Fix You

48 104
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

November 9, 2021

How's your Monday?

My Monday was productive as usual and I summoned my Wonderwoman self again. I was overwhelmed by the thought that I could easily deal with all the things that were laid on my hands. I thought I could, but my eyes easily gave up.

Aside from the tasks that I need to carry out in the real world, different events in the digital world wanted to take spots in my timetable that made me juggle from one thing to another again.

After reading @TengoLoTodo entry to the #AmazingNature writing challenge on Hive, I was inspired to write one since I'm one of those nature lovers who loved to share stories and experiences with nature. So the first thing I did in the morning was to write a simple article for it.

Unfortunately, when I was about to subscribe to the community and submit my entry, I ran out of Hive Power and so I failed to do so. I should not have liked and commented on other articles beforehand. It easily drained out my small HP and I never thought of saving my resources properly since I'm used to upvoting at anytime like here on read.cash.

Moreover, the upcoming DEX 1BCH on smartBCH and the very first IDO on BCHPad was having a countdown for its presale and launching, and a sudden increase in BPAD price would be expected so I want to take advantage of it. I don't want to regret not grabbing the opportunity like what I have done to CATS lately.

However, after less than an hour facing my phone's screen, my eyes already wanted to take a rest as I felt a bit of pain in it. How will I be able to monitor the market if my eyes easily surrender?

So I just throw everything up in the air, focus on my health goal, and get back to work.

I played random soft acoustic music to calm my mind and I got hooked by Cold Play's song "Fix You" cover by Boys Avenue ft Tyler Ward.

The song is so nostalgic that made me want to go back to my home to recover everything that is shattered in me. Every line of the song conveys messages about letting go of things or heavy emotions, losing someone, and igniting the broken self.

Of this bustling and hustling, the feeling of pain and being broken physically, emotionally, and mentally is inevitable, and I often feel it, WE often feel it.

We always try our best to succeed, but not all things we wanted, fall into place. Sometimes, we are in a situation where we can not get what we truly need despite being able to achieve our wants. Because wants are easier to achieve than our needs. We feel tired oftentimes but even sleeping is hard to do so we feel like being stuck in reverse. We feel the urge to let go and just give up everything. We thought we are strong enough. But no we aren't.

When we lose something irreplaceable, or someone that goes to waste, we would find ourselves shedding tears and the need for someone beside us.

And that's when we feel like going back home to ignite our bones. Because if there is someone who can help us fix our broken self, it's our family, our loved ones, or could be ourselves in a place where we could find tranquility, our home.


Music could truly make us reminisce things, contemplate those we need to change or improve, and sometimes, reflect on ourselves. Being positive isn't enough to make us productive and active all the time. Sometimes, what we need isn't money or material things, but someone beside us, or be in our home.

Back to the Hive writing challenge. After several hours of waiting for my power to be recovered, I tried claiming free HP on https://giftgiver.site/ recommended by @FarmGirl and I remember @CoquiCoin told me about that the other day. I got some HP from it was able to post my entry.

You can check my entry here. Some details were from my previous articles here on readcash about nature.

About the 1BCH presale, it was done within 6 minutes and I wasn't able to buy some, lol.

Anyway, I don't want to make this long since my eyes are complaining. I really need more rest. I want to be in my home to ignite my bones.

Thanks for reading.

Β©read.cash@Jane (All rights reserved 2021)

Time of writing: 11/08/21 @2pm

35
$ 9.31
$ 7.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
+ 25
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I had not heard that song, I really liked it. You must take care of your eyes, they represent the most important part of your work, they must rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagos talaga yan sa dibdib sis. Nung sad ako ramdam ko failures ko kapag nagsosoundtrip ako nyan. Comforting naman. Nakakaiyak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heard this a time ago. It was random song on my saved list. But I heard it & today again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never heard this song. Thanks for sharing, I enjoyed it. :) And those really mean a lot, I needed that dose of motivation. About Hive, don't worry. Be active there and you can do better over time. But it's hard to manage everything at once. Have a good day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Fix you is also my comforting song. It hits different especially when you're going through something and hearing this song just makes you feel like being healed. Thanks to Coldplay πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When you do your best, but you are unsuccessful -8- This song nothing like it starts makes many emotions move, for now I am going through a similar situation, but I have decided not to give up. Music is wonderful, it connects us with many emotions at the same time. I hope your eyes improve.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well my entry they never forwarded to the judges haha, glad you managed to post, it is a pain about the resources but the more we are active the more it will grow, just baby steps

