Of Some Scenic Roads And Detours

26 60
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

October 24, 2022

"Sometimes, the most scenic road in life are the detours you didn't mean to make" -Angela N. Blount

Have you ever been on a journey wherein you have to make a detour due to unforeseen circumstances? You are hesitant to follow the new path as you are uncertain about what lies ahead of the road. But in the end, you enjoyed your journey and even get some souvenirs worth taking.

Taking down memory lane, I was once lost on the road and was uncertain of where exact place to go, finding the place that others want me to take. Yet, in my mind, I know exactly what I want, and where I want to go, but because of things I need to consider, I tend to make a detour, just so I could take the path that other people want me.

I would sometimes laugh at myself remembering how I ended up where I am now. I remembered dreaming to become a computer engineer. I pursued it and endured the bumpy roads for four years. I maintained the pace even after I reach the end of the road. However, for some reason, I made some detours and kept changing my road. From computer works to business related, but ended up being a healthcare provider.

I ended up in something that was out of the line. I thought becoming a health worker would give me the life I aimed for. I thought I could travel to different and better roads, not on those full of rocks and bumps. I thought it would give me a shortcut to my dreams and goals. However, bumps and hiccups just become more overwhelming and inescapable.

Those shortcuts reminded me of one time I looked for a certain place using a google map. The map says a long way and I didn't like taking it. As I zoomed it out I saw roads that can be shortcuts. I followed the median, but I only ended up getting lost in my way as roads were full of small intersections.

Due to the uncertainties of taking the unwanted road, I've been through a lot of tunnels wherein I need to withstand the darkness and pass through them, safe and sane. Although in my mind I thought I'll be insane dealing with things that were out of my control, things that I don't like. But for the betterment of everyone, I underwent darkness with the hope of seeing the light at the end of every tunnel. With the hope...

Oftentimes, I would think that God wasn't with me, especially when I ended up in the wrong way, literally. That makes things complicated and compromises some important aspects of my life. I would question Him about why I always suffer and need to sacrifice, and when the challenges would end. Sometimes, negative thoughts are overwhelming making me doubt the process.


That's life. We sometimes doubt the process so we end up taking the wrong direction. We like taking shortcuts because we want to end things too soon. We want an easy journey, not a complicated one. Little did we know that a scenic view can't be found in the ideal destination, but along the journey.

My life's journey has been full of ups, downs, sideways, and detours. Although sometimes I regretted not pursuing the first ideal path, I am still grateful for being where I am now. I know this isn't my fault for taking different paths, I know this is just part of the process. I'll be lost sometimes, but I know that at the end of the tunnel is the light that would brighten my way, and would help me get through the bumpy and dark roads toward my ideal destination.

Besides, I've seen scenic views along my journey and took some souvenirs worth taking. Lessons are unforgettable and I've met people worth keeping. I just probably need to trust the process and don't hesitate to make detours. Who knows? Those detours might bring me to a better place that would give my life a better change.


There aren't ugly roads actually. These were taken last Sunday while on a bus traveling to my preferred destination. While looking at the view outside, the quote above crossed my mind. Sometimes, we just need to look at things and places from different perspectives to see their real meaning and beauty.

Roads can be complicated. But God is always with us. We just have to trust the process 😊.

(This was originally posted on Hive some days ago.)


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency      PeakD Torum •Twitter

13
$ 2.70
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 10
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Beautiful shots sis! I love the perspectives you've shared about your life's roads and the detours you've taken (and are taking).

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was one amazing shot, Janeyyyyy... I love seeing you on the road...whether missing your way or on track🤣🤣😂🤣 as long as you keep blessing us with amazing shots.

Memories... Nothing beats them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe..true.. The journey matters

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘 absolutely darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang mga scenes sa anime 💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng edit nung first few shots. Lakas maka anime :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter how hard or ugly the road may be, ang importante is how you face and handle things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The paths we for see and where we end up at are indeed challenging but also so rewarding and lasting. Im of that age where there shouldn't be many forks in the road to choose from. Moving direction is foward waiting to hit the final destination :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There's no final destination yet.. Journey still continue each day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh that life journey yes my job career destination is finalized

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you. Then you have a son.. you better find a new partner to make your life complete 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unwanted roads, detours, sometimes it happen din talags for a reason ee no. We learn some, we encounter new things also, and at the end you'll just be thankful dun sa mga nangyare na yon coz you gain something too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True . Those experiences mold us into who we are today

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like a beautiful detour 💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so 😅.. The journey didn't end yet anyway..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's normal that sometimes what we plan or want to become we never become that. And we go totally in opposite direction. But changing road's is also good one. And your photography is good

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hard work! Easy paths do not exist, if they are easy they are not paths.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe God has plans for everybody. As for me, I've always wanted to be a theatre practitioner and I'm still on the line. Anyway, God is with us all the time even when things are not going well. God is always with us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Many times, we deviate from our main aim in life, thereby detouring to another path. Life will bring different challenges but we can be rest assured that God never leaves His children to wander away. Following a shortcut could make us miss out on some life's important lessons we should learn but if we definitely trust the process and keep passing through tough moment, soon, we would walk past them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Just like you said before, just trust the process 😊...we can get through this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ang ganda grabe😍 Ganda ng place at mga kuha mo miss jane ,sarap sa mata😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago