Optimize Your Experience in Hive With Bots (Earn With Them)

21 80
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
1 year ago
Images and elements are from Canva.

Hive offers a lot of opportunities to its community. I have been writing about Hive trying to get more information and dig into its complex concept of it. So far, I am learning and getting more opportunities from the community by asking, digging, and researching. 

If you are using Hive and you haven't tried the following that I will mention, feel free to do it to optimize your experience in the platform.

Ginabot

It all started when my curiosity hit me. I always want to be notified when someone comments, publish and interacts with my profile. I decided to ask the people from HivePH Discord about it because I can't find anything from the settings. Fortunately, they replied.

I want to be notified when an author is published, but Hive only notifies upvotes and comments. I decided to explore Ginabot, which is a bot that works in Discord and Hive. You can set up this hot in Discord and it will send notifications to your Discord account via dm.

At first, I thought I would be having a hard time setting up the bot because Adam said it is an abandonware dapp—it is, I guess—but the hot still works fine. I don't have a problem so far.

How to set up Ginabot

You have to join their Discord and do what is written on the instructions. Go to #registration and #bot-commands channel and send the following commands:

..reg YOURUSERNAME

Then the bot will instruct you on the next step.

You have to send 0.001 HBD or HIVE, not for the fee or payment but it is just proof that you are the owner of the account. Don't worry, the bot will return it to you once you are done.

Once done, the bot should send a direct message to your Discord account, it will instruct you again.

You can customize and manage your settings with the bot using the link that is sent to you by Gina.

I tried to put PVMihalache and the HivePH account so I will get a notification from my Discord once these users post on Hive. Surprisingly, it works fine and it will notify you in real-time.

This is a sample view of the notification from Ginabot, the notification was sent in real-time. 

You can also set the settings for different notifications such as being notified when someone sent coins to your account.

This is a sample notification, and I got 1 HIVE reward from the HivePH community.

Other Bots

Did you know that you can get and tip other authors in Hive using the hot without spending your tokens? However, there are some requirements to do this. A simple command will trigger the bot to tip you and other authors.

I usually use the LUV and hivebits to mine and tip other writers. By simply adding the command !LUV or !hivebits to the comment, you are giving tips to other users without spending your token.

Here are more commands that you can use:

!LUV, !PIZZA, !BEER, !WINEX, !ALIVE, !LOLZ, !hivebits, and !PGM

But the requirement is you have to hold or stake the particular token that you want to use to tip.

For example, in the LUV token, you should have at least 10 LUV tokens to tip users. If you have 10 LUV tokens, you can tip 1x daily. It depends on your held token. For every LUV command, you are giving 1 LUV to other authors. 

In PIZZA, you should have at least 5, 000 staked PIZZA tokens to tip 20x per day. By this, you are giving 0.1 PIZZA token per command.

On the other hand, you can give and receive Hivebits for free. There is no minimum requirement to tip, just use the command and you can give and receive tokens. However, you can only do this 1x per day.

If you are interested in tipping bots, you can read this blog written by @savvyplayer. 

Read it here: List of Hive Engine tokens that can be tipped using bot command

Ah, you can also join HivePH Discord and use the HivePH bot where you will receive upvotes for your article by using the command “!voteme LINKOFYOURARTICLE.”

Furthermore, joining the HivePH community is fun. There are events, games, and interactions. I'm learning in that community while having fun! So, I recommend joining and interacting with them.

There are more things that I should know in Hive, but I am continuously asking and digging to learn more about the platform. It is complicated at first but you will learn to understand it once you get used to it. 

Spoiler: I will write more about Hive (the things that I learned about the platform) and will do my best to share it soon. For now, I want to learn more about it.


All photos are captured by the author using the screenshot feature.

  • If you want to read more content like this, you can buy me a coffee in a Ko-fi shop to motivate me as a writer. ☕

  • If you like buying items in an online store, consider visiting this Facebook page: Cheap N Sale. 🛒

  • You can visit me on several platforms at Coin Tree. 🌴


Published: May 10, 2022

18
$ 16.42
$ 15.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
+ 12
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
1 year ago

Comments

Dami pang uses ni Pinoy bot like you can search for intro post of people na kilala mo, APR calculator etc. It is being upgraded ni Jazzhero kaya if you want to check the latest news about it you can check his blog.

Re Ginabot, sabi ni Adam ( love) outdated na siya and we are now using Fridaybot para sa notifications and in all fairness Friday is way okay kesa kay Gina since up to date din sya now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabasa ko nga yung kay Jazzhero na post, I think na bookmark ko siya.

Yung friday bot ba nasa Discord din?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi. I registered on Hive recently, I don't know the platform very well yet. I was attracted by the title of the article and was satisfied with the content. I will take into account your recommendation to get to know and make better use of Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure! You can connect with me on Hive at @anonymous02

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ...GINA! Never heard before!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just had my research 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lots of great tips here! I’ll save it for when I finally join Hive 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This has been really helpful.. I'd try some

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko pa natry to pero nKakariciv ako Nyan pati Yung lolz haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Baka may nagbibigay sayo ng lolz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo meron minsan sa dbuzz haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yung Hive po ba parang Read Cash lang din? Nakakabasa lang po kasi ako ng mga article din about sa Hive pero hindi ko pa po kasi navi-visit talaga yung mismong platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes parang read.cash lang din siya, but there are things that you need to consider like resource credits and etc.

Read more: How to start on Hive: Write and Earn

Join in Hive using this link: PeakD.

Basahin mo muna 'yung how to start on hive para may background ka bago mag-sign up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige po maraming salamat po dito sa info. Basahin ko po ang mga yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did it just now 🤣.. Gumana yung !hivebits

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yep. Free lang sa hivebits no stake or hold requirements. 1x lang 'yan per day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Check ko nga to. D ko alam panu istake yung ibang tokens dun..dami ko na rin nareceive na iba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Check mo sa mga front-end website nila (I'm not sure kung ganun nga tawag) example yung alive token, pwede mo icheck sa wearealive.social then check your wallet, may stake yata dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun lang kaylangan? No need naman ata mag signer no? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No need ng signer, required lang yung hold or staked tokens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago