The Mountain Is Calling And I Must Go

14 49
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

| 24th Dec 22| No. 358 |

Are you guys ready for tonight's celebration? Merry Christmas readcashers family! Advance happy new year as well.

It's just saddening to know that my Christmas writing contest only has a few participants. Would that mean only a few will share the pool prize? If the number of participants won't increase, then half of it will be shared with others. It's Christmas anyway. So we should share it with many, not just a few.


Anyway, today is my holiday. Christmas day falls on Sunday this year, which means the holiday will be moved to the next day. However, my boss told me to spend it today rather than on Monday. Of course, I agree with that. Two consecutive holidays are great!

It was last spring when I stepped foot on the mountain and I so missed it. There's a place I wanted to visit in the Autumn season as trees' leaves are turning red. I've been there in 2017. However, it was kind've late since leaves were already turning brown and falling. But still pretty anyway.

When I woke up this morning, I was kind've hesitant because it was almost 10, and I thought it was late to go hiking. But when I saw the weather outside, not so cold and so bright, I opted to pack my things and hopped out. I was too excited, albeit solo. The tripod is my companion anyway.

I stepped out of the house at past 11. See how long I prepared? ๐Ÿ˜‚. I ate my late breakfast and early lunch at a nearby restaurant before heading to the MTR station. Everything was done so fast as I am running out of time. I actually want to visit a damn on the same mountain if I still have time.

Since it's weekend and the start of the holiday season, the station is too crowded. I just hoped that I could have some companions, the other hikers, once I get there. Or else, it'll be boring to hike alone on the trail.

My destination is 11 stations away from our place. On my way, my stomach wasn't feeling well and I worried that it might get worse in the mountain ๐Ÿ˜‚. Was it because I was excited, didn't eat enough, or didn't release toxins this morning? I planned to visit a lavatory first before looking for the bus stop as I know there isn't a toilet on that mountain. Sorry if this part is disgusting.

By the way, I'm writing this while on the train. Writing in advance ๐Ÿ˜‚. The mountain that I'll be visiting is Tai Tong Sweet Gum Woods. I bet @Garrethgrey knew this. If not, that only proves that her life here in HK before was too boring ๐Ÿ˜… โœŒ.

It was almost one in the afternoon when I arrive at the last station and my stomach was getting worse. D*mn. I didn't expect a colder temperature in the place. I underestimated the weather forecast and only wore not-so-thick clothes. I don't want to postpone my plan and I truly pray for it to get better soon. It's uncomfortable to hike when I feel discomfort. It isn't enjoyable.

At the last station, I still needed to walk to the bus stop. I was in hurry to find the station as I might not be able to visit other spots on the mountain. Guess what? I was almost lost finding it and I was following the wrong direction ๐Ÿ˜‚. You know, I'm not really good at finding directions.

I finally found it after asking a little man. It was actually just near the MTR station. D*mn ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ.

Sorry to cut this. I'll stop here as I want to focus more on my hike. I'll post about it one of these days ๐Ÿ˜Š.

Merry Christmas once again.


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

โ€ขcashrainย โ€ขnoise.app

โ€ขHIVEย โ€ขEcencyย โ€ขPeakDย ย 

โ€ขTwitterย โ€ขFacebookย โ€ขย Youtube

9
$ 0.26
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
+ 4
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Same tayo madam mahina sa direction hahaha. Anyways, looking forward sa Hike adventure mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always look forward to christmas because there is so much food for me to fight with on this day, it is so awesome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Autumn is my favorite season I love the numerous fall colors in the trees. It's too bad all the tress here are bare it makes me miss it.

Yes, look forward to your adventure hiking. Hope to see some amazing views:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! nakalabas and naghike this christmas.. Enjoy and keep safe sis sana okay lang ang tyan.. mag yakult ka muna hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ๐Ÿ˜‚ I participated though... today's a very busy day for me Jane... I had to go to the market... walking to and fro๐Ÿคง.... lastly I submitted the post hurrah๐Ÿ˜…

How's the mountain ?? Hope you aren't stressed at all?? ... writing on a train... I must imagine how peaceful it is to have your inspiration pour out like that. It's hard for me to concentrate in the bus because it is too rough and my phone might be snatched from me.

I love your meal... it's tasty and alluring...my stomach grumbled a little when I saw it! Merry Christmas Janey๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You didn't post an article about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Merry Christmas Jane! What a great way to celebrate the holidays. Cguro pag ako rin malayo sa pamilya nasa bundok rin ako hahah! Enjoy the hike and the mountains!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Merry Christmas madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Merry christmas miss Jane ,ang ganda naman ng puno na yan๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha you made me laugh and you guess it right, I don't know that mountain, hahahaha.

Anyways sorry if I didn't participated in your challenge, even if I wanted to, I'm out of topic. I have already write my most memorable experience during Christmas last year and even share the common gift I used to receive during Christmas party and I can't think of any interesting story to share, so I failes to join. However I still look forward that many will join, and I wish you had a fun hike today. Merry Christmas madam.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Today na last day, so I yun lng. Kunti lng nagjoin ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems you are not tall enough hehe, sorry for kidding. I also see that actually the enthusiasm here has lessened, I'm always trying to rebuild the intensity of being together. Just do it Jane, just share it with anyone who needs it. It is a noble act to share with others this Christmas. Merry Christmas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not really tall. Just around 5'3" ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, you have a proportional body posture and actually that's your charm ๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago