Places I've been To This Year

37 89
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

12 March 2023

It was such a big break since my last post here. On occasion, presumably due to a bug or maintenance, I was unable to open this website.

And each time I check the homepage, either the posts shown are from a year or two years ago, or nothing to show.

I opted to visit this platform last night and it looked good. Not sure though if I will still get some readers here. But before anything else, I would like to share this little achievement I received in my notification.

Moving on.

For today's blog, I'll share with you the places I visited this year. I've been into traveling recently, because why not? I'll make the most of my remaining time in this strange country, which is more than a year.

(January 1, 2023) Sweet Gum Woods

My solo trip to the autumn woods was followed by another hike to this place on the first day of the new year.

This time I was able to explore the Tai Lam Nature Trail, not just the sweet gum woods. You can refer to this video below for my whole adventure.


(January 2, 2023) Ocean Park Birthday Exploration

I had another opportunity to explore Ocean Park last birthday for free. And this time was even better as I was able to try different extreme rides which I was yearning for since my first visit.

You can watch some of the extreme rides I try here.

Two months have already passed, but I haven't yet shared the entire Ocean Park experience. Nonetheless, you will like seeing these polar creatures at Polar Adventure Ocean Park. Feel free to watch my first Polar Adventure here.


(January 22, 2023) 1st Day Of CNY at Tsim Sha Tsui

This year's Chinese New Year holiday had four straight days off, which allowed me to explore different attractions. My first CNY day was spent at Tsim Sha Tsui, where I simply strolled along Victoria Harbor and Avenue of Stars and watched the Symphony of Lights at night before returning home.

You can watch the video of the first day here.

(January 23, 2023) Food Trip and Ferris Wheel

The second day was just spent food-tripping at Genki Sushi, and riding the enormous Ferris wheel at night with the red pockets I received. This story is yet to share across the platforms. Probably one of these days. You can watch my sushi food trip in the video below.


(January 25, 2023) 10K Buddhas Monastery

On the last day of the CNY holidays, I was able to visit different attractions in Shatin, not just one.

The first stop was Snoopy World. I had already been there twice, but when I saw it on my way to another destination, I decided to revisit it. Snoopy, Charlie, and the rest of the Peanuts gang can be found in this tiny theme park.

The next stop was the 10K Buddhas Monastery located atop a hill that needs an exhausting climb. You may count the number of buddhas in the video below. It says there are nearly 13K buddhas in this monastery.

The last stop at night was the tunnel of lights at Shatin riverside. It was indeed a great decision to visit this place at night. It was my first time witnessing and passing through a gorgeous tunnel of lights, and the location was absolutely stunning. You may want to watch it here.


The food trip was followed by another one on the 29th of January. I visited Thai Palace restaurant and for the first time, I tried authentic pineapple fried rice in a real pineapple shell.


(February 12, 2023) The Monster Building at Quarry Bay

This was one of my favorite trips! Who would have thought that there is a Monster Building somewhere in Hong Kong? It's a perfect spot for photoshoots and movies In fact, some Hollywood movies were shot in this place.

You can watch it here.

(February 19, 2023) 1882 Heritage

The month of February was quite dull but focused more on weekend relaxation and food tripping. In order to write my complete blog post about 1881 Heritage, I revisited the place. It's a famous historical place in Tsim Sha Tsui with an interesting history. To read the information about this place, simply click the link above. I wasn't even able to make a video about it.

(February 19, 2023) Visiting Flamingos at Kowloon Park TST

After seeing a post on Facebook about pink flamingos at Kowloon Park Tsim Sha Tsu, I immediately visited it after my quick tour at 1881 Heritage. My whole blog about this park is yet to share and probably be one of these days. It's a huge urban park with different attractions including a bird sanctuary, some lakes, and pavilions. It was my first time seeing pink flamingos and they are fascinating.


(February 26, 2023) Victoria Prison

During my 2nd visit to the Tai Kwun Center for Heritage and Art, I revisited the Victoria Prison. You won't see prisoners here, but rather silhouettes of the prison's historical events. The exhibition illustrates the prison's living conditions during the Victoria era.

On the same day and in the same place, I visited a contemporary art gallery since I have nothing to do that day. This is yet to share but here's a glimpse of what you can see inside this gallery.

While wandering around this gallery, I came across Between Cafe. The aroma of coffee and their sweets were enticing so I opted to dine in despite my food intolerance. I had some time relaxing on the balcony while enjoying my latte and the view. You can click the link above for the whole story.


(March 5) Tai Mo Shan (Highest Peak in HK)

Tai Mo Shan is the highest peak in Hong Kong. And would you believe me if I hiked this mountain alone? Trust me, I did. This will be my next travel blog on pinmapple. If you are there, then you'll be able to read my excruciating journey to the summit. It was truly remarkable that gave me a hell of a pain in my legs. Throughout the walk, I also saw a series of waterfalls, which is the longest in Hong Kong. Here's a glimpse of the summit. I reached it at sunset!!

For now, I'll share with you the abandoned compound I saw on my way to the summit. I thought of exploring it since I was already there. Besides, it was perfect for the Urban Exploration community. I shared a short video about it on YT which was originally posted on 3Speak.tv. You can watch it on either platform.


It's been a while and it's good to be back here. I hope you enjoy this blog and little virtual tour of places I've been to this first quarter of the year.

I'll be busy at the end of March since we will be moving to another place which I mentioned in one of my posts before. It'll be temporary before buying a new house somewhere in North Territories. The packing and moving of things would definitely be tiring.

Afterward, there'll be more places to visit. So stay tuned!

Btw, here's a bonus. This happened in December but was able to post about it only this month. My First Ice Skating Experience with the young lady at home. You can watch my embarrassing moments here. It's embarrassing as I walked like a penguin and wasn't able to learn how to ice skate, lol.

Thanks for stopping by.

16
$ 0.76
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 6
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

grabe kong na miss sa mga vlogs mo madam...not totally back haha nagbabasa lang just to wander off my mind...gonna watch it on your channel madam since naka subscribe ako dun...

Have a great day madam...daan daan lang po ako sa comment section

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More travels to come for you and vlogs 😁daming places niyan ah. Happy for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks madam..sna wala mkahadlang 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Push lng😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami. Talaga explorer na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I see that you have improved a lot on the Youtube channel. It takes time and patience. There will come a time when it will explode in visits and subscribers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Did I? Haha.. It takes a good camera to get a good video 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! Grabe yung mga lugar na pinuntahan mo Ms. Jane. Nakakalula sa ganda.

More gala pa yan! Sure na! Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe.. Of course

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami naman at ang gaganda naman ng mga napupuntahan niyo po nakakainggit po.hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gala ka rin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang gaganda miss jane ng mga places na pinuntahan mo. Ang ganda ng mga photos. Congratulations miss jane! 🎉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Passion na yan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda miss jane. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka damo nas lugar na napasyalan mo miss jane,ang gaganda pa 😍 Same experienced kala ko talaga wala na buti at okay na ngayon at may nagbalik😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga..parang balik sa simula

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami nyo pong napuntahan and ang gaganda po ng mga places na yun. Yung flamingos po akala ko hindi totoo, ang ganda po kahit sa picture ko lang po nakita. And lastly yung building po na marami parang minsan ko na nga pong nakita sa movie yan, ang ganda po magpicture dyan.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Inedit kc yan parang painting hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excellent! 100k views is a big one. Congrats.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a milestone! Congrats! I did see some 25k views on my notification which is so paltry compared to your 100k, lol!

Great to see your summary of your amazing adventures. Keep having exploring and having fun!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's foe 2years sis..hehe..thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello dear. I love to see you here. And I so love seeing the bot dropping by to leave your love again 😃.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess it's a new start for read

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are all incredulous but happy at the same time. I was very sad every time I came and there were not many users. I think he is coming back little by little.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a great start of the year

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I truly had hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madam anong buwan palang pero dami mo na napuntahan ang gaganda pa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun tlga laagan 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda pala ng hongkong madam ano..galing mong mag-explore eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In fairness madam, you get along well with the young lady noh? Parang chinese na rin accent mo. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Agoi oo..nahahawa ako sa accent nla..pati yung expression sa dulo..ma..la...etc..😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

there is a new change in this platform and it is a good start in this year

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hope so.. And hope it'll continue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow 100k views that's amazing Jane. Would you trade some of those to your YouTube channels? Hehe. BTW I liked your ice skating video I was laughing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. I knew someone would laugh at me. 😂😂.. I hope I could get the same view on YT haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago