Other Ways To Earn Tokens On Hive

55 152
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

July 10, 2022

Are you on Hive but still don't know other ways to earn Hive Engine Tokens? This post is for you.

Firstly, if you still find it difficult to understand the Hive ecosystem, you better click this link and read it.

Hive Basics For Beginners

The Hive blockchain is too huge and there is still a lot more to learn about it, just like this Cryptoverse. Constant learning is necessary if you really want to know everything about it. Just like what you did when you first stepped on readcash and other blogging platforms.

Other Ways To Earn On Hive

Here are the common ways to earn Hive tokens on a Hive blogging platform.

  • Posting and Commenting- your posts will earn rewards depending on the number of upvotes you receive from the readers and curators. (And you are lucky if a whale or known curators spotted your post and like it). Commenting also allows you to earn some tokens. Writers usually upvoted the comments as well like how we do it here on readcash. And a small number of upvotes from comments would grow over time.

  • Voting and Curating - you earn in curating when you upvoted a post before it gets popular and receives more upvotes. (If you want to earn in curating, you better look at new posts which you think will boom later)

  • Vesting or Staking - your Hive rewards can be powered up to earn some new tokens while holding them. The more HP you hold, the higher the rewards. Other tokens on Hive Chain can be staked too to earn more rewards from them.

  • Delegating - is "lending" out your HIVE Power to other users or communities and you might receive a daily interest from them depending on the amount you delegated to them. This is usually done to favorite communities or curators. (I delegated some HP to OCDB and leo.voters, and earned daily interest from them)

Sample

Other ways to earn tokens on Hive:

There are other ways to earn different tokens on Hive.

  • Earn Tokens Through Bots

One of them is by using different bots or typing the commands in the comment section. In this way, both you and the writer will receive the token. To be eligible for this, you must hold a certain amount of the certain token you want to give out.

For instance, I have LUV tokens in my wallet. I can give LUV tokens to others and I will earn from doing so.

  • Just type !<token name>

    e.i. !LUV in the comment section of the article you want to tip using the token and both of you will receive LUV tokens.

For example:

I commented !LUV in @indayclara's recent post. She then received a portion of LUV tokens.

Another example is LADY tokens from @FarmGirl. Both of us received LADY tokens.

But to give out LADY to others, you have to hold a certain amount of LADY tokens. I guess that 25 LADY tokens if I'm not mistaken. Correct me if I'm the wrong Farmgirl. (Btw, she's one of the moderators in the Ladies of Hive community 😊)

Here are the Hive Engine Tokens I received from different users.

I used the We Are Alive wallet to check my tokens. You can also check your tokens on your Ecency wallet. Just click wallet then go to Tokens.

You can also download the Hive Keychain app to manage your Hive wallet and tokens. You can also use this app to withdraw your Hive to another wallet or crypto exchange platforms, like Binance, that accepts Hive tokens.

You can check @Laurenceuuu post about some Hive bots here.


  • Earn POSH and HIVE tokens through Tweeting Posts

Users on Hive can earn Hive tokens through tweeting posts of others. To be eligible, both you and the owner of the post should be registered on Hiveposh.com by linking your Hive and Twitter accounts.

This is how the interface of Hive Posh looks like.

PoSH Guide:

  • Tweet someone's post on Twitter and write relevant captions and tags. (See the sample tweets in the photo above)

  • Wait for @poshtoken's comment on the post you shared, just like shown below. (You will be notified by it)

  • Copy the link of Poshtoken's comment and go to OCD Community and look for @ocd recent post about POSH Curation Compilation as shown in the photo below.

  • Paste the link in the comment section.

Some considerations:

  • You can only tweet one post a day.

  • Your tweet should contain captions and tags relevant to the post you shared.

  • The post you want to share should not be older than 6 hours.

  • If your post is eligible, you will get the reward after 7 days.

The reward I received from tweeting another post

You will also earn POSH tokens and the reward is based on the number of likes and retweets of your Twitter post.


  • Earn Hive Engine Tokens By Participating In Writing Challenges

As I mentioned above, there are different tokens on Hive that you must know. Some of them can be accumulated by participating in different writing challenges.

For instance,

  • The Ladies of Hive community gives LADY tokens to writing challenge participants aside from the Hive upvote you can get from curators. The contest is held weekly and posted every Monday that runs until Saturday. You can follow the admins, @thekittygirl, and @silversaver888 to know the latest contest and updates.

  • The Proof of Brain community rewards the winners of the contest with POB tokens. @friendlymoose usually held photo contests, so you can follow him.

  • By posting articles on the We Are Alive community, you will earn ALIVE tokens. By staking ALIVE tokens, you will earn PGM, LOLZ, and BRO. You can check this post and you might get some ALIVE, click here.

  • One of my favorites is Dreemport. As I mentioned in Hive Basics For Beginners, Dreemport connects writers from different platforms. It also allows us to promote our content. By participating in the curation challenge, you will earn DREEM tokens and HIVE tokens if the curators upvoted your post. You can check my article below to know more about it.

Promote Your Content and Onboard Writers To readcash Through Dreemport

Some are also using token names as tags in their articles and they will receive those certain tokens. This is something I want to learn. (In case someone knows about it, kindly comment below. Thanks)

And by the way, by using Ecency front-end in posting, commenting, and doing other transactions, you will earn Ecency Points which you can use to boost or promote yours and other content, as well as to tip articles.

You can click here to know more about it.


These are just some of the ways to earn tokens on Hive that I know. The platform is a huge one and there is still more to learn. It's just a matter of constant learning and exploring the ecosystem. I'll update you once I know new things again.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

25
$ 7.63
$ 6.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 15
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Parang sasabog yung utak kos sa information about Hive ate Jane pero sabi nga nila. everything can be learn as time passes by. Thank you for this ate Janeeee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for making this post in a simplified manner. I joined hive recently and was going through some guides but I still had some doubts about how the curation rewards works, bots etc. This article covered all them. I'll be trying out some of the things you shared with us here Jane :)

Thanks again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once darating na yung phone ko, magdadownload talaga ako ng ecency saka susubukan ko yung Hive. Ewan ko ba kung bat di ako makakita ng pictures, napaka weird. Siguro ako lang may ganitong issues.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can use other front-end rather than ecency.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am super excited as to how you have gotten a hang of Hive and your posts about Hive are always detailed. It's something I would ways recommend for anyone who wants to know about Hive. Another well detailed post, Janeeeeeyyyyyy. Well done darling.

It feels so good to see myself at the top of the Hive Posh token. 🙈🙈🙈

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. You seem to like POSH a lot.. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha it's a reward for hard work sometimes because I used to share my links with people but they said it's not good to share the links.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is explicit enough from you. The posh token, I have never been given any token ever since I have been tweeting my post and I stopped it for a while. I don't know why it's so though. I am enjoying Hive because of those tokens you earn through your engagement.

The popular tags I used that gives me token are pob, neoxian, vyb, creativecoin, sometimes I use leo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hi Princess, when you share your post in Twitter, have you linked your Hive account to posh? I think you need to connect it first so that it can reward you. If you haven't you can check this link https://hiveposh.com/ and verify.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I did that because I get a reply from posh on my post on Hive. I don't know what is wrong though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you are all good, it must be the engagement for the twitter post that you accumulated that is why tokens are not distributed. I'll take a look in a bit and see what I can advise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Does it mean I must have enough likes on the tweeted post? I will be expecting your feedback too. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did you comment the poshtoken reply to OCD's post?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There was a time I did that I complained about it but there was no reply. I got tired 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah most probably it is, been checking the tweets that you have seems like it have few engagements. From what I am aware of ( I might be wrong) posh tokens are rewarded to people who have likes and retweets from their post. I checked yours and you have some but comparing to a random post in posh same day as reported seems like your's was lacking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess she didn't comment the link in OCD's post about POSH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We also have an account on hive, time to go out and look for other ways to produce good content, Hive is a good place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A good teacher always teaches useful basics for development purposes, Jane, you are ready to become a supervising teacher hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Nkaka intrigue din ung earnings sa hive... This gets more interesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagcreate kna acct dun db? Start knaagpost hehe..gwa ka introductory sa hiveph

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you about this. Yung mga na received ko na tokens sa Hive, stake ko na lahat noong nakaraang araw. Curious lang ako, ma convert ba yang tokens into Hive token?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung iba tradable naman..pwd iconvert..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very educative, a lot of people actually think engagement is all about writing and just writing doesn't bring people you immediately, engaging with others does the magic.

There are indeed numerous ways to earn on hive, which I learned from this article as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And you are enjoying it I guess. 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am still a newbie learning from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are so many ways to get Rewarded on hive. Hey! I'm newbie here and looking forward to join more crypto blogging platforms. Thanks for sharing this informative article

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Welcome here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this, Ate. Meron din ako narereceive na ibang tokens, yun din sana itatanong ko sa Discord. Okiee na, nandito na lahat ng sagot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try mo posh.. Easy way to earn hive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo posh.. Easy way to earn hive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sigeee sigeee. Try ko talaga siyaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I opened hive account but i still dunno how to get paid or how to earn rewards even how to post on communities

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just the same as posting here.. Not really that complicated once you understand the system

$ 0.00
1 year ago

now if I am ready to pursue in the hive I have you may friend to rely on, thanks for this wonderful information my friend i will read this one by one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Save ko to Jane, baka maisipan ko sumali sa HIVE, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure te

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was searching for info about tokens specially that !luv concept i thought we need to stake it somewhere and than we can use that command

Thanks for clearing this concept! Much appreciate

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Welcome..some can be staked.. But I still know how to, except for LEO and ALIVE.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've some Alive and trying to collect love or pizza haha. Let me know when you got to know about em.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hive is the new order of the day now. Many people are switching over

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oi madamss nakikita ko yanh ibang token jan sa comment. Pero so far di oa ako nakaka receive ng mga ganyan hahaha. Palakihin ko na nga HP ko para madami na akong magawa doon, aguy lang talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Poat kna dun madam pra mkaipon ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Article saved..sumasabog na utak ko. Haha feeling ko nay exam ako bukas😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha..dahan dahanin mo na mag study 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha kaya nga, ugma don man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung posh token. Yan ang easy way to earn hive. Gawin mo daily. Mkakaipon ka jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it takes time for me to absorb everything you said ate. Haha. But I'll analyze it one by one. Too much information ngayon sakin eh. Hahaha. Thank you so much ate. Focus muna ko sa posting, commenting and token bots.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa token bots.. Need mo may holdings bago makapag bigay.. I'll give you some...comment ka sa post ko dun pra mabigyan kta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang daming offer ni Hive. Dami ring pag aaralan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kelan ka punts dun? 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guessed the site really a home of intelligent programmers hehe. A lot of things to discover and it's just perkd no? So madami pa. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. Super madami pa kelangan matutunan..so constant learning is necessary

$ 0.00
1 year ago