Realization101: Don't Ignore Your Aching Frame

21 83
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

April 13, 2021

After reading @bmjc98 and @eommaZel articles regarding health matters, they seemed like a wake-up call to me. Due to my eagerness to achieve my goals and earn more BCH, I'm pushing myself to limit and compromising my health which impedes my work. I am sometimes ignoring the pains and unwell feelings as I just want to continue and finish things that are needed to be done. I'm a type of person that if I want to finish something or I like what I am doing, I will continue it despite discomforts until I'm done.

My previous jobs proved to me that I have a low-stress tolerance and can not stand staying up late at night. I have graveyard shifts in my previous jobs and what I've noticed after consecutive sleepless nights from my caregiving job, was a cracking and pinning feeling of pain at the back of my head. But I never treat myself with any medicine as I don't like drinking them and I don't want my body to just rely on medicines.

I never had eyeglasses before even when I was working in a Business Processing Outsourcing company facing a computer from 5 in the morning to 2 in the afternoon. When I worked as a teller, I was also facing a computer the whole day but never tried using eyeglasses. Until I worked here abroad. My eyes became more sensitive to light, my vission became blurry, and my eyes became hurting once they are exposed to radiation like using phone and computer.

I always eat healthy foods but exercising is not my forte. Maybe because I don't have enough time to do that since my holidays were spent tucking myself on the bed and recuperating for the sleepless nights.

Then I did blogging here on readcash. Almost most of the time, my eyes are fixed on my phone screen, tapping, writing, surfing, blogging, straining my eyes, and my arms. It was I guess three months from working here on reas ash when I've experienced more eye problems. One time when I was inside the car writing an article for readcash, my eyes suddenly ache so bad and I felt nausea that I even wanted to vomit.

I thought it was about my eyeglasses and I thought I need to change them. I did changed my glasses but the pain did not go away. I can not use my phone for more than 10 minutes and those were the times that I wasn't that active here on readcash as I felt dizzy and my eyes were hurting once I look at my phone. I tried to keep my distance from my phone and not to be so active here on readcash. Then at night before sleeping, I always massage my glabella and areas around my eyes and put on eye drops two to three times a day. It did work, and I was happy that finally, I can use my phone for a long period already.

Then one day my phone fell causing a flickering effect on the screen. I wasn't able to bring my phone to a repair shop immediately since I was busy at work and the repair shops were quite far from our place, and the only available day to go there was Sunday. I was able to change my phone's LCD but what they have replaced made my eye problem worst. The LCD wasn't matched with my phone's original LCD and it was too bright that made my eyes more hurting. But despite that, I continued writing articles because I don't want to end the day without posting one.

Because it was the repair shop's fault, I requested them to change the LCD and fortunately, they accepted it with no fee. But then I need to wait another week because they still need to order LCD for my phone. So I have no choice but to use my phone with a bright LCD for blogging. My eyes started to feel hurt again just like before and I've noticed darker eye circles. So I just continued putting on eye drops and did eye massage until I get better.

My phone was fixed and my eyes felt better but the dark eye circles did not fade and remained even until now. Maybe because I'm always sleeping late at night and always facing my phone from time to time for blogging and trading.

Then six months ago when I felt a burning sensation on my left arm. I thought it was due to over fatigue at work. I did accupuncture, ventosa, massage, but they did not work. The pain was still there and lasted for months, and believe me or not, it lasted up to date. I went to the doctor as it is getting worse, but even after drinking medicines prescribed by my doctor, it's useless as the pain is still there.

I did massage every night and applied muscle pain reliever. Sometimes the pain goes away but it still comes back and even affected my right arm. Then I found out the root of my pain. It is due to tapping my phone for a long period, arms are always bent causing strains to my muscles and veins from continuous tapping.

So everywhere I go, I always massage and stretch my arms. And at work, I always take a break and massage my arms. Medicines are useless and I guess what I need is a physical therapist, not just a doctor and pain relievers.

Eyes and arms are the most significant parts of our body needed for a freelancing job. I am even thinking, this is just a side job to me, how much more if I will make this as a full-time job?

I know it's my fault as well, as I kept on ignoring my aching frame. And so my next goal is not about accumulating more cryptos or whatsoever, it is about my health.

Money is important but what matters the most is our health. As what @eommaZel has said, it isn't too late for me to fix what is needed to be fixed and put things into account. We can make goals anytime, but how we'll be able to achieve those goals if our health is at stake?

Everything can be done but in moderation. So from now on, I will manage my time and online work wisely and put my health into consideration. Just like @bmjc98, I need to change my routine and do what is right. I don't want to wait for the time that I will regret everything.

It's time to change and forget about the bot. I'll sleep earlier, give more time to relax my hands, arms, and eyes. And most especially, I'll connect more to my real world, not to my digital world.

Lead image from https://www.combiflam.co.in/blog/work-your-way-out-of-body-ache

15
$ 6.77
$ 6.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @kat2x
+ 3
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I am not here to comment on this post. I am commenting here to share my new article with everyone. And this article is basically about you read.cash/u/Jane. πŸ’˜ I don't know how it happened. Still I tried. https://read.cash/@Mobarok0210/discuss-the-tips-of-at-janes-2-posts-c1e6a88a

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I experienced the same. Backpain in the left side and my doctor said it's due to long period of screen time plus poor posture. I have this so called "computer vision syndrome".. she advised me to rest my eyes, do stretchings and look 20 meters away every 20 minutes. . Until now the pain is still present and sometimes it triggers my anxiety.. 😒 Same din tayo, hindi ako tumitigil hanggat di natatapos ang trabaho, I even come to a point na nakakalimutan kong kumain it resulted to gerd naman.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Halaay gerd dn ako 😒 hirap tlga hndi tumingin sa phone.. Blay computer vision syndrome narn ako.. Gusto ko na nga umuwi pinas.. Hirap ng buhay dto hayst

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ilang years ka na jan na hindi nakakauwi dito sa pinas? Mahirap talaga tapos may mararamdaman ka pa habang malayo sa pamilya..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mag 4 yrs na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala. I think it was not just stress but also a migraine that caused your dizziness and vomiting while you were experiencing headache before.. Take care of yourself. Earning BCH makes us so excited and furious but make sure to take care of yourself from now on. Mag isa mo pa naman jan, at tsaka ika nga nila health is wealth πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Migraine nga cguro. Pro sa pinas pa ko dahil tlfa sa kulang sa tulog yun sumasakit ulo ko.. Kc minsan 23hrs duty namin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

23hrs duty ba naman talagang sasakit ulo mo. Alagaan mo sarili mo bata pa tayo πŸ˜…mag earn pa tayo BCH at hahayahay pa tayo. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

24.. Tapus hirap pa malatulog sa bhouse..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako din ung dark circles ko di na talaga nawala. In born na ata kasi nga anemic din ako ee. Ako naman di naman ako nagpapaka puyat. At dahil nga marami naman akong free time may time pa rin akong ipahinga ang mata ko. Kaso minssn di rin talaga maiwasan mag puyat ee. Pero di naman sobra. Kung sa taga maynila, ung puyat ko sakin sa kanila normal na oras lang. Pag umabot ako ng 10pm yan puyat na ako nyan haha. 5 kasi minsan ang gising namin ee or 5:30. Bawal abutan ng araw da higaan naku never pa akong nagpa in in sa higaan ko sad.

Kaya wag kana masyado magpaka pagod, easihan mo lang sana. Lalo na ang hirap ng trabaho mo jan sa abroad. Hinay lang, saka kana humapit pag nakaalis kana jan sa ibamg bansa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mas mahirap nuhay sa pinas.. Lol.. Bawasan ko cguro pag cp

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga mejo bawasan mo, mahirap na mas lalabo mata mo nyan pag inabuso mo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good health means soundness of body and mind. It keeps one fit and free diseases. By observing certain rules, one keep good health. One is to take a balanced diet, drink pure water, take regular exercise and rest etc. He is alsoΒ  to observe the rules of cleanliness. Since most of the people of our country live below the poverty level, they do not get the food they need for good health. Even the rich and the educated people are not conscious of the rules of good health. They do not take a balanced diet because they think that costly food means a nutritive food. As a result most of the people of our country suffer form various complexities bear harmful effect on our heath. The person who is ambitious and runs after wealth cannot maintain a good health. By keeping simple and care free life one can lead a peaceful life. πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same tayo iba na rin ang paningin ko pero takot ako magpa checkup ayaw ko kasing magsuot ng eye glasses kasi nga co at loptop lage kong kaharap naka eye comfort namn ang cp ko at may binili rin akong glasses ko na pang anti radiation pero hindi parin talaga effective mahalaga parin pala na alagaan natin health natin kasi aanhin natin madamming pera kung magkakasakit namn tayo diba.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand how motivated you are to be productive, exercise testing is essential to help with health. Pain is an alert to correct what is being done wrong. Blogging should be fun, not a source of stress. Hope you feel better.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Unfortunately, sometimes it made me stress... Am not even sure in this work is really for me.. Am demotivated lately..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately, sometimes it made me stress... Am not even sure in this work is really for me.. Am demotivated lately..

I understand you! It happens to me very often too. I take a deep, continuous breath. I think they are natural cycles. In my case, being active on social networks like read.cash and noise.cash are necessary to cover basic household expenses.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you married already? Many users are really relying to this site for their necessities and bills

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you married already? Many users are really relying to this site for their necessities and bills

Hahaha. I have been married for a long time, I even have a granddaughter of my eldest son. Regarding the use of read.cash and noise.cash to cover expenses. Yes, it is an option that I take advantage of as much as possible due to the serious political, social and economic situation in my country. The main purpose is not to enrich me as you can understand. Just cover everyday expenses and share what little I know with the plus, to learn a lot from smart people like you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh so you're our grandpa here? πŸ˜… I know a grandma here too.. Her name is @BitcoinCashThoughts..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh so you're our grandpa here? πŸ˜… I know a grandma here too.. Her name is @BitcoinCashThoughts..

Very good!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago