Realization101: Pursue Your Passion Not Pressure

27 78
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Passion, Dreams, Goals, Pressure, Writing, ...

April 16, 2021

You had known me as an optimist, a person with dreams and ambitions. I always try to conquer the obstacles in my way. I always try to divert my way from a perilous path. I always try to win every battle of life. I always try to climb an arduous trail and finish a strenuous ride. I always set my goals and push myself to pursue my passion. I always try everything to succeed, but I was unaware that I was already pressuring myself and following the wrong path.

Just like a kid who made a dream when he was younger. A dream which is associated with what he wants to become when he grows up. But as he matures, his aspirations decrease due to a lot of factors. And just like anyone else, at some point in our life, we are forced to stop and turned towards an unclear destination.

I thought I was doing right. I thought I was on the right path. I thought I can achieve everything. I thought I can be positive in this world full of negatives. I thought I was pursuing my passion and goals, yes I was, but I was already putting pressure on my shoulders.

A pressure that was already straining my whole well-being. Pressure like a stain that's too difficult to wash. A pressure that's too heavy but I still chose to lift it alone. We all have the option to reach a helping hand, but I chose to grab my own as I don't want to owe anyone.

Every time I saw people achieving their goals, a feeling of envious is started to form. Every time I saw someone happy, a feeling of hatred started to build. I was in a hurry to reach my goal and begin to doubt the process. The optimistic me started to fade because I was chasing things not supposed to be chased.

And as I look back, realizations bring me to the place where I started. A place where I started to set a goal. A place where I started to build a dream. A place where I started to pursue my passion. And in that place, I saw the reasons why I came this far - my family, my real dreams.

I built a goal for my family. To give them a more comfortable and better life and to see my siblings achieving their dreams and ambitions. This journey started because of them, and that I should always bare in mind.

I dreamed to travel the world, I dreamed to pursue my passion, I conquered this all to make my dreams come true. But on my journey, the luminous fire that lights my way started to diminish and darken my path. I began to stumble onto things that I shouldn't touch. And those things made my mind restless and desirous of other stuff.

But then I fell and knocked my head on the wall. I've realized that I was heading in the wrong way and became anxious about pursuing my passion.

Sometimes we really need to be struck by the lightning to get us back to our senses. If I have continued to put pressure on myself, then I won't gonna reach my ideal goal. Because along the way, that pressure will going to be heavier as I continue the journey, and I might just give up in the middle and won't reach my ideal destination.

It really feels better to travel with lighter baggage on our shoulders. We can turn sideways, up, or down anytime but we can still manage to follow the right path. There will be storms in every journey but it doesn't mean that we need to stop just because the rain is heavy and the wind is strong.

We should always remember that storms won't be forever and sometimes, those storms are made not to ruin our journey, but to clear our path. And once we withstand the storm, we won't be the same person as we walked in, because storms can make us stronger and a better person.

These realizations I have been posting lately are based on my experience. So my apology if I have been spamming this platform with Realization101.

Related Articles:

Realization101: Don't Ignore Your Aching Frame

Realization101: Real-World Still Matters

Lead image from http://www.womanatics.com/how-to-deal-with-parents-pressure-for-marriage-and-pursue-your-dreams/

16
$ 29.93
$ 29.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @eommaZel
$ 0.10 from @ZiraZir
+ 8
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Passion, Dreams, Goals, Pressure, Writing, ...

Comments

I'm always keeping that in mind that I shouldn't forget to get and make my life because of being too focused on making a living. Great, you're having this life realization. But no matter what life throws at you, just remember you are an amazing person, Ms. Jane. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Huhu.. Thank youn. Pati sa upvotes 🀧 Dami ko realization lately kya pasensya na kyo sa mga drama ko.. May depressing article pa nga ako hndi ko pa pinost 🀣🀣 ginawa ko nung depressed ako.yung araw na puro depressing photos pinopost ko sa noise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heloo there, after long time here, and immediately I noticed ur new article, which make big sense to me! I feel you and love that metaphore with lighter baggage and how we can change direction easily❀️ So many of my surroundings and family are anxious under pressure of their goals, and actually I had issues with this too. Pretty eloquent writing, thank you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hey I missed you.. Where have you been? There are a lot of changes here now. And have you heard noisecash? It's a sister platform of readcash you can earn BCH there too..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes I am already there posting, because I have had this account marked as spamπŸ˜‚ Considering if I am gonna crete new one or leave it to the noiseπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far your comment is not moved to spam.. But the bot might forget about this acct..so make this active

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I actually though about posting some articles if it is true or not, thank you for advice JaneπŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome ,😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true! Actually its not about the storm, but how you dance in the rain. Basta may quote na ganyan ang thought di ko lang ma point out ung exact words hahha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama.. Ganun tlga dapat makisayaw sa patak ng ulan..hndi lahat ng araw ay maaraw..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simula nung bata ako I don't know kung ano gusto ko paglaki. Pag tinatanong ako kung ano gusto ko paglaki, may naisasagot naman ako pero para lang maisagot hindi dahil gusto ko un.haha.Feeling ko dahil sa pressure din kaya di ko naset yung goal ko nung bata bata pa ko that's why I don't know kung ano ang calling ko, kung yun bang profession ko o dapat ba na ibang daan tahakin ko. haha. Minsan talaga nakakapraning mag isip.But I hope one day, Makita at maramdaman ko kung ano talaga gusto ko since di naman ako bumabata.πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mararamdaman mo rn yan.. May nabasa ako post mo, may inaplayan kna na work?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Ng aapply ako sa public school πŸ˜… I'm not taking it seriously 'coz ayaw ko talaga magpublic but I'm hoping na maretain points ko from last year πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh.. Pro mganda yan. Mas malaki income kesa sa private

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At tsaka yung benefits pag ngretire. Yun talaga habol ko dun πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Passion over pressure. Minsan kapag napangunahan ka NG pressure Hindi na masaya Yung nagiging journey pagpunta sa pangarap mo.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

😒 ganun na nga.. Gulo pa ng isip minsan hndi na tama ginagawa or mga nasasabi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well as the song goes... take time, to realize.... So just realize away. The more things you realize, the more enlightened you'll become.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh I love that song. .and yes that's true. The more enlightened we'l become. And there will be more realization to follow , 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to see it long one it's interested but short one waiting for more interesting article's from you !

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you.. I don't want to make it long. It is really intended to be as short as that.. Because if I made it long.. You'll be reading more drama in there πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maigi nga at nahit ka ng lightning, dahil kuny hindi malamang ang bigat pa rin ng pakiramdam mo at malamang nagasisi ka ngayon ss pinili mong desisyon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hit na hit. Lagapak nga eh.. Lol.. Dami kong realization.. Dami kong drama 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, kahit nga ako marami din lahay naman ata tau dini hahaha. Ako dipa masyadong natatamaan ng sobrang lakas. Tamo tingin ko maga sisi din ako nito sa huli.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bkt ano b drama mo jan? πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong ang damo ko pang di magagawa. Ung sa isip ko okay lang naman kasi chpice ko, pero deep inside kabaligtaran ng sinasabi ko ung tunay na nararamdaman ko πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ€§

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilabas mo yan dto.. Haha.. We are willing to read

$ 0.00
2 years ago