Food Photography 1.1 (No-baked, eggless, gluten and lactose free healthy oats recipes)

Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Hello guys, I'm back with food photography again. Today I'll gonna feature some healthy oats recipes I made myself good for breakfast and snacks. All are steamed not baked, eggless, gluten and lactose free. These recipes are suitable for vegans.

I have gluten and lactose intolerance. So when making snacks, I made sure not to use milk and high gluten flour.

Oats is a healthy food loaded with nutrients which will give you sufficient amount of fiber and protein and other nutrients necessary for your daily needs. That's why I love eating oats in many ways.

So let's start with,

1. Healthy Oats with Red Dates, Chia Seeds and Green Barley juice.

Chia seeds are packed with massive amount of nutrients with very few calories. It is loaded with antioxidants. Almost all carbs there are fiber and also high in protein which helps in losing weight. It is also high in Omega-3 fatty acids.

Meanwhile, Red Dates are also high in fiber and protein. It promotes brain health and natural labor. It is as well a natural sweetener.

(Inserted)

You might notice it's color green, because I used barley juice instead of plain water.

Barley Juice is also rich of antioxidants. It reduces toxic build up in the body. It also improves skin health and elasticity, supports immune system and as rejuvenating effect in our body.

Btw, I took a bite first before taking the photo because I was excited to taste it 😂.

The fork shouldn't be there 😅

The next one is,

2. Banana-oats muffins

This is no egg and milk muffins. I used coconut sugar here and vegetable oil which are good for healthy diet.

Coconut sugar has a lower glycemic index than regular table sugar. Also contains minerals iron, zinc, calcium and potassium, along with some short-chain fatty acids like polyphenols and antioxidants.

Vegetable oil is often labeled "heart-healthy" and recommended as an alternative to sources of saturated fat.

Meanwhile, Banana is a respectable source of potassium, manganese and vitamin C. It can aid digestion and give energy – minus the fats and cholesterol​.

I made some with chocolate toppings for a kid at home.

3. Oats with Purple Sweet Potato and Chia seeds

Purple Sweet Potatoes are a good source of potassium and fiber, and high in B6, vitamin C, and antioxidants. Additionally, they have a low glycemic index2, which is why sweet potatoes (of any variety) are often preferred for diabetic diets.

4. Oats with almond and other nuts

Nuts are great source of fiber, high in protein and antioxidants. It also lower bad cholesterol and raise good cholestero and reduce risk of heart disease. Nuts will help you feel full and aid in weight loss. It also contain valuable nutrients, such as magnesium, copper and vitamin E.

5. Oats cookies

This is a vegan cookies topped with sesame seeds

Sesame seeds have health and beauty benefits. It triggers hair growth with anti-ageing properties. It also boosts skin, bone and dental health. Among all, sesame seeds are good source of energy and energtabilizes your blood pressure.

You don't need to buy expensive ingredients just to satisfy your cravings. A simple oats will make your tummy full and loads with nutrients. If you're bored with simple oats porridge, why not make a twist for a yummier and healthy oats recipes.

A bowl of oats topped with blueberries
A bowl of oats topped with banana, chia seeds and lactose free milk kefir

A simple bowl of oats topped with your preferred fruits is incredibly nutritious.

Healthy heart, healthy life.

Do you know?

Chia seeds is an alternative to eggs in making cakes. Just take one tablespoon of chia seeds, and place them in a small bowl or cup. Add 3 tablespoons of water, and wait for about 5 minutes, until it becomes a gel. Then go ahead and use it in your recipe, just as you would a regular egg.

Hope you like it and hope you learn health facts.

If you haven't read my Food Photography 1.0, here's the link.

https://read.cash/@Jane/food-photography-10-random-hong-kong-recipes-a9180910

Thanks for reading!

P.S. @Ashma rewarding contest is still on going an accepting entries for week 4. Check his latest updates.

https://read.cash/@Ashma/announcing-week-4-for-rewarding-contest-e77b8b19


11
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @LeoBanna
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Please share those food with me ;-; i want blueberries

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure..just grab some from there. 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

;-; how to even

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha..jut imagine you're grabbing them. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want muffins... and they're all vegan too. I've been wanting to go vegan ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should, it's a healthy diet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will when i get to leave my house 😂 my sisters love meat way too much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah youngsters love meat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also young though- just not such a meat lover

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Since I was young we seldom eat meat. 😁 more on veggies and fish...but now I don't like fish either...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like fish and veggies above everything though! Specially fish, that one is so good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love fish before... but not now, I have some digestion problem in taking high choline contain foods..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so happy i have such a healthy body then :"))) i don't have any problems

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this article of yours make me crave on all of your ingredients aside from it is delicious it is also healthy foods yummy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks... I'm health conscious so I make sure my ingredients are healthy too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope you subscribe me too. 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

everyone love it I'm craving when see it.hmmm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. and hope you learn new health facts. 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sub you.. sub me back please.. thanks. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done sub.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are a very good chef for sure. Those dishes are so healthy, beautiful and looking so delicious. I think these are also good in test. 🥰. I would like to taste 😋 too .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.. sure you can taste it too 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🥰🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The food in the picture looks so beautiful ... is it your own making .. ??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup... i personally made it all since I don't want to buy snacks at the bakery which usually contains gluten and lactose

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would like to taste the foods 😥

$ 0.00
User's avatar Apu
3 years ago

You can try some...

$ 0.00
3 years ago