Going To A Happy Place

59 108
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

March 29, 2022

I was summoned by @Princessbusayo on another platform to join the latest contest of the Ladies of Hive community. The topics are interesting and I even want to write for the two topics, but I chose the latter and probably would write another article for the former.

If you could pick a favorite "happy place" where would that be?

People when asked this question would probably answer their dream place.

Perhaps, some would prefer to choose South Korea to see their Oppa or watch live concerts of their favorite KPop groups and have their autographs. A lot are dying to see their idols and dream to watch their concerts for real. And for some who love adventure, would probably want to go to Jeju Island and explore this paradise. Undeniably, there are a lot of things to do to make you happy in your dream place.

Just imagine this is in Korea 😅

What about Japan? I bet many want to walk along the pathway blanketed with cherry blossoms. It must be romantic, especially if you are holding your loved one's hand. And as the wind blows through fallen flowers, the petals would spread in the air and both of you would feel like you're in Utopia. A romantic and happy scene in a happy place it would be. And what about wandering around Paris or Amsterdam, you bet? I would love to as well.

Just imagine these are real cherry blossoms in Japan 😂

Certainly, many would want to visit the famous happy place, Disneyland. A dream place for every kid as well as adults who once dreamed to visit the happiest place on Earth. I've been there and I can attest that it is indeed a happy place that kids must visit. And I even want to visit that kingdom again someday if opportunity knocks on my door.

Yes, this is Disneyland 😁

But, would you really consider your dream place as your happy place? Undoubtedly, you would. Because literally, a happy place is somewhere where we would feel happy, and a dream place is one of them. It's a place where we could only think about ourselves, unwind, and be happy with no stressors. Somewhere we feel relaxed and away from any burdens and toxic vibes of toxic jobs. Indeed, it's a happy place.

For a person like me working full-time abroad, I probably need a long vacation to experience that real happiness, as the weekend wouldn't be enough to make it worth it. And over four years of staying in a foreign land, I admit that I missed my family and wanted to go back home. It is probably not the happiest place as more responsibilities are also there. But you couldn't blame someone who spent years away from them and missed a lot of special occasions and events with the family. I missed a lot like seeing my little siblings grow taller than me. And I missed those years with my parents who are approaching their senior stage.

However, I really have another favorite place which can't be found at home as it is even far away from the crowd and bustling streets of towns and cities. To reach the place, I need to pass through undulating ridges, climb hindering rocks, and jump on the humps. It would take an arduous climb to reach the spot, yet, I would feel happy and relaxed upon seeing the hidden beauty above, and that is the summit.

You see this again 🙈

Yes, my favorite happy place is on top of the mountain as I feel truly relaxed up there. It's a place away from the toxic vibe of a bustling city, away from my stressful job and other stressors, a real haven! Who wouldn't feel happy seeing the real beauty of nature and the world? Indeed the best view comes after an arduous climb.

And I believe that our life should have more mountains and lesser stress. It's not just the view that I am after, but the journey. Moreover, there are a lot of realizations upon climbing the mountain. It would teach us to only carry the valuable ones. Just like Earl Shaffer said, "Carry as little as possible, but choose that little with care."

Posted on noise

It is when we would value the little thing we have with us. And for a moment, we would realize that we can actually be happy even if we only have a little. Because the fact is, it's not material things that would give us real happiness, but the beautiful journey, experiences, and memories.

So on top of the mountain is my favorite place. I enjoy the climb, feel contented with what I have, feel happy upon reaching the summit, and relaxed by the tranquility atop and spectacular scenery that is hidden behind enormous mountains.

What about you? What's your favorite happy place?

Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

43
$ 11.35
$ 9.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 30
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Definitely my bed lol! I'm happiest when I'm sleeping. No worries. Dead to the world :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha.. Pwede

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love going to the mountains and seeing the wonderful views when I'm at the top. However I'm just too lazy to do all of those things now that I'm getting older. Maybe because I'm quite busy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The more we should do things we want when we get older.. Coz we are still able and capable 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nature lovers that's my current thoughts for you my friend. I saw your photo under the building like a chinese pagoda and you look very beautiful there hehe sorry

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Janey going to happy places, I can see happiness all round. Trust me, my backpack would be bigger than that. I like being prepared and having fun too 😂🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha.. Let's do camping 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm all yours Janey. Let's do it hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such beautiful places. I am very sure I would be happy being at this places and I know one day, I will visit disneyland as I have seen people talk about that wonderful place. Well for me, your dream place can also be your happy place since it is where you have dreamt of visiting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True.... You will certainly feel happy there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your really are on a journey to a happy place, Maam. Really hoping na maka abroad ako to my dream country and get a chance to travel to a happy place such as this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One of my happy place is mountains. I love to visit mountains, like you i want to reach at the top where i can see the beauty of nature below and around. I love to smell the fresh and unpolluted air. I want the cold air from the trees...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have my dream place Japan, but a place where I feel happy and contented sadly I still haven't found such a place. Except my bed no joke I want to be in a different place like yours but I haven't found one. The search is still on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My happy place is anywhere with my hubby and baby..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed a mother 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes happy place kodin siguro pag nakapunta ako either Japan Korea or Amsterdam

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka wonderful place sis, ang sarap sa pakiramdam magrelax

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dream place would be one of the big tech companies in the world (Facebook, Amazon, Netflix or Google). Taking a tour of one of those companies is a dream, I would love to see how things work in there 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow.. You can make it..push it! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasave!

Sakin, una talaga sa list ko noo is Paris then Japan ehehe tapos Korea. Pero mas na mas ko na ang Japan sana. When kaya mangyayari yong makakalipad tayo dun ng di nagiisip na sa price nv ticket hahaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Magagawa mo yan.. Dami mo na ipon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Up there is a nice place and it is not crowded hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama..peaceful pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I traveled so less in my life that I do not even know my happy place haha.. I think my happy place is inside my bedroom and inside my head 😭😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha .im happy inside my head too. Dream and fantasizing 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda rin siguro ate kung umakyat ng bundok kaso hingalin ako at takot ako sa heights haha. Hindi ako mahilig ate magtravel kaso I want to try it para maiba hahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exercise din kpg may time haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, these places are just I also wanna go there and I think you love traveling a lot 🥰 For me a happy place is where I can stay for sometime alone and no one ask me why I am sitting there

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha . even on the corner of the street? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha even in a comfort room 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living a dream... 😃

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang gaganda naman sis ng mga lugar na napuntahan mo. And I agree, iba talaga ang feeling pag nasa itaas ng bundok. Ang sarap sa pakiramdam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At mapayapa dun 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap nmn tlga puntahan sa mga sinabi mo sis. Most of itbare dream place to experience. I love to feel how being on that place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then travel someday 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In his arms, ate ganda HAHAHAHA charot! Happy ako pag nasa beach talaga habang hinihintay na lumubog yung araw. ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayun...yung may jowa lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaoo, Jane you have really traveled a lot, well my dream place isn't my happy place, my happy place is my home with my family, it has always been, but my dream place is Japan,... I would really to go there

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too.. And hike on Fuji Mountain hha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope no mountain lion there cause I would like to try it too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm starting to understand the way you express life, I can guess you really like traveling and this can be seen from your fondness for climbing mountains. I also like this kind of thing and always do mountain climbing with my friends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? So you like being on the summit too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have climbed several mountains and indeed interacting with nature often opens my mind to how to preserve the beautiful nature. the pinnacle is my heart my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If i am to choose a happy place I would go for paris and visit their museum and restaurant there to taste their delicacy of food.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's one of my dream places too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bigla tuloy ako napaisip kung ano ba para sa akin ang happy place, at saan..

Iba nga naman ang feeling kapag nasa taas ka ng bundok, para bang you're free from everything..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga te.. Nkakarelex kht kpagod pag akyat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the cherry blossom is beautiful in most parts of Japan. People eat under the flower trees and call it "Hanami."

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? Thanks for the info

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a beautiful beautiful place the mind wants to go back again and again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. Relaxing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great place! Wow ma'am you enjoy lot there. I can see the most happiest person on the mountain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap sa top of the mountain sis kasi Hindi lang maganda at natatanaw mga nasa baba parang nakakarelax din siya,thoug sometime unakyat sa top is delikado pero once na narating mo sarap sa feeling.

My happy place is makita na masaya ang mga mahal ko sa buhay. Kahit saan lugar basta nandun sila yun ang aking happy place

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun tlga kpg ina..makita masaya ang fam kaht saan pa yan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan madam.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe my happy place is at home or being alone in a room

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm not totally happy alone 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago