Solo Trip To The Autumn Woods

14 57
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

| 27th Dec 22| No. 361 |

I mentioned in my article last 24th of December, The Mountain Is Calling And I Must Go. I visited a popular tourist attraction in Hong Kong every autumn and winter. This place is turning into magical wood once the transition of sweet gum trees' leaves from green to orangish and reddish starts. You can feel real autumn on this trail.

But before I found the right direction of the trail, I traced a trail that I thought was right. I almost head in the far direction and it wasted much of my time. In the end, I reached the sweet gum woods at around 4 in the afternoon and only had small time to take videos and photos of the place.

You can watch here my solo trip to Sweet Gum Woods.


Located in Tai Lam Nature Trail in Tai Tong is Sweet Gum Woods with a long line of sweet gum trees that turn reddish and orangish every autumn and winter.

The best time to visit this place is late November to December. The last time we visited this trail in 2017, it was late January so leaves were already turning brown and falling.

The place is definitely crowded, especially during weekends and holidays. It seems like it turns into a prenup photoshoot spot as there were a lot of couples around.

Some trees have red leaves, some have orange leaves, and some leaves are already turning brown and deteriorating since it's already late December.

There are actually more beautiful spots on this trail. However, due to lack of time, I wasn't able to visit the Tai Lam reservoir, The Eco Park, and the strawberry farm. I would probably try to visit those places in spring.

So I just wandered around the sweet gum woods, collected beautiful photos, and took videos for my vlog.

I hope you'll watch my vlog. You can visit my post on pinmapple for more stories and photos.

Thanks for stopping by.


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

cashrain •noise.app

HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook  Youtube

9
$ 0.67
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 3
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ang refreshing talaga ng kapaligiran jan. Parang postcards na ang kuha mo ate jane. Ang galing, push lang sa photography.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fall is my favorite because of all the different colors of the leaves. I also enjoy the not so hot and cold temperatures here. The trees were already bare early in November. Nice documentary via photos of journey, look forward to watching video as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka nice ba😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those pictures are incredible and fascinating...😍😍....was is slightly edited??... I could see a beautiful touch up! An exquisite one! I'm sure you had fun going for this trip and one question that pops into my mind just now... how do you feel when you are doing the record of the videos...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice pic the last one!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ganda ng colors..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas mganda sa Korea at Japan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My gosh, buhay na buhay ang kapaligiran because of the color of these. Parang kasarap maglakad lakad habang humihigop ng ng mainit na kape.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha..matatapon ang kape..dami magjowa dun. Sana all nlng 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng place Miss Jane! I will surely visit your post in Hive! ♥️ Merry Christmas po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the first time I see, the same tree but the color of the leaves is different.

Falling leaves, marked goodbye for 2022.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kind've.. But a sweet goodbye

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry, sweetie will be back next year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago