The Last College Crest Memory

18 127
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

April 1, 2023

Moving to a new place is truly challenging and tiring. It's been a couple of weeks that I've been busy helping this Chinese family settle everything in the new place. Since I'm part of the family, I, of course, need to help them. This affects my online interaction, as well as my well-being. For some reason, my anxiety has been triggered due to overwhelming work and some stress-provoking people. I'm a long-tempered person but can be impatient when things get overwhelming. Adjusting to the new place is quite difficult this time. There are things that I dislike, or should I say, I dislike the majority of them. But what can I do? This isn't my real place so I have to deal with the situation.

New place, new life, new adjustments. At the moment, we are like sardines compressed in a can. If packing is easy, unpacking and organizing the house is the hardest. It would probably take a month or so to settle everything and get back to my normal routine.


It's only a week since we moved to a new place but I already missed the old house. Before this transition happened, the young lady and I had a little bonding at the old house, the College Crest at College Road.

There's a saying, "When cats are away, mice will play." That was exactly what we did when oldies went out one Saturday and the youngsters were left at home. We were both excited when we found out that we will be left at home. In the morning, I excitedly went to the supermarket to buy some snacks that we will be eating as we planned to do a movie marathon later that day.

We quickly set up her computer for a movie marathon after the oldies left home late in the morning. We watched Blade Runner, which was her choice of movie. It's an old movie, but as she explained, it was the beginning of all sci-fi films, and it won numerous awards. I was curious about it, so I opted to watch it as well.

Since it was almost lunchtime, we opted to order online as she requested. We both chose to order food from Subway and it was my first time. I chose a healthier pack of salad since we'll be eating unhealthy food for snacks, lol. Better be balanced everything, right?

I ordered a vegetable salad with a veggie patty. I liked it, except for the pickled olives and peppers. Meanwhile, the young lady ordered an avocado burger with some meat. She can't live without meat. That's a fact about her.

I really wanted to watch a horror film, but the lady doesn't like it. The alternative was intended to be some Korean films, but she disliked them as well. As a result, we ended up watching her choice of film. It wasn't my bet, and I didn't appreciate the movie's ending. Nonetheless, I can't deny that the sci-fi scenarios were commendable.

And lastly, the after-lunch snacks. These were my choice which she liked. I didn't mind my food intolerance that day as I somewhat craved these foods, especially ice cream. This kind was my favorite back when I was in the Philippines and doesn't know about my food intolerance yet.

Just chillin' with her. Just don't mind the messy bed 🤣. This was our last bonding in the old house before we started packing stuff. I actually posted a short reel about it on FB. You can watch it here.

Hopefully, by the end of the Easter holidays, I could go back to being active online. But for now, I am a busy bee who can't land well in the online world as I'm always swamped with overwhelming stuff in the real world.

The only advantage here is, my eyes are getting better after taking a break from online stuff for a week now.


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

•cashrain •noise.app

•HIVE •Ecency •PeakD  

•Twitter •Facebook • Youtube

18
$ 1.72
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
+ 5
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

isa lang tinitingnan ng mata ko.. yung food.. hahaha! i hope you get all things done and organized agad2x para makapag relax .. and ..i missed your travel blogs :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami bah sa foods!!! Anyway, good luck sa mga packing, unpacking and in between lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakapagod din talaga maglipat nang bahay..doble trabaho eh, mag pack at mag unpacking tas mag arrange at mag linis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra.. D pa kmi tapus until now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good you got to sit down and bid farewell to the old place. Take care Jane enjoy the upcoming holidays.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope I could 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww nakakaoverwhelm talaga pag lilipat ng bahay Jane. Kung naiistress ka Jane pwede mo ishare dito para gumaan feeling mo. Nandito lang kaming mga kabayan mo hahahahah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's hard enough to pack and more so to unpack. Take it easy, sis :) Glad you enjoyed your last day at the old place :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nkakamiss nga eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kumusta naman ang Subway madam? Masarap ba food nila? And I saw Ryan Gosling! Anong movie yon?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nsa taas madam.. Blade Runner. K lang naman lasa. Mahal nga lang 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just realized now too, why this writer rarely shows himself, yes I am now, he is busy with his work. Keep up the enthusiasm for work, don't always be a "mouse abandoned by a cat" hehe.. Cheer up Jane, have a happy Easter, when it's time. May God always protect you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's agood thing na magkasundo kayo ng young lady Jane.. Kahit papano eh meron kang nakakchika..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She's like my sister already 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It figures ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wew good luck on all the unpacking Jane but hoping for you to have a great journey in the new environment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Now we know the reason of you inactivity lately. It is too difficult to arrange everything in the new house.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Best wishes for you dear. Remember me?

$ 0.01
1 year ago