when wants became needs. And as what you said when available became desirable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true jud ka ani mamsh...I do work in a firm and always using PC but when we had client I had to use laptop...lisod wala ka dala laptop samot na if mag notes ka sa mga minutes of meeting and also sa mga presentation

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao gyud mamsh, kay di man lage nato ma dala2 atong PC haha. Maong laptop gyud ang ma dali dali

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like it when you write in English. So I understand your article ahah. Otherwise it is a difficult task for me. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahhh, I thought you a Filipino ☺️ Anyways, sometimes I do have Tagalog articles because my partner will also write his article and I published here since his not comfortable with the English language. ☺️ But if I'm the one writing, for sure it's English.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your work ate! Naa lagi laptop pud sige pud kasakit hahaha struggle jud te ug walay magamit hahay

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na.mao pud lage na. Kaning sakit man gud pud oyyy atribida usahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes importante jud tawn ang laptop. Needed gani nahu na student rako how much more to you na teacher ka. Hehehe pero i know maka provide raka ana soon ate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao lage lhang.. hopefully puhon I'll have my own na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh.. Karung panahona jud mamsh nga technology base na mostly ang tanan sa earth, hahaha....kinahanglan na jud na nato andamon ang mga pangpalit ug mga gamit, samut na kung importante jud kaajo na, especially na kung para sa atung trabaho..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tinood gyud mamsh. Maong laban lang gyud ta ani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YES! YES! YES!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a laptop is very important like what you've said, ma'am, as student engage on online class, I decide tocbuy my own laptop so that I canuse it to attend classes, install softwares and doing research papers. I'm glad that I found this platform cause I able to buy laptop tha to want. I was hoping that you can buy your own laptop sooner maam. I salute for your dedication to teach your students and give them knowledge that they need to acquire.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Chika. ☺️ I'll call you Chika from now on. Hehehe

Ayways, thanks for reading. Hopefully soon I'll my won laptop already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makapalit ra ka puhon madam. Mao pud nay akong target kung wala na koy laing gastusan. Tigum ko panglaptop. Lisud na jud ron ug way laptop uy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth gyud madam. Lisud na gyud. Labi na magtudlo na bawo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the era of development, technological products have become a necessity rather than a necessity, and products such as computers, laptops, tablets and phones with internet connection, whether they are teaching or learning, have entered the list of mandatory needs. Especially during the epidemic, the number of people who connect to the internet just to attend online classes and buy a device that will provide the connection has increased 3-4 times.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeahh, your definitely right dear. This pandemic is one of the reasons of this kind of matter because most of the things done in terms of work are already in virtual mode.

$ 0.00
2 years ago