A day at 24, still blessed

21 32
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

January 27, 2022

First of, I am so grateful and thankful for the Creator of all mankind that I was still given another chance of existence. Another year in my life has added and given this chance I for sure can still able to continue reaching goals and dreams in life and will never stop chasing for it as long as I'm still given the existence in this volatile world that we lived in.

Yesterday marks my 24th birthday. Asking for any special occasion?

Well, nothing special actually like there's no celebration happen yesterday. Actually, it's the first birthday that I haven't anything served in the table. Because as I've remember before, my parents would cooked something everytime I had birthdays but today as I have my own family and lived separately everything changes. But that changes, doesn't made me sad or anything. Still I'm blessed as in super blessed that in my 24 years of existence I have something to be proud of. Occasions isn't that important for me right now, I prefer to have just simple viand for a meal rather than cooked lots of foods in a day. Well, that was actually good to cooked something special in such special day but sad thing everything changes for financial reason.

I even didn't recognized the days and date that it was my birthday not until my partner told me that it was my birthday because I really forgot it for I don't mind it really for I have lots in mind too.

So, when I knew it was my birthday it seems like a normal day only for me. Because I have this thought that if I cannot afford to do such things just to make yesterday special then I don't. I also don't like to asked my partner to cooked me this and that, to buy me something for I knew that my partner can't yet afford to do it since he was still a student and if he had also money it's just enough for us to buy foods for our daily meals therefore I'm not also a hypocrite to asked things and does things that are beyond our capability specially in financial cases. Because I and my partner, just started to lived alone together separately and this house we lived in now is a rental house so, practically speaking we both are not yet into such big occasion on special days because we are still saving our money for it to be fixed for us, for our rents and bills but it's an exception if it's our son's special day because we really save separately for just to have something to cooked for him.

Well, actually if also my salary were given yesterday then probably we cooked simple viands like spaghetti and since it wasn't given so we just cooked viand for our meal. I just bought fish and vegetables for our meal yesterday.

Then, what made my day complete as well is that my parents came here at our house yesterday. Unknowingly, at 3PM my parents came and greeted me. I was very happy seeing them as well because I felt loved and cared again and again by them since they really rent a motorcycle just to came here to greet me. That is why, I was very glad having them as my parents. One day, I'll make sure that I can gave back to them in the future. Giving back to them what they deserved. One day in the will of God.

For now, being given another year was again a grateful feeling because still I had the chance to continue chasing my dream future for my family and for my own family.

Birthdays for me, is not necessarily having an elegant occasions what matters for me is having the people I loved and who loves me by my side in such special day of my life. More specifically having with my side my son who is my most priority on what I wanted to be and to do in the future.

Again, still blessed and grateful at 24 and will still be feeling blessed for future years to come for me and for my family.

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

Lead image were edited by canva and the rest images attached.

7
$ 2.77
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JRamona20
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Belated happy birthday friend 🎂 more birthday's to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks day, gors na jud padong lisud na kapugngan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to you, belated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday sis. May your all wishes come true and I believe you will definitely make your parents & partner proud one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe thank you so much sis. Hopefully one day. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And, that day will surely come very soon. I'm hoping for that day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh, let's claim it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday Ate Janz, Wish you all the best🎉❤️🎁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday madam! More birthdays to come and blessing on your way!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday sis! Wishing you another year of happiness and blessings. 🎂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, highly appreciated. God bless to you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Ate Janz 🎂wishing all the best to come 🌻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankies fyang 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Maamsh! Surviving is a great reason enough for us to be thankful. Maybe next birthday will be much better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamucch mamsh, puhon ug paaboton pa ug hatagan pa ug lugway ang kinabuhi ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday ate!🎉❤️ Yes ate bahalag walay handa, dako na nga blessing gihatag ni God na chance na I celebrate ang birthday. Duol² raman d.i tag birthday te nuh. January sad ko.☺️ Bitaw te good health always, more blessings to come.🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumpak gyud sel, mas maayo gyud pud ng naay handa gamay kaso nabitin paman sa budget mao puhon nalang for now, good health and happy family is more than enough. Thanks sel ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo te unsaon man ang sitwasyon run te kay naa man milabay bagyo. Puhon te bawi nalang importante good health permi. You're welcome te.❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago