What Makes Me Busy Recently? (Jane Goes Vlogging)

38 74
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|11th Nov 22|18:00|

Recently, I became busy doing other stuff and just putting lesser time into writing and interacting. I find it hard to manage all things on my plate this time, so I had to set aside others things just to focus on this one.

A few years ago when I wasn't into writing yet, I wished to become a vlogger like other Filipinas here in Hong Kong. I find it a great way to document my life and travel stories while enjoying traveling. I even had a lot of plans in my mind, such as how I wanted my vlogs to be like, who will my target, and more.

Unfortunately, having limited time hindered me to do such things. I had a YouTube channel back then, but my videos were only about creative commons or those compilations of different videos with no copyright. I never had a chance to make my own vlogs or document my daily life stories.

Until one day, while editing a video for a blog, I asked myself, "why not pursue vlogging now that I am into traveling and blogging?" That would be hitting two birds with one stone. I only have more than a year left in this country and I want to make it worthwhile while pursuing my plans before. However, this time will be different as it will be all about my travel stories.

This will be my way of promoting my travel blogs too. Not just travel blogs, but as well as cooking, and other daily blogs that I would find comfortable sharing with others.

So I opted to make a different channel that will be exclusive to my travel and personal vlogs. If you want to subscribe to my channel on Youtube, feel free to click here.

I currently have 17 subscribers and 4 vlogs uploaded. To accumulate more subscribers and promote my videos and blogs, I decided to go back to Facebook, this time, with a different account. Just click here to subscribe to my Facebook account if you want.

My old account was too toxic and I don't want to activate it again, unless necessary. What makes me busy recently is that I'm posting on different groups to accumulate more views and subscribers.

I started visiting some new groups yesterday, and when I woke up this morning, my account already has 500+ and counting requests which I didn't confirm yet. One thing I noticed was, most subscribers were men as well as in my messenger, which are still ignored up to date. I don't have the plan to entertain those perverts, lol.

I don't mind adding more people here as this account is for promotional purposes only, and nothing personal will be posted here.

Some of the groups that I want to join are about:

  • Traveling and photography

  • Cooking

  • Blogging

  • Free Movies (of course)

While doing so, I met different Filipina vloggers working here in Hong Kong and I was stunned by their achievements. Some have accumulated more followers by joining different FB groups. Some are already earning on YT while sharing their travel stories, and that's what I want to achieve.

Why do I like vlogging?

It is undoubtedly true that vlogging is an easy way to have passive income while doing your passion. It's easy once you met a certain number of subscribers and watch hours. As per requirement, one must have 1000 subscribers and 4000 watch hours within a year. Afterward, things will flow smoothly.

The challenging part when starting is getting those required subscribers and watching hours. Because even if I promote my vlogs on these three platforms, read.cash, noise.app, and Hive, not all are willing to watch the videos. Although it helps, but not enough to hit those digits. That's the main reason why I opened Facebook again, for promoting purposes.

Three of my vlogs were already posted on a Hong Kong travel page, and so far, I got additional views from Facebook. This will be a great help to get what I need to start getting a monetized Youtube account. Even Facebook pages can be monetized, but I will do it next time once I had more time.

D*mn. I still need 3,997.7 watch hours πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. That's a lot of videos to make, lol. In the last 48 hours at the time of writing, I got 42 views so far. I probably need to make longer videos to get longer watching hours.


But you know what's funny on Facebook? It's this one. I suddenly got a husband πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

And he's kind've poetic πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Or maybe the translator has an issue πŸ˜‚. He's an entertainer, lol.


This will be the start of my vlogging journey, and if you will subscribe to me, then much appreciated. Not forcing you though, it is your choice. I still have a long way to go to be able to achieve those requirements to have a monetized account on YT.

I wish I could pursue my plan of buying a new laptop, but the market doesn't seem to allow me to just like before, lol. Moreover, I don't want to spend my real money on it because my savings are saved for more important things in the real world and my family. I should consider priorities first before my wants. Besides, I still have a phone that I can use for this matter.

