Food Photography 1.0 (Random Hong Kong Recipes)

13 48
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Photography is a hobby which anybody would love. Doing this kind of hobby will make you appreciate every little thing in this world. From the beauty of nature, to foods, unusual places and things and even to tiny creatures such as insects in this world.

This will be my very first photography article, and I would like to feature the foods I loved to eat here in Hong Kong. As a filipino I used to eat well seasoned foods and other western foods. So my first month here was on adopting the foods, traditions and culture.

Here's the top 10 foods (in random order) I like eating here.

1. Vegetable salad consists of lettuce, pineapple and some cherry tomatoes with salad sauce spread on top. There's an Italian restaurant here called Saizeriya where I liked to stay during holiday. This is always the first on my list since I am a fan of veggies.

2. A set of rice noodles with duck meat on top and some veggies served with red bean drink and sweet red bean with milk dessert. I like eating red bean dessert ever since I was in my homeland.

3. This is called Char Sui in cantonese or pork barbecue in english. It's a famous authentic chinese recipe which is usually served in almost all restaurants here in Hong Kong and in other Chinese country. Sometimes they put it on top of the noodles or paired with rice. I personally baked this char sui at home since I wanna try cooking it myself. I'm not a fan of meat but I seldom eat it (because I need protein) and the output was pretty delicious.

4. I called this cheesy soysi kai yeuk which means soy sauce chicken wings soy sauce with cheese. I personally baked it. It usually cooked on a pan and without cheese but I baked it and put some ketchup to make it yummier, that experimental turned out great.

5. This is a Thailand recipe served in a Chinese restaurant, sounds absurd πŸ˜…. It a combi of fried rice and duck barbecue with pineapple and cherry tomato served with low sugar green tea which I didn't include on taking this photo. Lol.

6. This is tofu stuffed with some meat. I prefer eating tofu more than animal meat, but sometimes I have no choice but to eat meat since it's the only served food. Chinese people like eating pork meat. I can't even find a restaurant which serves a no meat veggies.

7. Aside from Char Sui, sweet and sour pork is also one of the famous authentic chinese recipe served in many chinese restaurant.

8. It's not a dessert, it's egg-veggie omelet I made. It consist of finely chopped broccoli, carrots and some bell peppers seasoned with chicken powder and pepper. You guys should try it. It's yummy!!

9. It's fritters. I think many knows this recipe. Foreign countries also have this. I cooked this myself. I used carrot and orange-colored sweet potatoes with sweet and spicy sauce made by myself as well.

10. It's duck/chicken leg soup with some melon and other veggies served with low sugar green tea. I call it a chinese version of Pinoy tinolang manok aka chicken soup.

So those are the foods I liked here. Some aren't there which will be featured in my next food photography.

Hope you like it. Thanks for reading!!

P.S.Β @AshmaΒ rewarding contest is still on going an accepting entries for week 4. Check his latest updates.

https://read.cash/@Ashma/announcing-week-4-for-rewarding-contest-e77b8b19

8
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @KJPR007
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Now this is a sure reason to visit and stay there for a whole month having a whole eating schedule..... What would be better is prices but I'm almost sure each one of these is roughly U$ 10 yes?

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Haha.. You are really reading my old articles.. Thanks 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course.... I mean, if not why not 😏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These foods look really yummy and just mouthwatering. I love that sweet and sour pork famous authentic Chinese recipe. It's very delicious and tasty food dish. I really like to cook different kinds of delicious foods and also like to decorates them too. I love taking delicious and yummy food photos too and someday I can share them. 😊😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. All this it's mouth watering dishes😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. it made me hungry while making that article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just woke up and seeing these photos makes me want to get up and grab some foods πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. thanks for reading... there will be next. 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful, A real treasure trove of wonderful food!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is.. thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... Keeping hungry by showing delicious food is a serious crime.. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Apu
3 years ago

Haha.. and now your craving. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago