To Buy Or To Save?

20 57
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Rant, Writing, Blo, Life story

|15th Nov 22|18:25|

My online interactions have recently decreased for a variety of reasons, one of which is managing my social accounts to increase my number of subscribers, particularly on YouTube. However, it appears that it is insufficient to achieve my goal of having a monetized YouTube account. I may eventually lose interest in this field as well.

Another thing that has kept me awake at night is my attempt to recover my laptop's forgotten password. Because I was unable to create a password reset disk, my only option is to reset it, which may affect the files. I'm currently logged in as a guest, but my options are limited and I can't make any changes because they require administrator approval.

Since I haven't used this laptop in a long time, there are several changes I need to make, such as updating the software, installing browsers, purchasing Microsoft Office, and others. The memory is already nearly full, and it can't connect to wifi for some reason. I was able to share the data from my phone, but it's useless and can't even load a single browser. The issue is the laptop since it's very old, not the data.

After learning about a marketplace for second-hand original gadgets and laptops, I've been considering purchasing a new one, or even a used one. Prices are much lower, but I am still unsure of the quality of the laptop unless I see it in person. Unfortunately, this is not an option.

I discovered a good-condition MacBook, which is my preference, as well as a method of verifying its authenticity, but I am still hesitant to purchase it. When it comes to gadgets and laptops, I'm always looking for something new and durable. If I buy a new laptop, it will undoubtedly last a long time.

However, given the current state of the market and the global economy in general, it appears that I will need more patience to wait for the right time to purchase a new laptop. Although I am capable of purchasing one, there are other priorities to consider, and this is only for my side hustles. It's just sad that every time I want to buy something for myself, the market crashes and more real-life emergencies arise.

It is probably not for me.

I want to buy a laptop for easy writing and vlogging, as well as to store my files, particularly photos, since I can't store them all on my phone. In addition, I was able to effectively manage my WordPress site and other social media accounts. I also missed watching movies on my laptop instead of going out on Sundays. There are undeniably more important things we can do with a laptop, which is why I want to purchase one.

I envy those who can easily purchase whatever they want with their cryptocurrency. Meanwhile, I am unable to spend a single coin because I am constantly thinking about saving. I invested the money I saved for a laptop in SmartBCH tokens, but I lost them, as well as my plan to buy a new laptop. I was supposed to purchase it at the end of 2021, but the end of 2022 is approaching, and I still don't have it. I wish I could go back in time to when Bitcoin Cash was $1000. 1 BCH was definitely enough to purchase a brand-new MacBook.

It will only happen in my dream now. This sucks. And if I will sell some BCH to buy a brand new laptop, that would be more than 5BCH which is a pain in the ass.

This left me no choice but to save than buy. Besides, the current situation isn't ideal to sell coins. I hope, I would be lucky in trading. That's my only option to easily save for a new laptop.

Pardon me for another rant. Who likes the current situation anyway?


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency      PeakD Torum •Twitter

21
$ 3.86
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 13
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Rant, Writing, Blo, Life story

Comments

I hope you will remember the password sooner. It can be mentally exhausting sometimes trying to remember. We are getting close to December and with the inflation happening all around, the prices won't be smiling at all, so it's better to wait it out a little bit. The market crash isn't helping either.

Monetising YouTube is a lot because there are so many algorithms they check. Would find the video of a friend of mine that spoke about what should be done. He made the video two years ago and I hope to find it. It might shed more light on what you should do and shouldn't.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I opened the laptop .but still useless.. Need a lot of stuff to do and would cost a lot..

Thanks in advance for finding that video 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just take it one step at a time and plan to save towards it on the sideline.

No worries, would send you the link on TG.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

or maybe a bit of both like bave or suy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe if the value of bch was good and enough for you, its time to buy a new laptop since u needed so much badly

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not badly.. But more convenient for blogging

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're same in this case because now i also want to some things and I think about it and concluded that i should save rather than buy. Wait for the Good day's 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also worried about the quality of the laptops, as we pay huge amount for it, so it should be of good quality. I wish you find an affordable laptop with good quality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo miss Jane save lang muna kasi ang baba ng market ngayon. Soon pagtataas na ulit makabili ka na ng bagong laptop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am among of your subscribers and you are doing well there too. I Know it's not easy to get the channel monitize immediately but you are doing well that's why I should recommend you to continue your efforts. I Know it's really heart breaking when we have to sale BCH at low cost we know it's value because we believe it will fly to moon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think you should save for one. The price of BCH is very low and I would not advise you to sell it for you to get a new laptop. Just save and when it comes up, you can get any system of your choice

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You shouldn't lose hope in monetizing your account on YouTube... you should continue with many efforts but not putting in mind the outcomes yet ... just live it to grow little by little.

As for the laptop I think..if it's very important in usage you should try to get it... but first weigh your priorities and know which is most important to you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buy and save yourself the trouble :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww, this was the one you mentioned sa last article of mine, well for me somehow when you needed one don't be hesitant if there were no choices left lol, I want to buy the matepad or the new release redmi pad worth 15k but thinking about may laptop pa naman ako so saved ko na muna haha, but for me if really needs and makes you comfortable do it. Thinking you will be more inspired to do the things you loved, somehow it's not a loss if gives you fulfillment in the end.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Naopen ko na laptop ko 😂 .. Kaso my prob parn..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A price of a second hand mac book is equivalent to brand new laptop that uses windows OS.. and its both of them can do the task.but macbook is much powerful. So think wisely..hehe..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If you have to do it and there is no other solution, do not give more thought to the matter. Let's go for a new laptop!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa carousel ako madalas namimili ng second hand gadgets dati madam, okay naman yung mga nabibili ko kasi yung mga gumagamit hindi naman mga abusive. anyway oo nga hindi nga maganda magbinta, sobrang baba ng market pero nakagreen naman siya ngayon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yan sinasabi ko. May murang macbook

$ 0.00
1 year ago