If you are a vlogger, don't hesitate to drop your YT channel below.


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected.Β noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

β€’read.cashΒ β€’noise.cashΒ β€’HIVEΒ β€’EcencyΒ Β Β Β Β Β β€’PeakDΒ β€’TorumΒ β€’Twitter

21
$ 4.77
$ 3.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 16
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Best of luck in the vlogging world I wish you well. You do keep busy. While I struggle to keep up with Read and Noise 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome to the vlogging world sis...hhehehe just enjoy it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano ulit yt account mo sis? Sa old acct ko ata kita naadd

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Subbed. Good luck with your new venture. The most important thing is to enjoy what you are doing and not be focused on monetization.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha natawa ako sa bigla kang nagkaasawa hahahaha. Anyway madam yung Facebook mo ba page? Or just an ordinary Facebook account? I also have YouTube channel pero wala talaga akong specific topic to share kaya hindi ko siya pinush. I also have Facebook page pero nag stop din ako. Then here finally, my account grows, it's just my time becomes so limited because of personal priority. Anyway madam good luck. Fighting πŸ’ͺ!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiehhhh, start na sha UwU. Good Luck madamsss. Sa editing lang ata super mahirap yan lalo if want na mas pumatok sa masa ano,nUwU.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Jan ako hndi magaling.haha.. Practice2 pa lang..need tlga laptop.. Huhu. At pangit kuha ko sa videos ...pangit ng phone haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It takes time to make the Youtube channel grow. But it is achieved. And comments like that you will have now more than ever. Now you are online!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so..haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now, you have 25 Subscribers... I would find time to check the videos you have uploaded and I am sure it would be worth the time... This is Janey we are talking about. πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ I joined the Facebook too... Super Janeyyyyy...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not really.. My phone isn't at taking videos haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow my sister, glad to know you have been to vlogging. Good luck sister. I will definitely watch you videos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You travel a lot and enjoy it, I think the YT algorithm will support you, hehe. So when voiceovers in videos because I think that will make those videos more interesting and engaging.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already subscribed to your channel when is aw it in noise. You had a very nice adventure, and putting it on you tube I think is a good idea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wishing you all the successes in this new path. I have no doubt you would have a fun and fulfilled experience

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ate, i support you sa vlogging! Feeling ko madami kang masheshare tlga don. Pero ayaw mo ba sya ipost sa 3speak ate? sayang din yun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas forever ata benefits sa YT..sa 3speak pang isang vote lang yun..besides, hndi lahat ng video vinovote dun..dpende lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun of looking forward to the monetization hehe. Hmmm, yeah I do watch the first vlog ata yun hehe. Yiee more videos to come, prank naman whahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha . kung may ksama lang..hirap mag isa.. Dami ko sna plans

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You now have 23 subscribers on YouTube 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Does he has a translation problem....? Why did he call you wife rofl πŸ˜‚..this is just too funny...so I would subscribe to your channel and watch you go virtual and comment too.... help me also subscribe I haven't had any chance to explore yet but hopefully someday☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks in advance 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once you settle your mind into vlogging it easy for you to do that since u have already knowledge in writin an article the vlogging is just the way u said the difference is they have a video taht u need to record

$ 0.01
1 year ago

More time for editing..but manageable depending on the free time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May pag-asa mga singles. Mag vlog na din kayo. Instant husband o lol! Nakasub na ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.. Bka wrong translation πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakasub na ako sayo sis bukas ko na panoorin lahat ng videos mo pag nasa work ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamuch ng madami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis Yung mga ofw ang ginagawa nila Para madaling maabot ang watch hours eh they do live streaming like they are cooking or eating. My yt channel ako at most of my subs eh mga ofw. Nag join din ako sa mga fb groups. Sub kita sis. EEZZAA Fam yung channel ko

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. Nanotify na ako ,😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayieee goodluck, madam at kayang kaya yang 3,997.7 watching hours. Gawa ka pa ng maraming video!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Kulang lang time mag edit πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago