Sunday Realizations and Regrets

43 106
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

April 24, 2022

There are really moments that we tend to reflect on things and realizations would emerge. My life abroad is still uncertain and I still have no idea when exactly I will go back to my homeland due to unfavorable events and circumstances that come along the way. My mind is still in confusion about what path I truly want to take thereafter as there are a plethora of reasons why I still want to work even if I want to rest.

Sometimes, I wanted to just win the lottery to end these struggles and attain the life I wanted. And oftentimes, I wanted to turn back the hands of time and just go back to my childhood years when I had nothing to worry about anything and the world, just play, eat, and sleep.

Adulthood is truly a struggle and shows the real meaning of life. It isn't easy as it seems as all challenges probably fall in this stage of life that leaves us no choice but to face them in order to survive and continue living.

That's life and let's just accept it!

Along with realizations are regret that we often wish to go back to the past to change something. I do have a lot of regrets such as missing some opportunities and not doing the right thing. But there's no point in mulling over that matter as reality says, we can't go back to the past anymore, yet, we still have chances to change the present into what we want it to become.

One of the regrets I had while living abroad is being too hard working and not taking more relaxation. It somewhat impairs some life's aspects that seem hard to restore. I just let bygones be bygones as the adage goes and just find ways to make things better to get back to my normal state of health.

I came across this article by Ruffa that made me regret something as well. One of the questions in her article was:

What do you wish you spent more time doing five years ago?

It's not exactly five years ago as my journey abroad started in September 2017. I did enjoy my first year here and had chances to travel to different places when friends were still available and keen on traveling. However, in subsequent years, my life became mundane only revolving around the same set of places.

Most of the time, I wanted to escape the monotony of my everyday life but still fall in the same spot at the of the day. Due to some reason, I made my life boring over these past few years even though I had chances to enjoy it. I did travel to places, but mostly a lone journey as my friends were not available most of the time. It would be enjoyable though with a company.

Then here came the pandemic that made things worse and more complicated. Now that things are getting better, some restrictions are lifted, and isolation was dropped to a week instead of two, I feel like my stay here abroad will not last long anymore.

Just like what I said to Ruffa, I regretted not starting traveling a few years ago, specifically to the countryside. I would have been to all the beautiful places of this country and would have more beautiful memories. I remembered those years I only roamed around different cities where in fact, HK has amazing paradises in the countryside.

My recent traveling brought me to the realization that HK is not just about skyscrapers and modern cities, but an amazing paradise to behold and discover. This suddenly made me want to stay longer so I could travel more. That's my only way to unwind while enjoying life's privileges.

My country does have a lot of must-visit beautiful places. However, it requires a lot of money to visit one and a single day isn't enough to explore the place as we still need to travel by air or by land for a long period. That's the main reason why I visited more places here abroad than in my own country.

But I'm still grateful for the opportunity He gave me to enjoy my remaining stay here abroad. And at any time, I'll be off for good and a new journey would commence.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

39
$ 19.66
$ 18.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Big-E
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 23
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

When I think of many ignorant steps of my life I regret I took some and also regret not taking some. Now is when I decided to amends the ones amendable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pedi ka pa rin naman mag travel on your remaining times in there, it's not yet late to collect memories, do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bawi ka nalang nagyon ate Jane hihi. travel ka pa and sulitin mo yung mga remaining time mo jaan hihi. ako rin eh, gusto ko mag travel talaga hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

travel more and gamiting mo nalang natitirang mga araw mo jan sa HK bago ka mag balik Pinas madam...at least na discover mo iba't ibang places nang HK kahit late nga lang hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kya nga. Huhunn friend ko pinapa extend ako kc magiging boring narn life nya haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah wala na kasi siyang makakasamang i explore ang iba pang tourist destination jaan madam pag umuwi kan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we really feel that we are just circling through this monotonomy ofnliving and somehow we thinknof an escape route or a change but yeah all of the things happens has its own purpose, your choices put you through where you are right now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parang ganun na nga..bkaay purpose bat ako andto parin or paalisin man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess travelling was something you had to sacrifice many years back so that you can focus more on your job. I believe everything happens for a reason and as long as you're still alive, you can work on those regrets and fulfill them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That was more like in blogging 😅 when I became active here.. I focused on writing than going out every Sunday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still time to do what you love doing Jane, it is not too late. I have seen from your recent posts that you have decided to start living your life to the fullest. Keep towing the path of happiness. All the best in your adventure.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Covid ruined everything. I still remember the period of quarantine which were quite horrific even with my parents and siblings. So, for you being alone ahhh that would be insane. But I like your gratitude toward those days too. Lovely you.!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You sure love to travel Jane. The regrets are way less since you're still a traveller to date. Never stop doing what you want.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had showed us a lot of hongkong and we are grateful for that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nalibot ko na sana kung dati ko pa sinimulan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige lang sis better late than never

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If anyday I will visit your country definitely I will want you as my travel partner my friend. Because you know where is lot of beautiful spots.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This isn't my own country. Just working here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka pwd mag cum back madams tas gawin na ang lahat ng pwdng gagawin if ever. Malay mo diba mag decide kana bumalik dito. Baka yan yung reason kaya di mo sya nagawa before, hmmm

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Too late ko narealize bout traveling 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you sis. But still grateful parin ako na I did experience those things five years ago Kasi I have learned so many things from it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun tlga nsa huli pagsisisi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga ehh.. I hope maka uwi kana sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are where we are because of decisions we made that were "the good ones" back then. Yeah maybe we could have done better but hey i also believe we are where we are in the most proper stance in accepting where we are weak and where God can pave way for us to ask Him what next or where to next?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tyo nmn tlga gumagawa ng path natn 🙂. Bka may purpose din to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

;) enjoyin na lang ang every day sis. Oh yeas meron yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's never too late ate. In fact, in just this little time the number of places you've visited is enough to last some people for a life time. And there's still time for more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah..just make the remaining time worth it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis ang daming pasyalan dito satin yun lang dahil puro tayo island pamasahe pa lang ubos na budget. Kaya yung iba mas gugustuhin magpunta ng ibang bansa kasi mura pamasahe tapos dami ng mapupuntahan. Pero swerte mo nalibot mo HK, dati akala ko disneyland lang pede puntahan jan😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hndi pa nga balilibot..too late na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But at least napuntahan mo na yung ibang pasyalan nila. Malay mo naman maextend ka pa uli.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not easy to live alone you had a hard time but you are doing all this for your family ;-) and at the end, you will get the fruit of your labor Btw why are you jot thinking about marriage? I guess you are 30 right? It's the right time to get married isn't it?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol. No time for that 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hhahaahha think twice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Five years ago, may around 5,000 dogecoins ako, kung alam ko lang na grabe itataas ng value nun di ko na sana binenta sa Bitcoin hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha... Dami mo na sna pera

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd prefer to stick to the scuscraoers as I'm not a fan of the countryside and nature.

Wha I regret doing five years ago is not doing adequate research into cryptocurrency. I focused too much on bitcoin and ethereum.. and I let other opportunities slide by.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too. 2017 when I learned about crypto but I didn't mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago