Death Sentiment Of A Sole Provider

43 91
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Death, Life, Life Lessons, Family, Writing, ...

August 17, 2022

Death is untimely, it is inevitable, and regardless of what cautions we take to avoid it, it will come in no time unexpectedly. Some forms of death are acceptable though when they happened naturally or due to age or known sickness. Those that we expect and so preparations and acceptance are bound to happen.

However, if death happens by accident, can it be accepted? Every time I hear news about death, fears and worries also form in my mind along with a plethora of questions. What if I die unexpectedly? What will happen to my loved ones? How will they be able to cope with my death? Will my siblings be able to finish their studies without me?

These fears and worries formed after the sudden death of someone we know from the HivePh family. Her unexpected death only shows that life is too short and death has no exemption, young, old, rich, poor, healthy, and unhealthy, we all will reach that due time as it is fated to happen. Whether we are prepared or not, and whether we accept it or not.

As a breadwinner of the family, I feared it more as I just couldn't leave this world too soon and I still have a lot of plans for my family and myself in the future. I shared this sad news with my friend Rachelle, who's a breadwinner as well. She, herself doesn't want to suffer this timely demise, not until her siblings are done schooling. She has no mother who could take care of them and her father is already old and jobless. She's the eldest and the sole provider of her family.

What saddened me about her message was the part that no one would take of her so she rather dies on the spot if a bad incident happen to her. Whether we have someone to take care of us or none, there will always be people who'll mourn if we pass away. There'll always be a family that will suffer once a sole provider is gone.

And this is the main thing I don't want to happen, at least, not for now, and not too soon. I still want to experience a happy and free life without any burden on my shoulders. I still want to see my little siblings able to stand on their own and creating their happy lives. Above all, I still want to see my parents getting white hair and too wrinkled faces. I rather want time to take us, than tragic fate.

Oftentimes I wish to be like my brave father who doesn't fear death. He was recently diagnosed with prostate cancer and in our last conversation about the matter, he just told me that he acknowledged his fate and that he is prepared for whatever will happen to him.

Probably because he's already old and has done enough, so he is prepared for it. It might be easy for him, but I am certain that not for our family. It will be harder for us to cope if that happens. We may haven't had a good daughter-father relationship in my younger years, but that's another thing I want to make up now that my parents aren't getting younger anymore.

But then things are meant to happen. I guess the better way is to spend each day beautifully by doing good things instead of worrying. I know it's easier said than done, but we don't want to regret things later, do we? As much as possible, let's create happy memories and spend more quality time with our family. If you want to do something today, do it right away, not tomorrow because we don't know what tomorrow holds. Don't wait for the right time, make the moment happen. Because as we all know, the moments and time that had passed won't pass again, so let's seize every moment and just be happy.

Again, this is something I need to remind myself. Maybe a little acceptance is needed to alleviate the sadness felt from hearing about such a tragic demise.



Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

24
$ 7.80
$ 6.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 16
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Death, Life, Life Lessons, Family, Writing, ...

Comments

As sad as it may be, we have to know that it is the stag reality of live. Death is inevitable, we are all indebted to it as long as we are alive, one thing I cherished most is to have a good relationship both to fellow human and most importantly to God, because the day of ones death is better better than the day of ones birth. I grieve with the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is horrible to talk about death, especially the death of ourselves or of a family member, it is sad, but that is life, everything has an end... But there is something they always tell me and that is that if you talk so much about something negative or positive little by little you attract that, that's why I often avoid talking about negative things, because that would attract it and it would be worse for me, so I prefer to talk about positive things and think that tomorrow everything will be fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched the video on fb about an incident happen on a lady, I really don't know it was ate erika who are in the video, the whole community of Hive can't believe it was happened. Maybe God only knows our end, we humans aren't aware about upcoming tragedies, the only thing we can do is take pre cautionary measures and avoid things that might put us in danger.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sensitive topic pero hindi talaga to maiwasan maisip lalo sa panahon ngayon. Ako din, madami pang pangarap para sa mga kapatid ko at sa pasaway kong nanay. Kaya minsan natatakot din ako kasi kahit may sakit na, pinipilit pa din gumalaw para sa pamilya. Ung takot na un minsan napapalitan ng pasasalamat kung naiisip ko na kapag nawala tayo sa mundo, salamat at nagkaroon tayo ng chance na matulungan ang pamilya sa abot ng makakaya. Baka un ang purpose ng buhay ko, maappreciate man o hindi ang ginagawa ko, masaya pa din ako kahit ngayon pa ako mawala. Everyday ang tanong ko lagi tuwing umaga, paano ko kaya mapapasaya si God ngayong araw? Ending dinadirect nya ako sa pagserve sa pamilya at tumulong sa iba.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

What happened to Erika is still for us until now. Never expected the start of our closeness would also be the last. Like you, I also want to die with old age and witness how my daughter and my siblings achieve their dreams first but if ever that it will be really my time, I hope I'm prepared for it, at least like having a burial plans and savings for my daughter. I don't like being a burden to my family.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Life is unpredictable, and death was indeed has no age. I lose my brother when he was just 15, too early for him to die but I guess it was already his fate. His lose was also so sudden, we just saw him while eating dinner and when we wake up the next day he was already dead. No one can literally tell how our lives will end and no one was ready for the lose, no one can get ready as life is full of surprises. Sometimes the surprise that may came was painful, and that was how we gonna leave this earth. So always spend your life like it was your last day.

Anyway I pray that she may rest in peace. I got literally shocked with the bad news and specially to how she died. I have encountered her in Hive already and so I really can't believe that it happened to hear. But life is unpredictable, no matter how we get shocked and devastated, her fate was already been written.

May her soul rest in peace, and anyway don't think too much about your fate. Death was scary but it was the twin of our life.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I lost an 11-month-old baby brother too..and that was too painful because a few weeks after was his 1 year birthday.. I lost my grandfather when I was busy taking care of other elderly and I wasn't able to take care of him even though I am a Caregiver. That was the saddest death event... And I'm afraid of losing another loved one, or myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the thing about death; it's always very painful for the loved ones of the person that died. I don't have a problem with death coz I know everyone will die one day but it should be a natural death at old age. The aspect of death I have a problem with is when it happens by accident to someone very young and in their prime.

I don't even want to think about what will happen right now if I'm to die, I'm the first child of my family and I'm sure my mom won't be able to handle it and that's basically what scares me about death: My family not been able to cope with it

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I didn't know you were the first child. And for sure, you are grinding to help her too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It broke my heart when I heard about the passing of Erika. She was an amazing soul...very warm, kind and friendly. The way she left, it was undeserving and I felt so weak when I was told.

Being a breadwinner, it's never easy to leave too soon. Not only will the death hit the family hard, the responsibility would take a hit too and that's double tragedy. I pray God keep us all safe and sound to be able to achieve all we have in plans for our families.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It's really not easy.. I just pray to have good health to live longer and away from any incident like this.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one can ever be ready for such thing but I guess your dad just accepted his date because that is beyond repair I pray we all spend more time in life because life is too sweet to leave just like that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Death is inevitable and this is why we must live as good as we can

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True 😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scary and sad! This is just how much pinoy loves their family. Such sacrifice. Good health and bless you for your devotion for your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sa sarili ko I am not scared about death pero Takot ako na mamatay Kasi Bata pa Yung anak ko. Dun ako Takot e na mawawala sya ng nanay na gagabay sa kanya sa paglaki

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yun tlga kpg parent.. 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is no assurance. We can only do so much in our heads. But it is hard to really do it. To actualize requires courage and effort.

Mag insurance na tayong lahat

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tapus yun pa ang wala tyo 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all die, pero sana wag namang sa brutal na way or super aga no. Diko rin naiwasan to nong narinig ko ee. Sa bilis kaso talaga ng pangyayari talaga mapapaisip ka ng negative kahit ayaw mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas gugustuhin ko pa mawala sa katandaan..wag yung pasasakitan pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can I get a link on Hive to the post? I might be familiar with the person on Hive. Unexpected death is what I fear too especially when I keep asking the same question as yours, “what if I die unexpectedly?” what will happen to my family? The only thing I fear is living my family behind. Though, death is inevitable but we pray to live long and not die soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, she is familiar on Hive. Thank you. It's so sad though 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Death is a painful reality but inevitable, so we should be prepared for it. I can understand your worries of being a solo provider, and I pray you get a long and healthy life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hopefully we could have longer life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hays, I don't want to die naman ng on the spot lalo na pag di ka ready. Ayoko ng ganun. The answer for that is to have at least a health insurance. Para kung if mawala man or nadisgrasya meron tsyo makukuha plus ung maiiwan natin. Ako naman eh mas natakot ako ngaun mamatay kasi alam ko kawawa ung anak ko eh.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mas nakakatakot for a single parent..lalo na kung bata pa ang anak 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true ate kaya ako ingat na ingat din me sa sarili ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When mom was still around and battling with cancer , she's always saying to us " i'll fight for all of you ( me and my two sibs) .She does'nt want to give up the fight though she's in deep excruciating pain. All because she does'nt want to leave us, she's worried about the life we have if she'll be gone. The same way you are thinking about your love ones. It's such a selfless act. When things already get out of hand we told her that " mom , don't worry about us , we'll be fine. You raised a 3 strong fighter so take your rest. " Though her death was not so sudden but the fear of death haunted her not because she's afraid of death , but because she's afraid to leave us.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I got emotional reading this.. That's what I am afraid too..to leave my loved ones unexpectedly..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May the Good Lord bless you with more years to fulfill all your dreams with your family . Long enough Ms. Jane so you'll be happy as well seeing all your hardwork. I could sense your fear but God sees your good heart and He will takes care of it. Be safe always and yes always seize the moment and be happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No doubt death is ultimate fact of life. It is really sad to hear one member from hive family is no more with us. We should pray to God for her next Journey.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakatakot talaga isipin yan e. Ang sad lang pag ikaw lang ang provider tas mawala ka pa na hindi ka sure kung magiging okay ba un maiiwan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True. 😢 nkakabahala mga pangyayari now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone dies u expectedly, even if they are sick or aged.... When nobody know the fixed date of xyz and comes suddenly it is unexpected, I guess. So far if someone is concerned about their love ones and siblings, God would have great plans for them. Though it is very dificult in human mind's perspective.

Of course, nobody, including I, wants to happen such sudden or unexpected death, but it is the fate, and can't be changed.

You father is great person. ... He knows what is what. .

By the way nice article with excellent argument and explanation.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Death is inevitable but sometimes I'm scared of it. I just read an article by hivebuzz paying to a popular Filipino on hive who passed away and i checked readcash to see an article about death again.

Though I'm not the breadwinner of the family, i can imagine how it will feel when the breadwinner leaves untimely.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's the same Filipino I was referring to in my article.. It's not really easy, not only in my part, but to my family as well..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My first read today. Noon, ganyan din all makatapos lang mga kapatid ko. Pero nakakatuwa kasi ang mga kapatid ko may kusa at tinulangan nila ansarili nila at ang pamilya namin. Ang hirap kasi pag isa lang madam pasan mo mundo pero hindi ang sarili mo.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hayst madam. Yan feel ko..pasan ang mundo.. May kusa nga ang iba, pero sarili lang tutulungan, hndi sapat pra ishare sa family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've read this in Hive earlier today. It's saddening. The fear of death for me doesn't come from leaving this world and/or being alone for all eternity. It's the worry of what will happen to my family later on. How will they take it and how will they live their lives after.

$ 0.02
1 year ago