What would you do if you won the lottery?

130 129
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

November 6, 2020


I have created the idea of writing this article after @MikeD replied to one of my comments and relate it to lottery winners who go broke easily.


Every time you heard this question, the answers would possibly be, buy an upscale car, build a huge house, open a business, buy a resort, have a luxurious vacation domestic or international, settle loans and other debts, or pay bills.

Photo credit: play.google.com

Well, it is a hypothetical question by someone who has ever yearned of winning an enormous fortune instantly. However, a lottery winner is more likely to become broke within three to five years. And winning the lottery doesn't necessarily make you happier or healthier.

They say that many lottery winners grapple with depression, suicide, addiction, and divorce. It is somewhat like a curse of the lottery because rather than improving their lives, they made their lives worse.

Photo credit: washingtonpost.com

For example, Andrew Jackson Whittaker Jr. An American businessman who won the lottery jackpot in 2002. He won US$314.9 million in the Powerball multi-state lottery, and at that point, it was the biggest jackpot ever won in the American lottery history. However, after winning the lottery, he had several struggles with the law and personal tragedies. He had that habit of putting a huge amount of cash in his car. Unfortunately, thieves broke into his car and made away with hundreds of thousands of cash, and it happened several times. The reason why he was putting huge cash in his car? "Because I can," Andrew said.

Moreover, after winning the lottery, his daughter and granddaughter died due to drug overdoses. He received different lawsuits due to illegal acts, and the worst, the absence of true friends. In 2007, thieves took all his money by withdrawing from 12 different City National Bank branches where his money was stored. In December 2016, his house was set on fire and deemed an entire loss. Unfortunately, it wasn't insured. His life ended at the age of 72 in June 2020 following a long illness.

Although many lottery winners go broke after a couple of years, some survived the turmoil and go on to succeed.

Photo credit: thelottolife.com

Take Sandra Hayes, a lottery winner in Missouri who managed to stand on her two feet even after dividing her $224 million Powerball jackpot to 12 colleagues. Hayes said in her interview by Associated Press,

"I had to endure the greed and the need that people have, trying to get you to release your money to them. That caused a lot of emotional pain."

Hayes had managed to avoid financial misfortune by keeping her economical lifestyle even if she no longer lives paycheck to paycheck. According to her, if the lottery winners are not disciplined, they will really go broke, even if how much money they have.

Another inspiring story of a lottery winner who managed the winning prize smartly without falling into temptations and financial misfortune.

Photo credit: montreal.ctvnews.ca

Charlie Lagarde, a Canadian young lady who opted for $1,000 a week to fund her education. On her 18th birthday, Charlie bought a bottle of sparkling water at a convenience store nearby together with a $4 scratch lottery ticket. And that is how her fortune started. The first and only ticket she had bought give the opportunity to pursue her dream. Being a young winner, she was offered the choice of either a $1 million (£550,000) lump sum or $1,000 (£550) weekly allowance for the rest of her life.

According to washingtonpost.com/news, Charlie chose the $1,000 per week. She said she wants to invest the money in her education, and become a professional photographer in the future. She also wants to pursue one of her passion which is traveling, and dream to work for National Geographic.

The spokesman for the lottery corporation, Patrice Lavoie, called it a

“a great start in life” for a “kind, down-to-earth, and well-advised young lady.”


The odds of winning the lottery are very low and are never in your favor. The concept that you will hit the jackpot one day is just a fantasy at best and a gamble at worst.

Winning the lottery will not certainly make you rich or happy. Good luck to those who are planning to gamble, and more than luck to those who win. You need very good financial management and plan to prevent misfortune a few years from now. And most importantly, you need to consider being grateful for what you have been provided and improving close subjective relationships with people around you.

While writing this article, I remember my father who once a millionaire and go broke a few years later. But he didn't win in the lottery, he got it from his retirement. Back in 2014, he was a millionaire since he had few millions in his bank account. I actually don't like how he managed his money. And I didn't care much about his plans during those times since I had my own job and was earning on my own. He put up a lending business, build a grocery store for my mother, and renovated our house. All are positive actually.

However, in regards to his lending business, it wasn't managed well and just a few years later, he filed for bankruptcy. The reason was, he allowed different people from our place to lend money from him, and some with no collateral. Other lenders flew away and didn't pay him back. Some went missing after the strong typhoon Yolanda hits our country last 2015. Due to lack of financial management and plans, most of his hard-earned money just gone like bubbles in the air. And who suffered the most now? His family.


Since I am dealing with this topic, I want to share my answer to this question.


What will I do if I hit the jackpot?

I have three things in my mind. I always tell my mother before that if I won the lottery, I will do this and that. Then she will reply to me, "how will you be able to win if you are not even buying a ticket?" That is funny right? And that is true. I am not buying a lottery ticket. But I might consider it one day. I just want to try anyway. Those three things are not for myself, but others.

So the three things that I will do with the winning prize are:

1. Save money for my parent's retirement plan, my little sibling's educational plan, and for an emergency plan.

First and foremost, I will save some money for my parent's retirement plan. As our parents grow older, we need to save money for their check-ups, vitamins and medicines, and for other health-related issues. And of course, I will save for myself too. We will reach that transition to retirement, so we want to prepare for it, and that is the reason why we are working while we are young and still capable.

Moreover, I want to save for my little sibling's educational plan. It is the thing that my father didn't do when he still has the money. I always hate him for not considering the advice of other people around him. He is kind of egoistic, and he always thought he is right. But because of that attitude of him, he becomes broke. So if I have a big sum of money, I will always consider saving some for my family and will listen to other people's advice.

And of course, save for an emergency plan. We don't know what will happen the next day we wake oof while walking in the streets, or while riding on a vehicle. The most important thing we should have for our family is to get an emergency plan.

2. Help the less fortunate people

It may sound unbelievable to you, but yes, it is true. Every time I see unfortunate people like scavengers, street children, handicaps, and other people with disabilities, I always tell myself that, one day, if I become a millionaire, I will help those unfortunate people.

I want to put up a center that will help to educate those street children so they won't follow the wrong path. In our city, there are a lot of street children who suffered because of their parent's misfortune. Some street children become addicted to alcohol and drugs. Some became thieves and do illegal works. And the government won't solve that issue alone.

Meanwhile, many people with disabilities don't get a decent job because they are being rejected by some companies. Some employer's thought that their disabilities will hinder their work. Here in Hong Kong, people with disabilities are welcome to apply to some establishments like restaurants and fast-food chains. If you will visit Mcdonalds in Hong Kong, you will see some servers and cleaners with disabilities. If they are capable to do a certain job, why not allow them to work?

And lastly, I pity those scavengers who are eating leftover foods thrown at garbage bins. They look disgusting while eating those foods, but at the same time, they are pitiful. While other people are just throwing foods, there are millions of people around the world who are starving and can bear to eat whatever they've got from the garbage bins.

If I have the money, I will put up a business and my employees are the less fortune people.

While others are indulging in their wealth, others are suffering due to poverty and lack of education. If you are capable to help, why not lend a hand to them?

3. Donate to a charity helping cancer patients

In our country, cancer is considered a national health priority that is one of the leading causes of mortality and mobility, that impacts individuals, families, communities, and the health system. According to Philippine Cancer Control Program, 189 of every 100,000 Filipinos are suffering from cancer. And there are four Filipinos die of cancer every hour or 96 cancer patients every day.

Most of the cancer patients came from a simple family and cannot afford to get treatment. I even have relatives who died due to cancer. I feel pity especially for young people who already suffered from this illness. If you have the money, why not give help to them?

Many dreams of hitting the jackpot one day and free them from financial burdens. However, the chances of winning the lottery are very low and it will never favor you. But as long as you treat the lottery as nothing more than a short entertainment paid with small amounts of money you can afford to lose — you will probably be fine.

What about you, what would you do if you won the lottery? I would be glad to read your answers below.

Written by: @Jane

34
$ 2.16
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Valryan14
$ 0.03 from @bheng620
+ 1
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

There is a 0% possibility that this will happen to me, I don't bet into that. But, if I ever win the Jackpot, I will donate money to any charity that will help the people with disability, a home for the aged, dor all the woman who experience a physical pain and many more. Help my family, build a house, invest and make myself more wealthy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The plans will always be like that 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I could win a lottery then I would go for buy the iPhone 12 Pro Max. Haha jokes apart xD. If I win a lottery, first I will donate that 1/3 money to the poor and needy. Then I will do something to please my parents. And the last part I will spend for myself. That's my intension:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course, I will buy a new phone too and a dslr camera 🤣 then travels capturing the beauty of every places using the newly bought camera. Hays, we're just dreaming 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm, this isn't about the lottery though because one, I'm not lucky in a game of chance, second, I don't know how to plot and apply my bets. 😆

When I was on a review for a licensure exam, the review center told us they'll give 1 million to their reviewers if they manage to be the top 1 in the results. I was deeply motivated by that. I studied hard. I even had plans already where to spend the money if I get it. I'll give 1/4 of the money to my relatives in the bukid because they badly needed it. The rest will be for the renovation of the house, and investments 😅

Then my body gave up and was burned out because of the pressure I put on myself so I was not able to take the exam and had a rest. Uuuurgh, health is wealth.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Wow.. That was a great challenge for you guys.. So my nanalo b? 😅 true health is wealth... Aanhin ang pera kung hndi nmn yan masosolve ang health issue.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trueeee. That made me realize how precious our health is because before, I just neglect my health. I skip meals, it didn't matter if I was starving already because I was too busy making money. So that was my consequence.

A reviewer made it to the top 2 (only?😅). He was rewarded with a car. He was given options though, either to take its monetary value of just the car itself. Then he decided to take the car because its presence will remind him every day about his hard work and the efforts he invested to become the top 2.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. Top 2... Hndi madali yun grabe.. Btw, what exam was that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Licensure Exam for Teachers. 😅 others take this exam so lightly that they pass without reviewing. Well, they must be so smart and lucky. Me though, I study hard but when during exams, I lose focus mentally and luck is not really on my side. 💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Me too. Luck is never on my side kahit sa mga raffle raffle na yan.. 🤣🤣 never!! 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I won a memory card ready back in college and I still have it now. Hehe. It happens when you least expect it eh. Even in relationships. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My father used to bet in the lottery, and whenever he tells me that his number is so close, I would end up betting too hahah! I think that happened a few times and my mom would tell me not to believe him, lol! Anyway, just amazing how these people manage the money they got from lottery, really a matter of perspective.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is just a matter of self-discipline and proper management.. I've tried the 3digits lotto before and my numbers were always so close. One day I asked my cousin you buy a ticket for me and told him to make it rambled.. But he didn't make it. The next day, my numbers were displayed outside the lotto outlet.. I was like, wth.! I also noticed that there is a pattern with the numbers.. Everytime I buy ticket by myself, I don't win... But if I just thought of that numbers, and don't buy a ticket for that, the next day, my numbers are out.. I guess I am not destined to win 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually wining a lottery depends on luck..but my luck is so much bad that i have never won any lottery

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is just a matter of luck so don't invest too much in it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your reply madam.You are too kind hearted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We basically have the same thoughts on those plans but i fear those plans adter what we had to go through to get the plans my father had initially set up for college. If i won the lottery, i wouldn't even let people know so that i can actually save it, for myself, for my mom and sisters then I'd have the house in qc fixed, make it a rental house like what my granma always wanted so it would continue earning, then the rest can go to the orphanage i go to, those kids and those shelter pets need a lot of love, you know...

$ 0.02
3 years ago

True . and in our country, you can't tell the public about that, if so, kidnappers will be next to you 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oof bahay pa lang kamo na when you have a bit of extra they'd be like "ate, can you get me this, can you get me that please" it's instant hold up, i tell you-

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Sama mo na kapitbahay ... "Balato nmn jan oh" 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh yes and yung mga distant relatives na bigla na lang susulpot ;;-;; I've been getting friend requests from people (i have no idea if they're family but they're villaviza and paras too ;;-;;) since i started working

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Distant relatives magiging close 🤣 Ganun dn ako nung nag abroad, dami nangumusta sa fb..pasalubong chocolates ganun.. Sabi ko nlng, hndi ako nag work dto pra bumili pasalubong. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The thing with money talaga ;;-;; kaya dapat ieas din ng post sa soc med para di maubos pera sa wala XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama.. Dapat paikutin ang pera pra hndi mabroke

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The fact is , I have never for once try it out, but if I win a jack spot, there are already set plans which I think it will accomplish. First and foremost, I have in plan to set up an educational center in which it willnot be a means to earn more money but service for humanity.

Second is health center; although I'm an educationist but I fancy health alot , I will also establishes health center to cater for for the needy and less privilege person.

And lastly; I will look for a lucrative biz and invest in so that I will not only give out without earning........ The future of crypto is bright ,I will not forget to invest in cryptocurrency.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Of course, we should not forget to invest in crypto.. Bright future is here 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. Keep it up! Thank you dear. Wow. Hahaha. You know who i am. Lol. Just checking the comment section. 🕵‍♂️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry. I dunno you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Invest, save and make a business. haha. and donate as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good decision... Kelangan tlga my investment pra umikot lng ang pera

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OO nga eh. sana narealize ko na important ang mag invest nung ngsimula ko mg work 6 years ago di sana di masyado mahirap ngayon. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too 😭 11 yrs ago.. Ngayon lng nag ipon ulit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana may subject tayo na ng explain ng mabuti about investment .haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice choice dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just like you, I have about three plans.

  1. Leave school and take an animation class from Howard Wimdshurst. My dream has always been to be an animator and a comic writer. Medicine was just because an African parent will kill you if you tell them you (a first son) want to be an 'ordinary artist'.

  2. Donate to an orphanage. I'm from Africa and the stories I hear about malnutrition, poverty, and such are really sad. So it's either an orphanage or UNICEF or something like that.

  3. Aggressively invest so I won't have to just be spending without accumulating as well.

Oh, I might also start my own business or tutor people on animation within my country. MAKING MONEY WHILE DOING WHAT YOU LOVE BEST hits different.

By then, I'll probably never play the lottery because I and luck aren't on good terms hahaha

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Wow. Such a good plan.. I hope we can really win in the lottery.. But do you even buy ticket? 😅 me im not..haha..just a dream

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't really. I've never played 😂😂😂 Hopefully the first time I try I'll hit the jackpot immediately 😂😂😂. I'll donate money to the fund

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too 🤣 i hope it could be like tha, just like what happen to charlie.. First time to buy ticket then boom..her life changed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me invest it,buy some land or different property to build a house for renting, small establishment like store or minimart, and last enough, safe and comfortable house for me and my family.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

That is a good plan.. Business really is the best thing to do if you have that huge money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup,,but sometime having so much money make a lot of people spender and greedily for it, worst it can cost a life threatened.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It it a matter of self discipline as well.. Better consult a financial manager so they can advise well how to spend the money.. But putting up a business that will last long is the best option

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The first thing that came to my mind was savings. Because it was not easy having an emergency without any savings. The second is to invest what I can afford to lose then third travel.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Good decision.. It is really important to invest in something so the money won't easily be wasted into something not so necessary..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the upvote❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I win the lottery one day it would be a miracle because I have never bought tickets hahahahaha, but in a hypothetical case of winning the jackpot I would buy my own house to live with my daughter, I would pay her university education and I would make a donation to my hospital city, I would not give them the money because here the government is corrupt, but if it would look for a way to get medicines to people with low economic resources who really need them.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

A good decision. Yes the government is somewhat corrupt. So better donate directly or give medicines for the patients.. Give foods or shelter to unfortunates...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, if I survived that event: D I would first provide for my children and then help sick children and vulnerable families with children :) Btw the other day Robot treated me very nicely, my whole body played with happiness so I really wondered what it would be with me to get some more money in the lottery hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. For sure you will throw a party? Haha.. There is nothing wrong to enjoy just in one day right.. But at the same time, your friends might abused your money..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me po,the following are what i am going to do if i won the lottery po, i will buy a land then built there a hotel and resort, put some money in the bank, give some money to my 3 older siblings, gave some money to my mother's 2 siblings, finished the house in carabao island n renovate my house here in boracay, built a grocery store n a beauty salon on carabao island, give some money to my mother n lastly, put some money on a established lending company here on boracay like cardbank n on crypto n travel the philippines then travel the world with my mom n thank God for that though i never do the lottery now but before i used to win in it, especially in 2 n 3 digits before

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Dami nangangarap pro hndi tumataya 🤣 kapatid ko dam beses na nanalo sa 3,digits.. Pro never sa jackpot.. Mdyo adik yun sa lotto

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, lol, aq po dati mdalas din po sa 2 n 3 digits po pero ngaun ala na po pntaya eh, lol, salamat po sa upvote 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dati pangarap ko yan pero imposible naman mangyari yan. Di naman ako tumataya. 😅At one time napanaginipan ko tumaya daw ako at winning no. daw ako nanalo. Sabi nila dto dapat tumaya daw ako. Pero wala kong time tumaya eh haba din ng pila di ko bet tumaya. Sa online raffle lng ako sumasali. 😁

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Sayang dapat tumaya ka . sabi nla once mapaginipan mo yung numbers, lalabas yun..actually dati triny ko yang 3 digits.. My pattern sya.. Almost na ko nanalo kung iramble ko lng.. D cguro pra sakn yun.. Kya tinamad na ko tumaya ulit..haha.. Try ko dto sa HK sa sunday 🤣 bka dto palarin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If ever I won in lottery, I will buy even just a 1 Night of Johnny Depp, I want to spend a night or two with him, just doing naughty thing. I mean CRAZY thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣 so naughty thoughts of you... I think your answer is the only different here 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I notice that too. I mean who wouldn't want to spend a night with him. They probably have the balls 🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But why Johnny Depp? Not lee min ho or james reid? 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lee Min Ho? Well he's hansome yes but I don't like a boy nex door look, I want Manly, manlier yummmier, I wan't someone who can carry me like a bride. And James Reid? Who is he? I think I didn't hear that name before 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 then Dwayne Johnson? For sure he can even carry you bed 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well that's for sure but his body is just like he nickname, it's like the rock.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. You don't like his body? So manly🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't like a body like rock, I'm okay with Johnny Depp 🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But he is kind've old already 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay,bthe older the better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I won a lottery(which is probably not going to happen because of bad luck on those kind) I will pay all the debts,create a business or invest it and secure money for my studies

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha..many doesn't really buy ticket, buy they dream to win in the lottery

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako nga nangangarap ng gising na manalo sa lotto, kaso di nga naman ako tumataya ahaha. Pero gusto ko din talaga manalo jan, yong isang tayaan lang sana tatama na agad ee no. Mas malaki premyo jan kasi dollars ata jan? Try kana din one time lang haha.

Pero pag nanalo talaga ako ang dami kong balak ee. First priority ko ay ying tag iisang bank account para sa pamilya ko, lalamnan ko mg milyones. Para sa matatanda, hindi na nila need mag work, doon nalang sila sa bahay hayahay na ang buhay, pa laro laro ng candy crush habang naka aircon, kaso mo nga matatanda na sila pero hindi mo pa din sila ma pigilan na mag work kasi nga nasanay na yong katawan nila na may ginagawa sila ee.

Doon naman sa mga kapatid ko, sa mga bata bata pa maglalagay din ako ng kwarta ss bank accouny nila. Gusto ko magtatayo kami ng isang negosyo, yung kaming tatlo ang magmamanage, help each other ba. Papalaguin pa namin ang kwarta sa susunod pang henerasyon.

Sunod ay gusto ko talagang magpatayo ng animal shelter. Naaawa talaga ako sa mga hayoo na nakikita ko sa daan na pakalat kalat at naghahanap ng makakain. Aampunin ko na silang lahat at pakakainin, bibihisan, yung hindi na sila mamomroblema ng kakainin nila araw araw.

Madami pa akong gustong gawin ee, gagawa nalang nga ako ng isang article, tatype ko doon lahat haha. Another is shelter para sa mga oldies na pinabayaan na ng mga anak, yong mga oldies na kumakayod pa din, na dapat ay nag sasaya nalang sila. Yun, basta ang dami pa talaga.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Kya nga nagtanong ako pra gumawa dn kyo..haha.. Mganda yan.. My idea kna sa ext article mo 🤣 ang bait na bata nmn nto.. Opng sa pinas nakakaawa mga hayop s daad.. Tas kakatayin pa mga stray dogs.. Papatayin yung pusa .walang awa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gagawa nga ako haha. Tamang tama wala akong ma-e-topic today haha. Kaya nga, yung iba nga sadya pa talagang sinasagasaan mas animal pa sila sa lahat ng animal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha..gawa kna..nakakatuwa basahin ganung article mo...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, sige sige. Maya maya na haha. Bisitahin ko muna ying kabit ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 nakakatuwa k tlga.. My kabit k pla 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, oo at sayo ko lang sinabi, wag kang maingay ha. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. The fact na dto sa comment section mo sinabi. Hndi tlga ako mag iingay 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, ay naicomment ko nga 🤭🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha ang daming balak gawa ka na lang din ng article 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga mandin ahaha. Ang daming balak di naman tumataya 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same tyo hndi tumataya 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha tumaya ka na muna. Malay mo isang tayaan lang manalo ka agad 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha saka na laang, dipa ako nakakapana ginip ng number tapos yung loko doon sa lugar namin hinihingan ko ng number hindi naman nag bibigay kaya baka hindi pa panahon, charr. Ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha mag tsamba ka na lang ng number 😂

Mahal din siguro tumaya diyan ano?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku baka hindi maka tsamba sayang bente haha. Ilang araw ko na ding kita yun sa read.cash kalamo 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My husband and I used to buy scratch cards for fun. We win little amounts, it was real fun until he got hooked to it. I was the one who dragged him and I had a huge problem getting him out of it. Lol! Good thing he's a smart guy, he stopped on his own. Hahah! The problem with him is he couldn't control his emotions everytime we play. We have collected the cards and it filled one shoe box. We still attempt to buy jackpot tickets but only if we have extra money in our pockets and only if the jackpot prize reaches very high amounts, just to try our luck, who knows we might win the jackpot, right?

I remember, winning the lottery was my last wish back in college. All the answers to my wishes said yes and the two were achieved except for this. But I won't rely on that answer, I still believe that we bring our own fortunes in life by making the right choices. I would do the same as you if ever it happens to me.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Kapatid ko naadik na rn jan.. Kc minsan nanalo sya 3digits.. Pro mabisyo kya walang napupuntahan napapanalunan nya.. Mas mganda parn through sikap at tiyaga makukuha ang pangarap.but still, wala nmn masama mangarap haha.. As long as you know how to control yourself. Wag sumugal ng malaki..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dati pangarap ko yan pero imposible naman mangyari yan. Di naman ako tumataya. 😂At one time napanaginipan ko tumaya daw ako at winning no. daw ako nanalo. Great article Sabi nila dto dapat tumaya daw ako. Pero wala kong time tumaya eh haba din ng pila di ko bet tumaya. Sa online raffle lng ako sumasali Brilliant article.🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would buy a big enough house for the family on decent amount of property, invest in some companies and in crypto.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I know you will say that 😉 me too, I will buy more btc and bch 😁 or set up a house for crypto mining.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also daydream about winning the lottery, but it's impossible because I don't play. Hahaha! But if I win, I will then be able to achieve all of my dreams and goals in life, not just for myself, but also for my family and the needy. Nakabili na siguro ako ng bahay for my parents. Nakapagpatayo ng dream house ko. Nakabili ng lupa and other properties. Nakapagdonate sa mga charity. Nagtayo ng foundation. Nakapagtravel. Nag-invest. At madami pa. Haha! Sana all nalang sa mga nananalo sa lotto. But we should not depend on the lottery to fulfill our goals. We can achieve them as long as we have strong determination in life. Haha!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Same goals haha.. At same tyo hndi tumataya.. Haha.. Hanggang pangarapnlng tyo nto.. Wala sna ako dto sa rc kung magkataon 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kasi nakakapanghinayang din ung pera na itataya eh. Hahaha! But winning the lotto has also its cons. Kapag mabilis kang yumaman, di mo maaappreciate ung pera. Gaya nga nung case ni Andrew. Who would carry thousands of money just because they can? 🤦‍♀️ Haha! So dahil di tayo tumataya sa lotto, kayod kalabaw nalang sabi nga nila. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mayabang kc kaya ganun.. Kpg si papa manalo baka ganun ugali..kya ayoko dun nagkakapera lumalaki ang ulo... Kung ako business at help sa iba tlga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Invest not on crypto nor stock market. Invest on my family, friends. Just left some for future plans.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Friends? Haha.. You will easily get broke

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maliit na bagay. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You forgot about Pepito Manaloto. He's a filipino who didn't go broke after winning the lottery. He now have a water business, and his company is growing. I'm still watching his life story up to now.

I wonder if Charlie Lagarde is now working on National Geographic 🤔

For me, I'd save for my sibling's educational plan as well and I'll go to Korea to find my oppa 😂✌🏻

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I actually want to include it too.mhaha..but i forgot.. I thought it is not true and just fiction stories made by the writers..

Charlie just turn 2018 last year..so she is still studying right now

I will also save some so I can pursue my dream to travel around the world 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha just kidding. But if every lottery winner will be like Pepito, they won't go broke lol.

Oh I see, I was just wondering because there is no specific year when she won the lottery, so I thought it happened quite a long time ago.

Or use some to buy and invest on crypto 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually like watching that show. It is so funny..

Since w are in this crypto space.. I will consider to invest in crypto as well using some of the money haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been watching it since 2012, it's hilarious but there are also lessons.

It would be good to invest since there is no guarantee that the money you won will last forever. haha we're talking like we'll really win the lottery 😅😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Kaya nga..as if nmn tumataya 🤣 hanggang pngarap nlng

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha malay mo manalo ka once na tumaya ka 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Ikaw dn 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's very interesting article.. If i won the lottery i would visit all over the world😪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Would it be enough? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Visiting all over world, creating a family farm, creating a huge temple, and lastly buy a Mercedes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahm.. You will easily get broke by that 😅 farm is not enough to sustain your whole life living.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you’re right..lol 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The odds of winning the lottery are very low and are never in your favor. The concept that you will hit the jackpot one day is just a fantasy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I won the lottery, I would invest 60% of the lottery amount in bitcoin cash(BCH) and donate 40 % lottery amount to the disabled and poor people.😊😊👍

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Wow.. That would be a good decision. I also want to buy BTC and BCH from the money left..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Half of it will be invested. Maybe 0.01% of the remaining half will be spend on buying lottery tickets everyday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Investment is the best option... It is better if the money will circulate through investing into something. You won't easily go broke

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, it depends on how much is the lottery prize. Lol. If it's a lot. It wont hurt to spend some for charity

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bibilhin ko tong site nato pag ako nanalo. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHA.. galante. Pro hndi papayag si Simon 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pati sya bibilhin ko 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Worth 1M BTC carry mo? 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago