My Dream Travel Companion and Experience

22 53
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|25th Nov 22|17:44|

Recently, I've been checking the shared images and files with my sister on Messenger and I saw unnoticed short videos and images. I laughed so hard as I watched the videos as I saw my mother dancing on TikTok. She's a person who is not into phones, cameras, videos, and any digital stuff, and seeing her dancing is something different. My sister once mentioned to me that they are teaching our mother how to use the phone and it is actually good for her so she wouldn't be left behind in this fast-growing modern era.

Now my mother is being influenced by her children to do TikTok videos, lol. I don't find any problem with it, in fact, I feel happy seeing her enjoying it once in a while. Her entire life revolved just around her family and I'm glad to see her doing something different that could alleviate her stress, and not just doing house chores.

All I actually want for my parents is to relax since they are getting older. Unfortunately, since they were too active in making their family grow bigger before, it would make their retirement a little bit late.

Oftentimes, when I am traveling, I also wish for my parents to be with me and let them see the beautiful places I am visiting. They are my dream travel companion. One of my dreams is to travel with them to all parts of the world and let them experience new things that they haven't tried before.

Although I am not close to my father, I admire him for being a responsible father to us and supporting us financially back when he was still in service. Even though he committed some mistakes, he never abandoned us, and that's what matters more. Besides, it's all because of him that I was able to graduate from school.

Meanwhile, my mother never stop serving her family since she tied the knot with my father. There were no days that she rested, not even when she was sick. Just imagine almost 40 years in a relationship, that's how long she has served our family. She stood as mother and father to us during those times when my father was always on duty. And she deserves a big break.

These are all just part of my dreams. And a Dreamer like won't stop until they become true. I wouldn't mind if that's just a simple vacation for my parents somewhere in my country, all I want is to give them a break and give back the sacrifices they have rendered for our family.

At times, I felt tired and unmotivated, especially when several challenges are thrown at the same time. However, being Resilient has helped me get through any tough challenges my life has thrown at me, and those I will be met along my journey.

All I need is to strengthen my faith and be more Persevering so no challenges could take me down. I know it's tough to balance life and work sometimes. I know it's tiring to grind 7 days a week. I know it's challenging to be away from my family. But I also know that someday, I will be able to harvest the real fruit of my labor.


This is in response to Ask A Traveler questions:

  • Who is your dream travel companion?

  • What is your dream traveling experience?

  • How would you describe yourself in 3 words?

What about you? Who's your dream travel companion and what is your dream travel experience? Share them below.

Five more days before December. Are you all excited about Christmas? Let's hope the market will be good next month 😁.

Btw, for those following my YT, this will be my next video 🤗. Still not done editing 🤣 Just an intro.

https://youtube.com/shorts/LTRRHGH28UA?feature=share


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

noise.app •HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook Youtube

16
$ 0.87
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 8
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Forme me being included our parents to travel wgere ever we go is my wish as well because i know and i feel the full happiness and joy. Disneyland is my prefer place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to bring them there too 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also want my mom to be in beautiful places that I want to visit 🖤 together with my sisters 🤍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo miss Jane. Gusto ko mag tour all over the world at gusto ko family ko kasama ko sa pag visit ng mga lugar na magaganda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All ur hard work will soon be paid off and no one will reap it but you... As for your parents, u can always give them what you desire for them ksi d na tayo bumabata pa at hbang nandyan pa sila. We are excited to see you travel with them, too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that despite your dad's mistakes, he didn't shy away from his responsibilities. Your mum is your ever dependable pillar. That woman is the definition of strength from the things I've read about her on your posts.

Mummy on TikTok hahaha that's nice...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched the vid in your FB page, Atee. Ang cutie ni Mother dear mo, hihi. Halatang nag-eenjoy ey ~ pero naloka ako sa pa-shorts ni sib (?) mo, hihi.

We have the same travel goal, Ate Janee. That's also in my list ey ~ pero soon, I can afford to travel na din wherein kaya kong bitbitin ang buong fam namin. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

support ntin ate si mother earth, naaalala ko tuloy ung mommy ng partner ko, tiktokerist na din at sobrang nakakatuwa kasi ayun nahilig na sya sa mga ballroom at zumba at sumasayaaw din sa tiktok. Ung ibang parents jan lalo na ung toxic kong parents, wala na, panay asa na lang sa breadwinner namin then ubos pera. hayysss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes our growing up family would be great travel partners. I experienced this in my childhood but not in adulthood. I'm sure in my case it would give me a feeling of returning the favor. Not just doing it again but as an appreciation because it wouldn't be possible if it wasn't for them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True.. We owe them a lot. We should,at least give a great gift of appreciation to them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana matupad yang wish mo sis anytime soon I am magiging masaya parents mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag okay na YT channel 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes soon sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think I ever see my mom dancing on TikTok or any other social network. How brave is yours :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Because she's younger than your mom? 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also want to bring parents and travel somewhere but as for travel companion ,I prefer to travel alone. Parang mas maeenjoy konsya, sa tingin ko lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw mo isama mommy mo? 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nanay ko rin nagstastart ng mahumaling sa facebook hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si mama..hndi nag nag FFB. Vinideohan lang sya mga kapatid ko..tapus ipost nla sa tiktok or fb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko ng magcaroling "sa may bahay ang aming bati" 😂 Pasko na pala, late na ang preparation. We can see you live then! Ano fb link mo? Dm na lang haha.

Sana ay hindi maglaon, madala mo sila sa dream vacations and countries. Nakikita ko na yan ✌🤓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully.. Kaht dto lang sa Hk or sa ibang place jan sa pinas

Ito sis..pa resbak 🤣🤣🤣 https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100087405567967

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen! We claim that and may you travel to more with them by the will from above.

$ 0.00
1 year ago