Pulling Out LP From MistSwap And Adding LP On MuesliSwap

37 114
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

October 21, 2021

It was October 4 when I heard about the new DEX on SmartBCH, MistSwap, which is a fork of SushiSwap. I never explored SushiSwap before so I have no idea about it. I noticed that the platform is quite different from typical DEXs I've seen on BSC and ERC networks.

Devs of different tokens were migrating as well from BenSwap to MistSwap. And later I found out from KTH's devs that it's an open-source decentralized exchange. The platform offers great incentives for liquidity providers and stakers. The liquidity providers will get the 0.25% shares of each trade in any chain, and users staking MIST will get 0.05% shares of the fees.

And what caught my attention were the extreme APRs on the farm. So I opted to wait for the MIST price to go lower then I bought 1000 MIST worth 0.04+ BCH.

Honestly, I don't like adding liquidity paired with a volatile token as I don't like getting impermanent losses. So when checking LP pools, I always look for a pool with stablecoin for lesser impermanent loss. That's what I thought, and that's what I learned from others. There I found MIST/FlexUSD pool and I opted to supply LP tokens to that pool.

The 1000 MIST and 30.2538 FlexUSD I supplied got 172.509 LP tokens and I staked them on the LP pool with 28,959% APR. That gives me a 0.04522% share of the pool.

After more than 24 hours of farming, I was able to harvest 1960.76 MIST and its price was pumping so I decided to sell them all to make my investment back.

The 0.042994 BCH I invested got 0.0312541 BCH profit while my LP tokens were left on the farm to accumulate more profit.

Pulling LP tokens from MistSwap Farm

The APR was decreasing day by day, and as of October 19, it decreased to 130% APR. I decided to harvest all the profits and put them to work which I should have done earlier. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

Instead of selling them, I just put my harvested MIST on the staking pool to accumulate more tokens. From 3000 MIST, it became 2894.9 xMIST because the fee was deducted from it.

Staking MIST on MistSwap Stake pool will allow you to earn a 0.05% share from every swap on the exchange in any chain and you will receive xMIST in return. It is much better than just holding your MIST in your wallet. And once you unstake your xMIST, you will receive the original MIST you have staked along with the shares from the fees.

Later that day, I decided to pull out my LP tokens since the APR was already low and so I could use my FlexUSD in farming on other farms.

From 1000 MIST, it became 2171.92. But since the price was too volatile and even decreased from the price when I deposited them, the $30.2538 FlexUSD I supplied became $14.1585 as it compensated for the losses. Thus, losing $16.0953 FlexUSD from it. But no worries as I already got some profit from farming and it has been counteracted by the trading fees.

Since the day I added LP to the farm, which was October 4 to 19, the total MIST I got from farming is 6,132.68. The 1960.76 MIST was sold for 0.0742481 BCH and the rest were staked on MistSwap pool.


Adding LP on MuesliSwap

The MuesliSwap channel on Telegram announced that they have added MILK/FlexUSD to farming. The APR was 1000+% so I decided to add liquidity to it. I unstaked some MILK from the pool and added them to the liquidity pool.

The 102.034 MILK and 86.0149 FlexUSD I supplied only got 0.0025+ LP tokens, lol, with a 0.4112% share of the pool.

I have no plan of putting this LP for long on the farm because I just want to take advantage of the high APR. Once it goes down, I will pull out the LP and stake MILK back in the pool.

At the time of writing this part, (10.20/2:30 pm HK time), I already accumulated 2.526 MILK and the APR goes down to 769.53% in less than 24 hours of farming.


This is the perk of Yield Farming. You'll be earning passive income without doing anything. If you have MIST, MILK, EBEN, and other tokens in your wallet, you better put them to work through staking or farming. But be aware of the impermanent loss in farming and choose tokens that are not too volatile. Wrap coins and stablecoins are better for farming with smaller risks of impermanent loss.

Bitcoin Cash is volatile as well. But if you want to stake your BCH, you can stake them on the BenSwap pool by swapping them to WBCH first before staking on the pool with 2.79% APR. It is too low though but better than just putting your BCH to sleep.

BlockNG is also a legit platform where you can stake your BCH with 21% APR and you'll earn LAW tokens for that.

If you have no BlockNG account yet, you can register here. By creating your invitation code and inviting your friend to use the platform, you will earn an extra 10% reward. Explore the site and see other opportunities there.

Edited: Minting PUNK was also available on BlockNG but it ended yesterday and I was too late mint some PUNKs πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ. Just check the site for more info.

But again. This is not financial advice. Anywhere is risky. So be accountable for your actions.

30
$ 14.34
$ 13.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
+ 20
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I will like to learn about these trading, it is a nice article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speechless pa talaga ako sa ganito Ms. Jane hehe pero Soon isa na din ako sa mga susubok sa ganyan 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Soon 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt like I've been left behind kasi wala akong alam tungkol dito, not until now and I need to study more about crypto's. Maybe I'll just take things slowly and comprehend it. Ang galing mo talaga ate @Jane

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hndi naman.. Haha.. Natori lng din dto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to see how you do those market operations, I hope to be soon at your level, I continue studying.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It seems bloclNG has an higher APR; a very high APR and I wonder why it's that way as compared to Benswap. I guess I know where I will go when I want to stake some BCH, and yeah I will do my own research πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Go ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should be gathering mind now, before I can start trading in crypto market too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung bago bumagsak ung eben, nilipat ko karamihan lahat sa mistswap tapos pinalago muna in the 1st 2 weeks. Tapos ngayon muesli naman haha. So far bawi-bawi naman kahit supposed to be may impermanent loss.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kya nga.. Bawi2 sa fees

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dami na pala talaga mga nadagdag no..parang feling ko dami ko aaralin hahaah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Umpisahan mo nan🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nag u umpisa na nga hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life itself is a risk. Let me just walk by, πŸšΆβ€β™€οΈsince I really don't have much idea about all these.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naysuu madam, what a journey haha. Yong sakin nakalagay sa KITTEn/bch. So far so good naman hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaso Laki bawas bch mo nyan πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything in life are risks, you have to know when to take them and when to withdraw in time not to lose. I think I have not learned much yet, your article looks interesting and complete.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed.. It's risky everywhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess this is a sharp and an astute investment by you and it came duly at the right time but I guess the mintswap has a lot of market cap, how come you now want to swap all to the mulieswap instead?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Farmers are looking for pools with higher APRs.. Not with the marketcap.. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa medyo nagegets ko na yung ibang mga sinasabi mo dito. Mukhang mahihirapan lang ako pag actual ko nang gagawin. Wala pa kasi talaga akong nasusubukan na staking platforms eme. Gusto ko din maggrow yung portfolio ko without doing anything gaya ng sinabi mo. Sana katabi nalang kita dito para batikan mo ako kung may mali akong gagawin. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

D mo malalaman kpg hndi subukan.. Haha. Ganun ako dati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag may tanong ako, okay lang ba na guguluhin kita ng very lights sa TG? πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For these things I always ask you about these topics, because you know and explain super well. Ps: I still do not review the price of the BPAD today, ahha. Please, if you go up, let me know quickly if you find out. Sometimes I can not be pending for various reasons.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. I guess it's doing well. I even sell the free bpad I got from the drop 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko talaga mag LP haha.. takot ako sa iLπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

1 week lng yan 🀣 pull out ko agad at ilagay sa pool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice gains sis! I pulled all my LPs earlier and placed them in the pools :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Malaki b IL mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

liit lang sis, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sene ell haha. Maglipat na nga ako sa sbch huhu. Wagon.cash ba yong sabi mo before?

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Easy way to send bch to metamask

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E sbch e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I'm not yet on LP 😬 I know some risk kasi hehe not yet prepared for that. But talking about milk I am enjoying what I brought at $0.25 MILK haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay swrte.. Hehe .

$ 0.00
2 years ago