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't know mine too 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well it seems that better days for BPAD its coming. πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing I was able to buy some BPAD before it goes up, perfect timing. So, madam, kahit hodl ko lang toh sa metamask wallet mkaka sali pa rin ba dun sa airdrop that you mentioned?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When ka nagbuy? Dapat pasok sa snapshot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you have the same user in hive? If I find you I will support you over there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I already commented on one of your posts 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed the 1BCH presale too. I was already paying but it failed and when I checked, the Hard cap was already reached. Glad you were able to post your entry to the contest and all the best on it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako nmn chineck ko tlga 9pm.. Kaso d ko iniscroll down sa bchpad . nsa baba lng pla 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, ano na kaya nangyari don. D ko na rin na check

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is everything to me. Its like a trusted companion that will never leave you matter what. I'll make sure to check out fix you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dami talaga pwede ma define sa song na to aigooo..

rest well madam...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There's no place like home. No matter how successful we become, nothing can really beat the happiness that our family can give.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its good to sometimes follow the light on our way home. Love that song too and the message that it gives me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I often feel tired but I can't sleep. 😊 My family is always there to fix me. They are my strength.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good to know that ,πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way you harmonized your feelings with the song is remarkable. And above all, you set ablaze the need to have an unflinching depth for success when confronted with challenges.

You did not only preach the gospel of "no man is an island," you also effected it by seeking some pieces of information from your friends (@Farmgirl and @CoquiCoin)

Inextricably, you sanitized it with the importance of being with your loved ones. And crowned it with efficiency of setting one's priorities right. These are crucial aspects of life. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Take a rest for your eyes, Jane! And I hope you can be with your family soon. I'm glad you got the delegated power on Hive. ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But only good for one posting πŸ˜… Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That means you comment a lot. It happens to me all the time, hehe. I'm not used to being a saver on comments LOL If you have HBD you can convert it to Hive and power it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually have hbd and hp in my wallet.. But i don't know how to power it up 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Instructions are in Spanish but are very simple. You have to do it from the wallet using hive.blog https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@templo/como-cambiar-hbd-por-hive-y-viceversa-en-el-mercado-interno

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's interesting how music plays a part in our lives. I haven't heard that version I think although I have heard a lot of Boyce Avenue.

Anyway, checking out bchpad :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Too late for that haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is still playing while I'm typing hehe and I reminisce somthing that reminds me of the past. Thanks for this ma'am. I will going to download this one :) Fix you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganda nyan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest well ate. I believe hive does not mind posting already published article so far it's one's.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a new version.. But with some details from my old articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have tried to join hive once but to be honest with you, the message that I got was that there is no ticket. I believe that I didn't get the website address well. I will try again today dear. Thanks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You visit hive and you can easily access other platforms

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll check out the article. I'm planning on joining hive. I don't know why I've been postponing it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It will run for 5days only i guess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suddenly felt like going home. This is so true that it is easier to achieve our wants than our needs. Our wants are just there around the corner, but our needs to have a peace of mind, a complete rest, and to be fixed seems to be very hard to achieve as we are so far away from our family, our home.

Soon ate, sana makauwi na tayo. Pwede na sana ako, kaso need pa ng quarantine for 14 days. Hirap ng walang trabaho for such long number of days.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hirap nga wala work.. Pro need dn natn ng pahinga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate. Rest talaga yung need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you when you said this words " We always try our best to succeed, but not all things we wanted, fall into place. Sometimes, we are in a situation where we can not get what we truly need despite being able to achieve our wants. Because wants are easier to achieve than our needs." every encouraging, thanks for sharing this post with us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't Worry if you fail this time you can try Next Time with best preparation You can give some rest to you're eye's Because you very well about eye's And eye's are one of the most important part of body and we can't get a little bit risk about eye's You can join another community who really deserve you and you are preparing with great effort

Good afternoon Dear Friend Have a Good Day buddy Enjoy your day with best preparation

$ 0.02
2 years ago