Why Not Take A Little Break and Quit Quitting?

30 104
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

September 19, 2022

 

It seems that writer's block still exists despite having a lot of topics to write about. It's not so much that we have writer's block as our minds want to take a break from doing the same thing every day. Thinking about what topic to write about, for instance. It's easier to make content if we have an idea, and much easier if our mind and fingers coordinate. However, when our minds get exhausted, nothing will be produced no matter how hard we try to squeeze our minds out. The solution? Just take a break, even just a little.

An image created in Canva

I seldom have a long break at work, only when I am left alone with no given work. It was one day when I was given a long break from 1 to 5 in the afternoon. After my lunch, which took me more than an hour (I was alone, so why not?), I opted to draft more articles for ReadCash and Hive so I could take a break on the weekend as I am planning to do something different. Yet, when my fingers started tapping on a blank page, my mind resisted working.

I do have something to write, but my thoughts seemed to vanish upon seeing the draft section. I wanted to sleep instead, but I couldn't. It would be a miracle if I fell asleep in the afternoon without any sickness. I can sleep easily in the daytime only when I am sick. But I don't want to shoot for that.

While checking my gallery, I noticed that I have a lot of photos that I could use for blogs on other platforms. Yet, I couldn't seem to know how to start writing the story as my mind wanted to do something else. There are things that I've been doing when my mind seems to want to pause in writing; those are reading and resting.

I was browsing the readcash homepage when I noticed that there are more new accounts than posts from my subscriptions.This is sometimes the reason why I juggled to another platform, as there are a lot of good stories to read there.

I came across this post by a new Filipino member of the community and her post inspired me a lot. I Fail But Not A Failure. This somehow relates to the point of what I posted yesterday.

In one part, she mentioned the lesson she learned from someone she considered a mentor.

“You know, you are always good at the beginning but you have quite the habit of quitting. You want to be successful but every time you get disappointed, discouraged, or frustrated you easily quit and then change and find another one.
You missed a lot of opportunities in your life!

That's it! We can all relate to this. We tend to quit every time we get disappointed with the result of our actions; if we can't meet our expectations or fail to achieve our goals. It seems like it's the end of the day when all we do seems to not fall into place. We even think that the universe is against us or that God isn't with us. We easily lose hope just because we fail.

Sometimes we forget that the world doesn't stop, and so we should keep going, continue dreaming, and aim higher. If we fall, it's easy to get up again. If we get hurt, let time heal it. If we fail, there is always tomorrow and second chances.

How simple they are, yet they seem hard to apply. However, if you really want to succeed, just say, "I must QUIT QUITTING!" like what the author said.

There were a lot of times that I quit because I always fail. However, my determination and dreams push me to continue. And fortunately, I am still here, dreaming, seeking goals, and aiming for the life I want. Because that's what we should do. For as long as we are breathing, we shouldn't stop, but rather keep going.

Above all, He is always with us. We just need to trust the process.

And if you can't think of anything to write or seem demotivated, don't quit. Why not take a little break? Rest and read.

Drafted this last week so I need to post this first.


**(Check out the new nois.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency  PeakD Torum •Twitter

 

31
$ 10.56
$ 10.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 15
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Grabe, super relate po sa post mo ate. This even got me, your last phrase, "And if you can't think of anything to write or seem demotivated, don't quit. Why not take a little break? Rest and read".

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can take a break but never quit 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ogosh same sis, I have a of photos and ideas in my gallery yet my brain doesn't want to work with me, grabe paeang pagod na agad sya haha, kaya ipagpapamamaya ko hanggat nakakalimutan ko na, pero I realized na we should rest first but not quit, rest our brain, ourselves and go rise back again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Quit QUITTING!" Another motivation to add on my wall, Ate. Although, I ain't a fan of quitting naman talaga. Can't remember nga kung may something ba na sinukuan ko eh~ kasi parang wala naman. Hihi!

Anyways, me? My way of taking a break is through sleeping & blogging. Yes, blogging isn't really considered as a relaxing task pero with it? Nare-relax talaga ako kahit gumagana isip ko. Ewan ba, pero ayan effect n'ya towards me eh. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I absolutely agree with you. It is enough to take a break instead of quitting completely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bilis lang talaga makagawas ng article miss Jane pag nagfa-function yung brain tas yung finger mag cooperate din. Ang hirap pag makaranas ng writer's block.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to what the person said. It's sometimes easier to quit rather than push further. We resist the urge to push when disappointment comes in...we leave...quit...try to find another easy one until another disappointment hits us. A lot of people missed opportunities as a result of this.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

take a break, take a break, take a break!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is such a good motivation for me 😭 been losing track of what I want to achieve lately

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we should take break from our busy schedule of life. Jane your doing great because you didn't waste any second and chaser your dreams. I am really impressed from your such a good routine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya nga ako madalas during sunday nagpapahinga ako para naman marelax din once a week

$ 0.01
1 year ago

rest is necessary.. minsan ganyan din ako..andaming pwede iblog pero di nagcooperate ang mga fingers hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We easily lose hope just because we fail.

But what if Ate sila na nagsabi na wala nang hope? Kahit ano pang gawin mo, verified na mismo sa kanila na wala na talaga? Will you still continue to your goal kahit walang patutunguhan or quit na?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sinong sila? Bakit, sila ba may hawak ng buhay? Sila may hawak ng future mo? Ikaw db? So.ikaw lang nkakaalam nun..hndi iba.. Ikaw lang din magtatayo sa sarili mo kung nadapa ka hindi iba..ikaw lang din bubuhay sa sarili ko hindi iba...so wag mo intindihin sila..ikaw lang way para makamit mo ang gusto mo sa buhay. Mga may sakit nga umaasa pa, yun pa kayang wala..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That line hits me hard, as I am literally like that. I easily get demotivated whenever I failes achieving my goals, and feel like quitting is the best option for me to avoid failure's and disappointments anymore. How many times I have already said that I wanna quit, yet the next day I am again trying. So I think I should start quit quitting as my heart truly knows my real desire, and that was success not failure and quitting. I think I should stop spreading negativity, because maybe, JUST MAYBE in my simplest way I am someone's inspiration, diba? Who knows, charrring..😂😂

Anyway speaking of photos, honestly ang dami ko din sa gallery ko na pwede kong gawing topic sa kabila pero utak ko ayaw gumana, kahit intro hindi ko malaman pano. Haaaaaayyyy I think I needed rest to refresh my mind and body.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Need mo break madam. Busy ka sa life jan eh. And yes, wag lang sumuko..kung nag fail man, push ulit.. Ako, I am determine to have a positive mindset na. Kakastress yung lage nagwoworry. meditation helps..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth, nakakatanda, I even look ten years older than my age because of stress. Kaya try to live a worry less life by staying positive para di din maapektohan ang kalusugan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ako 😅...kya smile2 na lang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"quitting to rest" sometimes there was instances that this comes to my mind hehe especially writing before, especially when I felt demotivated, why not quit for a weeks or two? Then comes to head why do I need to quit, May babalikan paba ako? That's always in my head. If I do quit maybe wala na, or baka masanay ako haha. So right now just balancing both, interval...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's how I thought too.. I am worried na baka wala ako balikan if magquit ng matagal.. kya break2 na lang kung pagod.. but never quit 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The thing about taking breaks is that coming back gets harder. That's exactly what I'm suffering from at the moment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Quit quitting yes to that madam and yea to short breaks!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cheers hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Quiting is not an option. Never was!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

And never will 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right! If we are tired, we should take a break, but thought of quiting shouldn't cross our mind. We should always be consistent and determined towards our goals.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We have to endure the bad times just like how we enjoy the good ones. We won't move and grow if we're only up for the great ones.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it is good to sometimes take a break and have some sort of balance.

$ 0.01
1 year ago