Realization101: Real-World Still Matters

30 74
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

April 15, 2021

It's been nine months now since I converged into this digital world for real. Consistently connecting to virtual friends, working with this virtual job, exploring this digital crypto space. I spent more time connecting the chains of blocks, discovering new things about this digital space, learning how to decipher this complicated world, taking every opportunity that floats on the crypto space.

It's fun, exciting, entertaining, and I'm earning. At first, I said it was cool and I want to say longer. Then when I stayed longer, indeed it's cool and every day I seek for more fun and excitement. I became busier, both at work and in my digital world. Handling these two worlds is somewhat tough, but I became used to it and some things have changed.

Before I entered this world, my routine orbits around my work, family, self, and entertainment.

Working time was working time, no procrastination, no connection to the digital world. I was so hardworking and dedicated to every task thrown at me, a literal working woman I should say. My life was productive but tedious as it was only focused on few facets. But that's what I need to do, to be productive to survive this arduous ride.

The hours before sending my eyes to sleep, I tap my phone and connect directly to my family at home. No side jobs for extra income, as I was only relying on the benefits the real world gave me. I was contented and I had more time to spare for myself.

The holidays were spent for relaxation and entertainment. Still using technology though but all for entertainment, listening to music, binge-watching, fangirling, loving Oppas, Kdramas, Kpops, and roaming around the city. I never think of other things except with myself, family and career.

But all of a sudden, when I was hooked by the big green-colored letter B tailed with "cash," my world transformed into a digital one. It has so much potential that I can't just let it go, and the space where I transitted, was full of jewels and gold coins that you can just grab it anytime, anywhere, and collecting those coins has been part of my daily life.

The ADLs have started to change, and the interaction with the real world started to decrease.

Even during my holidays, my mind is always floating in this space. And instead of connecting to my real world, my fingers are busy tapping my digital device. I wasn't aware that I was already disconnecting myself from the world where I should be connected, and from the people that I should interact with.

Until realization hits me when one of my friends suddenly knocked my head out that waken my senses. She was mad, and I know it's all my fault. I don't interact with them that much and she said that I'm only up to "seen" which was true. I thought just reading their convo wasn't bad, but I only made them mad.

She threw a sullen attitude and I just threw her back an explanation. From all people, she knew me more and she knows that all I am doing is for my family and future. But what she thought was I changed because I have new friends. I may have new friends but I'm still lonely. And it was my fault not to mind them because I was more busy dealing with my virtual world.

I was unaware that I am already removing blocks from the tower of friendship we had built.

We started as being classmates in our Caregiving class (except with Mitch, the smallest lady in the group as I met her in my first job), then friendship was built. They were there when I needed company, they comforted me every time I was sad. The time when I don't know where to go when I eloped from my father, Ate Jel (the lesbian) offered me a roof to stay. If the couples are busy (Mitch and Ate Jel), Mafe (the one who's always next to me) was always there to entertain me. Her sense of humor and kindness made me liked her much and I treated her as a sister.

They were there when I need them, but I was away when they need me.

They were my friends I can count on wholeheartedly, whom I can tell my deepest secrets. When I have chosen this decision to work abroad, they have supported me even if they don't agree with it. They are also my bullies, a group of friends that can get on my nerves. But that's what the real friends are, not fakes, not plastics. And despite bullying and misunderstanding, at the end of the day, I knew who really has my back and my best interest at heart.

It isn't too late yet, now is the time to regain what I have lost. The time for my real friends as well as for my family in the real world. I don't want the time to come that I will regret everything, and they are my only real friends so I don't want to lose them.

The digital world is fun, but there is no place like the real world where your real family and friends reside.

Lead image from https://nl.pinterest.com/pin/536702480599023744/

21
$ 7.92
$ 7.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 7
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

You need to manage your time missy... the digital world is no match of our real world. Yes, we may be earning from our digital system but all of it is purely money. Yes, we may gain virtual friends but a real friend's concern will we miss when it's already too late.. so reunite with them, continue the block of friendship tower you built with them and not to build a wall around you which your friends and family will loose you...

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Thank you.. I know.. I just need to manage my time..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you could always drag them to the virtual world too, like what i do with my sisters UwU at least they learn and they profit. if they need help, they ask and i teach. the virtual world doesn't have to be a barrier but it can show a different side to you and your friends that you've never seen before. at least that's what i see when i teach my sisters crypto

$ 0.03
3 years ago

It's easy for you coz you work at home.. Not for me as I work abroad.. And my siblings are far way different from yours 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but I'll be going away soon and i can't go back home for a while ;;-;; so this is thefew kinds of bonding moments we can all maintain while I'm away

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mga kaibigan ko din nasasabihan nako na kj kasi di nako sumasama sa mga lakad nila. Kelangan kumayod e 😪

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Haha.. Nagtatampo naga friends natn.. Puro nlng crypto space eh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Parang ganito di topic ko today, about friends haha.

Buti ako walang inaalala na ganito, nangawala na kasi mga friends ko may kanya kanya ng buhay. Saka friedns lang kamo nong college at nong high school tas dun na nag end. One time friend ba.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

High school at college friends ko d ko rn nakakausap matagal na 🤣🤣 Yan nung caregiving class ko sla nakilala.. Sila na tinuring ko sa bestfriends

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay how about high school friends? Buti pa kau close pa rin, kami hindi na haha. Saka nakilala ko kasi sila na may set of friends na kaya yorn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But the good thing on what happened was you realized and learned something and you can still fix it. It's not yet too late for your friendships. I'm sure maiintindihan ka nila siguro talagang ngtatampo lang sila sayo. Ganun din kasi ko minsan sa mga friends ko kasi namimiss ko syung bonding kasama sila😊

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Hintsy lng ko right time..kausapin ko rn sla..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because of this article napanaginipan kita 😅di ka na nagamit ng phone sa panaginip ko 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, most of the people here are toxic, but I'm still trying my best to interact to my classmates.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Toxic tlga.. Kht si kalawang toxic 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed I'm seeing everyone pass through this time i also have story of mine to share only our family are real one's

$ 0.02
3 years ago

I did not include the family part.. But it's the same with that matter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sana may makapansin sa akin😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm just asking for more help, I hope someone notices me🙏🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. I know someone like this. Masyado na siyang babad sa crypto na wala na siyang buhay sa real world. Parang ang lungkot ng buhay niya. Share ko lang. Hahahaha 😹🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sino siya? 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Basta hindi ako yan. Hahahahaha 😹🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Patama 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kahit naman lagi tayong hype sa virtual world, hinahanap pa rin natin yung real warm nang real world. It is the one that sustains our strength to make our soul alive.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Kung pwd lng itago ang phone🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya huwag masyado sa crypto world... Baka masobrahan ka. Akala mo nasa digital world ka na pala.😁

'de talagang ganyan.. I feel you kasi most of my "friends" mostly young mothers noticed my absence in there chikahan place. I am also online but not visiting my Messenger most often.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Kya nga.. Absent lage ako sa group..nagtatampo na pla sla.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bigyan mo rin ng space ang sarili mo. Worthwhile naman kasi they are important people of your life naman.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The real ones, our family more than anything and anyone else Jane that's true. ❤

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Kya nga.. Nakakaadik ang crypto world..kya nga minsan break muna ako

$ 0.00
3 years ago