Getting Better

33 87
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

August 7, 2022

Being sick for a week wasn't easy as it made me feel uncomfortable and weary and affected my daily life activities. Yet, with my determination to get better as soon as possible, I took my medication religiously. I may not be fully recovered yet, but I'mgetting better.

Sunday, my holiday, gave me more resting hours and I only spent the whole morning lying on my bed. My body clock seems to have been accustomed to waking up at 9 or 10 in the morning on Sunday now, which I prefer as it gives me more sleeping hours. It may not be enough to fully recuperate, but enough to recharge a bit.

After slacking on my bed the whole morning, I opted to have a little walk to get more sunshine as it rained these past few days which made my days as gloomy as the weather. Taking my brunch was the first stop I made to fill my gurgling tummy. (Smile, though you are sick 😊)

I looked too white in the mirror 😅

The weather was so fine and not so hot, supposed to be perfect for a stroll. It's been two months since I never been on a trip as my buddy became busy with her work already. Going out without one is boring and I don't find it enjoyable, so I better stay in my favorite park on Sundays.

There's a movie recommended by George on noisecash entitled, "The Entitled." I find it boring staying alone in the park so I opted to watch it. And as he said, it is funny. Knowing Alex Gonzaga as the leading character, I am certain it is. And I did laugh many times.

And if there is something I learned from this movie, being persistent can lead to success. Things are tough to fathom at the beginning, especially when they are new to us. Sometimes we would feel like giving up, but we should never surrender. We might fail at the beginning, but if we have the determination to succeed or improve, we can make anything, and we can succeed.


But oftentimes, I can't deny the fact that I missed it too and I want to travel solo again. A little desire and encouragement would probably push me to take this matter. As of now, there isn't something that fuels me to jaunt setting off for a solo trip. Probably because I am still sick and sometimes, the weather is so scorching that I find it irritating to stay outdoors.

Life for me is too mundane without traveling and not going out to nature, I must say, and two months break is too long for me that I badly need it now. I'm yearning for more sunshine and green, for fresher air.

The azure blue sky, the golden fingers of sunlight, the vast greenery, and the ocean, the colorful flowers and lushing trees, and even the specks of dust are what make my life more colorful.

Once I fully recovered, I would definitely go on a great trip.

How was your Sunday out there?


Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

24
$ 3.34
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 12
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Kahit nakita ko lang expression ni alex sa cellphone mo nakatawa na ako hahaha... bakit ang galing nila magpatawa ano hahaha.. Ako kapag mag joke... sabi nila, tatawa na kami? hahaha

Anyway, get well soon sis. Parang wala lang nangyari sayo, still hardworking pa rin. Nakita ko comment mo kay kush sabi mo we are awake even sleeping hahaha ano yun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love traveling too, but with friends and family. Indeed without someone, alone is so boring. May you get well soon, so that you start traveling and we enjoy what you share about it. You have given awesome and fantastic photography of the park, and yours, especially the flowers look amazing. I will watch the movie too, from your intro it sounds funny but very interesting. Thankyou for sharing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looking forward to watch that movie, it would be fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At times one need to go out to have a nice time and going out to see some beautiful places... I'm glad that you're getting better and hopefully the sickness will be gone soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know that now you are feeling well, and that's good, you decided to have your brunch outside. I hope you enjoyed the movie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need a dose of whatever you are taking, Janeeyyyy. Sick and still looking beautiful and irresistible. This is the part where I say, you are doing well. Hahaha.

I am happy to see you take a walk, eat out, enjoy a movie and observe nature. Healing process almost complete. Well done, Janey. Get stronger.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks uncle.. No choice but to get better soon. I don't like this feeling

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You will be fine. Sorry, Janeeeeeyyyyyy. I wish I can send you hugs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great to see you finally getting better Ate Jane, you don't even look like someone who's sick in those pictures you sent. You will be back to full health in just a couple of days

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll claim it.. Im not used to this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good thing that you're feeling better madam and maige rin na nakalabas ka kasi parang nakalanghap din nang sariwang hangin baga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napanood ko din ang entitled sa bilibili, medyo hindi ako masyadong natawa talaga pero, slight Lang. Di ko na din tinapos. Glad your on the process of healing, I hope you can be back on track completely.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe.. Slight lang din. Pero okay na rn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that you're getting better ate. Dami kung tawa jan sa movie ni alex, may aral din na mapupulot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's nice to know that you're getting much better ate. Nakapag date with self na rin ket papano.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey!!! Don't worry soon you'll be getting fine and go to tour but i think you're white in real too not just in mirror lol 😂😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad that you're okay na Madam, take care of yourself always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know that your feeling better now. Sunlight would really help. Anyway take care and don't overused your body.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that you're feeling better sis.

Yung movie ni Alex talaga bilis mag trending

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hndi sya ganun ka funny.. Pero okay lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pilit yung ibang joke. Tapos yung iba sensitive. Bawal sa mga bata hindi pa naman na guguide ng mga magulang ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun minsan si Alex, parang OA minsan. At tama, yung words na pang kalye 😅..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So good to know na you're doing great na ate... Sobrang puti mo... Ako po takot din magkalagnat kapag ako kase tinatrangko naabot ng almost one month bago gumaling.. rarely lang kase ako nagkasakit... Parang college pa ako nung huli akong nagkatrangkaso

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not really white.. Sa light effect lang yan sa mirror..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that despite still feeling not so well, you still find time to get up and embrace outside. I hope you will feel really well in no time my friend Jane.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Rest well and hoping you get well Jane. Got a gloomy Sunday too as it keeps on raining

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not gloomy here though.. It was very fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you set your mind that you will recover, you will recover. I am happy to know na mataas ang pahinga mo kanina ate. God bless!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not fully.. But better than previous days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you keeping well!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago