12 hours of work

22 39
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

August 13, 2021 - This is the time were I was receiving the good news.

A congratulatory news from the HR of the university were I was applying for as their Visiting Instructor for Math. I was so happy then, since that time I don't have any work and don't have any other source of income. Then, I badly needed it because I had a son that needs me financially and my earnings here in read.cash and on noise cash can't be enough. So, I was so glad that I received that good news.

October 14, 2021- My first day of duty.

Maybe you'd wonder, I was hired August then start working October. It's because the university divided the Instructors into term 1 and 2, and I was on term 2 which means the start of my work is October and ends up December. It was divided as response as well to the protocol of IATF due to restrictions brought by this pandemic. Then, after December if ever given another teaching loads then will get back again to work January after celebrating the new year.

On the first day of work, I was able to looked on my teaching loads and my class schedule. Then, found out that everyday except Wednesday and weekend I'll be working 12 hours straight from 7:30AM - 7:30PM. I don't even have a lunch break as well. As in straight. I only had 1 vacant time, a 1-hour vacant from 3PM-4PM then 4PM-7:30PM worked straight again.

On my first week, I was applying their work from home scheme since it says they had this 50-50 scheme of work. Meaning, we can do work on site Monday to Wednesday morning and Wednesday afternoon to Friday is the work from home scheme. I was able to apply this scheme during my first week and was able to do work from home since during Wednesdays I also don't have class schedule on that so I was able to get home Wednesday.

But, while working at home in that week. I received message from our Area Head that from 50-50 scheme it will be down to 80-20 scheme of work which means 4 days work on site and only 2 days work from home as what the school director mandated. In my case, I only had a total of 4 days work since I only have classes Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. So, I can no longer apply for the work from home scheme. In other words, I don't have a work from home schedule all are work on site.

In the first place, I applied for this work because I heard of it's work from home scheme for at least I can work at home for I also have a kid but then I end up with no work from home. But what can I do, at least I have a work so I'll just bare with it thou.

12 hours of work is quite tiring but fulfilling

The usual hours of work or the office work time is 8 hours daily. But it is somehow quite different in the teaching field especially at this time where the class approach is online.

When I counted my time of work in my class schedule, I had 11 hours of work that are counted for a wage payment. But the fact that, I'll be staying at school for 12hours since my vacant time is only 1 hour and that's between 3PM to 4PM.

At first, I find it tiring maybe because I'm still adjusting from my time. Tiring since I'll be the only one left at the office and wait until 7:30PM to logged out and my co-teachers were only until 5:30PM. But when days passed I already get along with my schedule and the fulfilling part for me is that when I was able to discuss my lessons to my students through virtual class. Well, it is also quite hard discussing Math lessons online unlike doing it face to face since I can properly demonstrate to them when it's face to face. But, we teachers should be versatile at all times. Therefore, I really tried my best to discussed them the lessons by presenting to them a presentation of my lessons through sharing my screen to them since were using google meet. It's not so easy but the fact that I was able to at least discussed it to them and able to hear their responses. Then, 12hours of staying at school is already fulfilling.

Well, anyways we don't have any choices but to get along with the new face of learning and teaching because we are still struggling and fighting this pandemic that brought chaos to the world.

We just hoped that one day, soon to be exact. That this pandemic will end already because it really affects everything including the learning process from what we usually do before this pandemic strikes our world.

Truly,

Janz πŸ’š

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :)Β - @Janz

Lead image source

10
$ 5.37
$ 5.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
+ 2
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

. Indeed the learning process is at stake maam Janz. I hope next year will be a good news for us na jud. Hago jud kayo ni na set up sa pag tudlo ug pagskwela. Laban lang maam πŸ’•

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga ehhh, pero laban lang talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakapoy sa 12 hours. Giahak! Pero laban lang gyud gihapon. πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao lage, pero hinoon online raman sad, ang kapoy sige lingkod atubang laptop for 12 hrs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay true. Sakit pas likod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maojud pen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapuya man anang 12 hours madam. Pero okay man pud kaha ang sweldo? Di ka mahadlok ikaw ra usa mabilin sa office madam?hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay raman madam delay lang pila ka days, Na mahadlok lage madam kay muandar sad ang kataslakan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe kakapoy man hunahuna ng work na dugay mahuman oi, ako gani waray hours kapoy na how much more ng 12 hrs hahahah. Anyways keep it up ateeee!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao lage, ug face to face pa ni 8hrs ra unta kaso online man gud mao muabot ug gabie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand how difficult it would be to work for 12 hours, but I am glad you are still doing your job.I hope everything will be better soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hopefully, thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaay. Congrats! Ako di pa sure kung naka pasa ha o hindi sa ina applyan ko hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Think positive lang sis... And good luck, godbless 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congrats on your new journey ate Janz, laban lang jud ta ani. It's a great opportunity to have that job especially this trying times, unta mahuman nani ang pandemic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao lage kaning pandemic ana nakasamot sa kalisod man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats maam ,payt lang para sa future😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga ehhh, gora lang 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sooner or later this pandemic will pass and we can all go back to our daily routine

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes we all hoped for that. Thank you for dropping by. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pandemic has also a big impact on the school system in my country. The children lost idea about that what school means. I hope that everything will come back to normal soon. 12 hours of working time is too much. It’s hard when we don’t have time for living.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly miss Jelena, but what I can do at least we had a work at this time of pandemic. Have a great day to you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago