Bliss In Bloom

33 109
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

20 March 2023

Bliss in Bloom is the theme of this year's Hong Kong Flower Show and I must say that this wasn't included in the places I've been to this year posted last Sunday because I visited the place in the afternoon.

Since everything is slowly back to normal here in HK, with no more Covid restrictions whatsoever, the Flower Show is as well back after four years! It is supposedly an annual event, but due to the recent pandemic, the event was stopped and was only resumed this month.

Spring truly symbolizes new life and a new beginning. For us here in HK who have been confined inside the masked world for nearly 3 years and were only freed this month, this is our new beginning. So this year's flower show reminds us that spring always comes, and so are happiness and hope.

People gathered in Victoria Park, Causeway Bay where the flower show is held to see flowers in bloom. This event will ran from 10th of March to the 19th. Since it was reopened after four years, the crowd was pretty huge that we can barely make decent selfies with the flower decorations, lol.

This 3D wall with a European autumn setting was just one of the attractions. Just to put myself in the photo alone, I have to delete the photobombers 😂. I guess it's obvious in the 3rd photo below, lol.

There was a plethora of flower landscapes, floral arrangements, and animal-shaped flower decorations, as well as activities and shows.

Those bees are cute, aren't they?
Cherry blossom garden
I wasn't able to get the name of this garden which I thought was arranged by representatives of the Philippines because it is similar to bahay kubo or Philippine nipa hut

There were also different flower gardens arranged by some locals from different districts. One of them was the cherry blossoms garden in the photo with a bridge above.

Several kinds of flowers were featured in this show including exotic ones. The tulips were my favorite.

The main featured flower was the hydrangea.

Hydrangea commonly named hortensia is a genus of over 75 species of flowering plants native to Asia and the Americas. By far the greatest species diversity is in eastern Asia, notably China, Korea, and Japan. Source


Aside from flower landscapes, gardens, and animal-shaped flower decorations, there were floral arrangements too made by different Asian countries.

Bonsai display and floral arrangements (Japan)
(Japan)
(Japan)
(Singapore)
(Thailand)
(Korea)
(Hong Kong )
(Thailand)

My favorite one was from Beijing China with hanging framed paintings and birds. On the ground were hydrangea flowers and that tree-shaped decoration was like made from twigs and roots.


There was also a photo and drawing competition for students, and a seminar about horticulture for those who are willing to learn. The main purpose of the flower show, by the way, is to promote horticulture.


I heard the Pahiyas from the Philippines has an entry here but I wasn't able to see it 😥. Nonetheless, I must say that I enjoyed my afternoon walk here. If only I have no other appointment that day, I would have stayed longer because it's prettier at night when light decorations are on. I heard there were cultural and flower shows as well.

That's all for now, thanks for reading.


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

•cashrain •noise.app

•HIVE •Ecency •PeakD  

•Twitter •Facebook • Youtube

24
$ 1.38
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @pajeroz
+ 14
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

ang ganda nang mga bulaklak ...i think meron ding flower festival dito sa pinas nakalimutan ko ang term...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As someone who loves flowers and the beauty they bring to our world, I am thrilled to hear about the Hong Kong Flower Show and the theme of Bliss in Bloom. It's heartwarming to read about the sense of hope and new beginnings that this year's flower show brings to the people of Hong Kong, especially after the difficult times they have experienced due to the pandemic. The photos you shared of the different gardens and floral arrangements are breathtaking and I can only imagine how much more beautiful they must be in person. It's great to see that the flower show not only provides a visual feast but also promotes horticulture and offers educational opportunities. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I hope that more people will have the chance to visit the flower show before it ends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You color my world! Ang ganda! lalo na at npaka black and white ng mundo ko these days... sayang di mo naabutan ang mga lights madam, maganda rin for sure ang mga pictures...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang ganda ng mga flowers. May nakita din ako sa Facebook na friend ko about sa Hong Kong flower show miss jane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang kulay nakakaenjoy yong ibang pictures like it! Everyday may ganyan sa Hongkong? Talagang sisigla ka pag ganyan papasyalan mo ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So beautiful are the yields of the plants. Flowers and flower-like creations can do a great job of bringing positive feelings into our minds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana napupuntahan din to ng kapatid ko dyan sa HK.. Every Sunday lumalabas sila ng mga friends nya, everytime na nagvivideocall kami eh parang sa park sila nagpupunta at tumatambay. Dalawa sila ng pinsan ko na dyan nagwowork.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahhh ang colorful ate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a surprise for me, they are already free of covid. Here we are still with face mask and antibacterial gel. And many other protections because there is another strain in the environment. 😢

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Some are still wearing masks. .but not mandatory anymore

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad for that. Here it is still mandatory.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely vibrant and vivid colors. I like the vibe and how they look. I am looking forward to having better weather. Unfortunately Spring is a bit late here in the UK, but it will come for sure.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course, it will always come 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lakas maka Korean scenery Jane pero sayang lang, di mo nakuhanan yung sa pahiyas pero next time baka makita mo na. More power to you Jane the adventurer hahahah. 🙌

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very nice scenery with such beautiful colored flowers.

Seeing the bonsai tree brought back some sadness to me. A long time ago I left to go overseas and left my "baby" (bonsai tree) in the hands of someone to take care of it. Short story is it was not cared for properly and was dead.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's indeed sad.. We have a bonsai here and so far, it's more than a year already still surviving even though we don't water it every day , or should I say, we sometimes forget to water it 😂😂..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a spray bottle I sprayed top 3 times a day and put a little water on soil once a day. I had mine for about 3 years.

I came back from deployment to see an empty water bottle, trunk was split, and top was all brown.

Sad indeed but it's not like the tree had a name I just enjoyed taking care of it. The tree had purpose in my daily routine at the time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can buy one if you want 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love to flowers. Events like this happened in spring here. I have great wish to visit Thailand and Hong Kong.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good luck to that 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to see you back, my beautiful friend. I like to see the bonsai model, the price is very expensive. One that is unique from, twigs and roots of trees. Always success Jane.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was back long ago 😅..always peeking here from time to time but not posting every day though.. Can't manage to write two articles a day anymore..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like seriously this is a very beautiful place to be I love flowers 🌺 and seeing a lot of them like this I can snap thousands of pictures with them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There are more beautiful displays there that I didn't include.. You'll gonna see them on Hive 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh ok then can't wait to see them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din ang flower festival sa taiwan madam, ibat ibabg bulaklak, shapes and animals na gawa sa bulaklak, sayang ndi ml nakita ung pahiyas entry ng pinas😀

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga.. Sa fb ko lang nakita. D ko kc napuntahan yung iba..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bawi next time madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is so overwhelming to see flowers, I mean many flowers 🥰.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's not complete,you'll be overwhelmed if you see the whole show hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last week din namasyal yung sister inlaw ko sa paramg flower show ata yun ,nasa hongkong din siya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For sure, jan yan.. It's not a complete blog

$ 0.00
1 year ago