Birds of a Feather Flock Together

70 110
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago


"Birds of a feather flock together"


Have you ever heard about it?
The adage does allude to similar birds, presumably of the same breed and feather appearance. If you see a flock of birds flying together, it's made up of the same kind of birds. This phrase holds true.

For example, you might see a group of pigeons flying together. You usually won't see a sparrow, a crow, a cuckoo, a parrot, and a falcon flying together.

So why do birds flock together?

"Scientists believe that birds tend to fly and hang out together in flocks because there's safety in numbers. Flocking together helps birds to stay safe from predators. One bird alone might be easy for a predator, such as a cat, to attack. However, a cat wouldn't stand much of a chance against a flock of 10 or more birds." (https://www.wonderopolis.org/wonder/do-birds-of-a-feather-flock-together)

Did you know that people sometimes behave the same way?

When applied to people, this phrase means that people who have similar characters or share similar interests tend to group and spend time with each other often. People tend to be more comfortable with those they're familiar with.

Being in a group with the same interests have a huge impact on your mental health and happiness. Good friends relieve stress, provide comfort and joy, and prevent loneliness and isolation.

You've probably noticed this at school or at office. The friends that you hang out with probably tend to be people who are similar to you or like the same things that you do.

We tend to make friends with people we cross paths with regularly: people we go to school with, work with, or live close to. The more we see someone, the more likely a friendship is to develop.

It's only natural for people with similar interests to hang out together. However, it doesn't have to mean that you only spend time with the same people. People have many different interests, so you may be part of many different groups that share interests.

Another scenario in ReadCash:

A bunch of spammers group together and flock together. They hate the good ones and favor the bad ones. They group together to make for a bad plan. They execute it together and successfully made it. They are happy seeing good ones being muted, and spreading fake news to the community. Blocking, intentionally moving comments to spam and personally attacking due to jealousy, insecurity and hypocrisy.

However, not all users here have the same feathers with them. They believe the fact and oppose to the fake news. Those who will believe his lies are with the same feather with him, and those who will react and defend the good one are on the other group believing and doing what is right.

Fake people hate honesty. It's the lies that keep them feeling good about themselves and their lives.

To you @Naruto, the results of your life are a reflection of the people you spend the most time with. Do not be misled, bad company corrupts good character. I advice you to associate yourself with people with good quality, for it is better to be alone than in bad company. By the way, thank you for moving my comments to spam, because of that, I was given 24hrs. rest, away from issues, away from spammers and negativity.

Moved my comments to spam intentionally
He made another account, commented on my article then moved my comment to spam

And because of you, I was able to complete my critic to the participants of my Art Contest. And because of you, I was able to compose this article.

For the remaining spammers here, let me explain to you why you've been banned/muted.

  • First of all, you did spamming. Different authors moved your comments to spam. Based on my experienced, you will be muted for 24hrs once you got 3 comments moved to spam consecutively. If you got more than 24hrs. that only means that, you did a great job in spamming.

  • What are your comments which have been moved to spam? (Sub to sub, pointless and copy pasted comments)

  • Who muted or banned your account? Dear, it's not me who muted your account 😅 am I the moderator here? 😂😂 Of course, its the system.

  • You're spreading that @Eybyoung and @Shitcoincharter are my minions and dummy account: LOL!! THE SYSTEM WILL DETECT IF IT'S MY DUMMY ACCOUNT OR NOT. I CAN'T EVEN MANAGE MY ONLY ACCOUNT, HOW MUCH MORE IF IT'S 3 ACCOUNTS 😂😂

  • And most importantly, BEFORE YOU MADE THAT TITLE OF MINE, DID YOU EVER THINK THAT READERS WILL BELIEVE YOU?? SORRY, THEY AREN'T FOOL AND DUMB.

  • And another by the way, DO YOU THINK DOWNVOTING THE COMMENTS ON MY ARTICLES WILL BE A DEDUCTION TO MY POINTS? THE ANSWER IS NO, BECAUSE IT'S NOT ME WHO'LL BE DEDUCTED BUT THE USER WHO GOT WRONGFULLY DOWNVOTED.

You said I'm jealous of you gaining more points, dear let me tell you, even before you joined here, I am already gaining good points (not to brag, just explaining to him. 😅)

But why do you hate me that much? Because of insecurity, jealousy, hypocrisy, and you cannot do spamming anymore. THAT'S IT!!!

AND TO INFORM YOU, I DON'T HAVE -300 AFTER BEING MUTED, MY POINTS JUST FROZE AND CONTINUE TO MOVE AFTER 24HRS. MAYBE RC KNOWS THAT I'M NOT BAD 😅. SO DO IT AGAIN DEAR, I'LL BE FINE, PROMISE!!

BUT IF YOU WANT TO STAY LONGER HERE, FIX YOUR BEHAVIOR, BECAUSE EVEN HOW MANY TIMES YOU CHANGE YOUR ACCOUNT, AND HOW MANY TIMES YOU SPREAD LIES ABOUT ME, PEOPLE HERE WON'T BELIEVE AND THE SYSTEM WON'T FAVOR ON YOU.

PLEASE BE GROWN UPS. STOP THAT CRAB MENTALITY. IT SEEMS THAT YOU LOST THOUSANDS OF DOLLAR HERE. COMMON', DON'T SELL YOUR SOUL AND DIGNITY FOR A SAKE OF CENTS.

AND BEFORE I DISMANTLE THAT GROUP OF YOURS IN FB, BEFORE I LIST DOWN THE USERNAMES OF THE MEMBERS OF THAT GROUP, STOP THIS NON SENSE. TO ALL MEMBERS OF THAT GROUP. BETTER STOP IT GUYS BEFORE YOU REGRET IT.

THIS WOULD BE MY LAST WARNING AND REMINDER. I WANT PEACE OF MIND. BE A RESPONSIBLE USER OF RC. DON'T BE SO CHILDISH AND HYPOCRITE.

So guys, share your true feelings about their actions and watch how they fade away.

"I'M BACK, HATERS GONNA HATE, BASHERS GONNA BASH!!"

23
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

So this was what you were talking about. So sorry i didn't get to read your messages regarding that, I was too busy. But what fb group even? It would be bad if things they do got more out of hand

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand. Don't worry bout that. Yes there's a group in fb where spammers are there to chat about their plans here. I'm done with them. I need peace of mind from now on. I'll let rc handle that matter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well that's outside the platform na and as I've said, there's nothing wrong with reporting and downvoting in silence and not go on an all out spammer hunt like before. That will definitely make you an easier target if you're out in the open like that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know the consequences when i made that action. It actually helped to get rid of them as others followed as well, but I'm done with that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The initiative really was a good start but then it seemed to have gotten overboard somehow You know people and trends here. But at least you're done with that phase, hopefully the return of the spam won't be that severe as before since the spam button is back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eto pala yung nangyari. May nabasa nga ako na post about you, eybyoung and shitcoincharter. Parang ewan yung poser na yun. Mag ispread ng fake news dito kala naman niya di namin alam ang totoo haha eh mas nauna ka samin dito kaya di maniniwala ang rc na spammer ka kaya walang deduction ang points mo. Anyway, good luck sa mga spammer na easy money ang hanap. Ilang days palang dito feeling milyonaryo na hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.tama..let's move on and don't mind them. Ngayon wwalana move to spam button, silently report them directly to rc nlng gagawin..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Sana magbago na rin sila for good🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so sis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a shame for a fellow filipinoes to have that kind of attitude and act, plasticity comes out when you are guilty on what is right and real.He actually an old user and using a dummy account to have revenge just like others irresponsible users, toxicity still remains to others wherever the place or situation is.Nice nice article pa ang yawa nagmamatyag lang pala ng masamang balak, good to be back @Jane

$ 0.01
3 years ago

When he mover my first comment to spam, I already know that he's a spammer taking revenge on me and told him to undo the comment. I checked his account and found out he's new. So from that I confirmed that he's back to take revenge. I gave him a last warning and blocked his account. But unfortunately, without thinking he'll make a new account to move my comment to spam again. After 3 consecutive times, i was muted. Then he start creating a commotion because he knows I'll be muted.

But i was thankful that many don't believe him. I was just silently reading the posts and comments here. I was happy to know that you guys are on my side. Indeed you guys are the real authors here and not being fake to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But i was thankful that many don't believe him. I was just silently reading the posts and comments here. I was happy to know that you guys are on my side. Indeed you guys are the real authors here and being fake to me.

I saw how you started here and you achieved the support of our fellow bloggers here because of your ability to write and being nice. I'm one of the witness to how you slowly climbed the ladder. So I will be on your side even though I don't have the courage like yours to fight them. I'll just silently support in my own little way 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so touched right now. I didn't expect to be on this level to be honest. I was just doing things which I wanted to do, help others and share my knowledge. Thank you so much guys. Btw, saha said no more move to spam button. I'll check it first. I guess, rc noticed that it was being abused by spammers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, having that information that spammed many times can lead to a mute or banned, for a newbie to know that,so suspicious, we still have a lot of educated users here, so why we we should believe a pretending newbie,with a naruto author name? haha nice try for him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was amazed by your braveness Miss Jane. I am sorry if I was not able to fight like the way you fight the spammers. I admit that I am scared that if I will to continue to fight those users, they may fight back unfairly. We cant see the enemies here. We cant see the one who downvotes our article. I am sorry if I was scared.

Just continue fighting! I am planning to make a seperate account to monitor the homepage for spam. I hope it works :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wasn't born to be a coward. We are a family of soldiers. From my father to my brothers and relatives. I am an introvert in real life. To be honest I can't do it in person, but I am strong in words. And if i know i am on the right track, I will fight for the truth and stop the bad ones. Actually, i can only express my thoughts here in RC, so if someone provoke me, I won't just sit down and ignore it. But from now on, i want peace of mind. I'll let RC handle those kind of issues. We are here to write articles in the first place not to fight. I hope these people will accept their mistakes and fix their behavior rather than creating a mess again and again. We're not earning thousands of dollars here. Why sell his soul and dignity for a piece of cent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really doing bad with you sister. Why rc don't take strict steps against these spammers???? They are intentionally doing these against some famous writers of rc just like you and my dear brother @aminul. I don't know what I talk to about this situation. But I hope rc solve our problems against these spammers. 😩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah i remember aminul got muted too because of the same issue. Because they are jealous of those who are earning big points here. They want to take us down by moving our comments intentionally. They can't just make their own articles so they can earn points as well. They want am easy way to earn and that is through spamming. Unfortunately, because of us who reported them, they've muted and banned and now they're blaming us. They can't accept their mistakes and fix their behavior.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sister. But today morning, I see that "Move to spam" option is invisible. 😱

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? I guess RC removed it as these people are using it in a bad way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That naruto account is more dummy to see than his acccuation. And he think that you will report nor move his comments into spam that's why he did it first to you. I see his moves that way. Well, his account for sure will take care of our moderator. This is the disadvantage of "move spam" this People can just move a comment into spam if they want and we got wrong penalty due to this unfair People who couldn't understand who move their comments into spam not us but the system then they blame us for that and they use the move spam us a way of revenge i see it that way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They're just so childish. And can't they understand that it's the system which is giving them penalty not anyone from here? How i wish i have that power to mute anyone, so that once they come back and create a mess, i will mute them right away. I really don't know how their mind works. It's just a piece of cents we're earning here but why do they react that much? It's because of jealousy and crab mentality for those who believe in him and for those who even created a group to trash talk about me and create bad plan to other authors here. If they want to so that, they shouldn't do it here since this is a blogging platform not a battlefield for kindergarten who doesn't want to grow up and fix their behavior

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome back sis, I thought you are the one who blocked me 😆 Because you are the only giving us warning when it comes to suspicious account to stay alert, I understand his post opposite and thought you blocked me accidentally. I just realized when I read that minions 😆😂 and after some comments of my post. My gosh they are really getting insane now 😆😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest, i was silently reading your post and i was hurt at first. But then I thought maybe you misunderstood the message. We're on the same boat here, and i would never do that to you and to other authors here. I will only block the spammers and haters. I want peace of mind from now on. Let's all move on. If that spammers come back here again, rc will ban him again. And if ever he posted same kind of article, it will be banned as well. That's what rc said.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, sis, it was my assumption out of innocence. I misunderstood it, I thought you are giving us an alert signal to those spammers attack. I know you will not do that, so I thought I was blocked accidentally because I want to read the article.

That's good sis we have done our part, let's leave it to the site. I don't post anymore about spam and etc, I was just surprised they seem cannot move on. Don't think it too much especially you are working abroad, so you will have peace of mind. They are not worth even just a single seconds of our time 😊😇

$ 0.01
3 years ago

That's fine. Let's move on. I guess that's the attitude of the Filipinos we can't deny. They can't move on because of crab mentality. Instead of fixing their behavior, they're messing up here again and again. And once the system muted them, they will blame us. Hayst, I'm tired dealing with them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't deal with them anymore, they will just consume you. Never mind the haters, learn the art of deadma, so they will not affect your mood😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I will. I just don't like people doing bad things. I guess it's because I grow up dealing with my little siblings bratty and childish attitudes and scolding them to fix their behavior. But I forgot that I'm just a mere writer here. I was just concern of everyone and to this platform. But since RC took his part, I won't mind them anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHA! Sorry, I laughed because we are the same I am also an eldest, and I also hate brat and stubborn people.

Yeah, we are just writer we cant be disciplinarian here so from now on let's just chill. But let's continue reporting illegal doings in silence, anyway it's anonymous its the safest way to avoid being counter-attacked.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And btw, rc already removed the move to spam button. Good thing he did that, as these spammers are just abusing it. So from now on ,what we can do is to report them silently.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel envy somehow some gain a lot like you, but I know you have put so much effort being where you are now. That's what others need to know and do. Success doesn't come in one hopeful instance. You have to work for it and jealousy should not be entertained, but instead it should be a motivation on the others part. Work hard and follow the rules to keep going.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

The problem with this people is that we call "crab mentality". And they're just so childish that can't move on. Spammers hunt stopped already one or two weeks ago. They should've stop and fix their behavior rather than doing bad things here again and again. Even how many times they change their account, rc will still gonna find it out. Let's all move on, i really want to. i want peace od mind here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is the old saying and by reading your article I have predicted where it goes to. But let us not talk about them. In every rule there is an exemption not all the same breed or feather flock together. Two individuals always together even they have different interest, different outlook in life, a lifestyle and bearing. But always together in pursuing their dreams, understanding each flaws and encourages whenever down. But the attitude and characteristic differ each other. The other one is conservative while the other is lose. But it ls not a factor to make them apart, each has own path to follow but at the end of the day they are together striving for their goals in life.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Indeed, it seems that I forgot the other meaning of it due to my emotions. Thank you for reminding me that not all who flock together are of the breed. Just like couples, they have different feather but flock together because of their love to each other. And as what you've stated there, two individuals with different outlook in life but flock together to pursue their dreams. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome back @Jane. SO happy that you're back now and still fighting the right thing you knew :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey i sent you the link of google docs where you can give your critics. 😊 check your telegram

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just opened it here. Sorry, I went somewhere today but I'll finish it ASAP :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. yeah i noticed you we're offline 😊 goodnight

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Good night @Jane :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome back,. There are also saying " haters don't hate you rather they hate themselves " because they can't win or exceed what you achieve that's why they do the shady or dirty work just to get to your level or accomplishment, or just to sit/ feel what you achieved or successment or just to experience or thought they are also with us in the same boat (^_^)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I want to move on already from this issue. This would be my last reminder to them. To be honest, I'm tired dealing with there childishness. I'm tires giving them lessons and reminders. If they want to change for good, they should've fixed their behaviour once they back here. But instead, they're being so childish. Can't move on from taking the lollipops from their mouth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome Queen once again😍was really worried😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh please don't call me that name Queen. As if i want to hold that title. I hope you don't favor that side

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome back sis. Don't waste your time and energy with these kind of people. No matter what you do they're not going to listen. You can't teach an old dog new tricks. Sooner or later RC will discover about their dirty tricks and they will receive their reward 😂😂😂 Karma is a B_tch remember that. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I guess I'll just gonna let the karma take them away .haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The title is actually a figurative language that metaphorically speaks about how people acts. Like what you said, people with the same interest and same vibes usually stays together. It somehow contradicts the saying 'opposite do attracts'. I personally don't like associating myself with people who doesn't have the same vibes as me and I must say that it really have a good impact on my mental health because I can free myself from stress.

And speaking of stress, I don't want to waste my energy in dealing with those so-called spammers. I just want a quiet life here. So I really admire you for the courage to fight them. If you'll allow me to give an advice, that is to do things moderately, do not go all out because it will only stress you and it will of course affect your health. You are working abroad and far from your family, who's gonna take care of you if you get sick because of stress? I hope what I said will not leave a bad impression on you, I'm just a concerned citizen (chaar!), concerned read cash friend rather. I'm just concerned about your welfare. My point is, do not get too worked up because of those insignificant people. 👍💕

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Thank you so much sis, actually, it would be the last one. But what will I do if they will move my comments to spam again? 😅 they kept on changing account. And do you know that there also a bunch of filipino spammers creates a group chat in fb who are trash talking and gossiping about me. And planning about downvoting or anything bad to some authors here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah! I didn't know about those filipino spammers doing such outrageous acts! I hope I'm not one of those they're trying to take down because I just want to enjoy my time here 😩 I don't have anything to do with them.

Some Filipinos really have that crab mentality that when someone is doing better than them they won't stop until they bring that person down.

How did you know about it by the way?

And if they do the same thing again, as long as you have the evidence that it's not spamming, I guess @Read.cash will consider it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama "CRAB MENTALITY" kapag nakikita nila ang ibang nagshashare ng points or yung kinikita nila, daming naiingit. Narereport pa na spammer. Bakit di nalang hayaan. Oo, tinutulungan natin si RC para mapaayos etong platform pero wag naman ata yung sobra diba? Na kung ano ano nalang sina suggest na para bang siya may ari ng Read.cash. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's people's nature I guess. People are prone to feel jealousy towards others. May mga tao lang talaga na kayang icontrol ang sarili nila, na kahit they feel a little bit jealous they still feel happy for that someone who achieved greater things. What's wrong is when someone wants to bring down someone just because he's jealous.

Yung sa points naman, okay lang naman magshare ng points and earnings, perhaps once a week or one month. Yung iba kasi naiinis na kapag araw araw na lang yun ang makikita nila. Like isn't there anything interesting they can write about aside from their points? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganun tlga. Lalo na sa mga pinoy. Kung sino yung aangat, pilit ibababa at sisiraan dahil sa inggit. Para bang nawala ang milyones nya dhil namutr lng ng ilang araw. Mas importante pa ata points nya kesa sa dignidad nya at pagkatao. Anyway, i want to move on na. Sakit lng sla sa bangs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a good attitude. Move on and don't show them that you are affected. I really hope everything will be back to how it was before. Those times when all of us has a harmonious relationship with each other, supporting and cheering each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wanted that too. 😥 thank you for your advices. Sometimes I'm giving advices to other's but can't advice myself. So I'm thankful that you guys are there to tap my back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But sometimes he don't reply immediately to emails. 😅 just like my complaint about this unjustly muted. Lol.. I have a source about that. This pinoys are really insane. Am i the one muted them? Lol. I only reported one pinoy, but many are affected. Lol.. which means, many were spammers here before that can't do spamming again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hihihihi..wanna see something? don't post it..the condition is not good here.. the work is done. chill

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Simon didn't reply to me, but replied you. 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He didn't reply as you have complaint much. I have complaint about spammer king but he didn't see that. I am gonna remail tomorrow and I was think why Jane didn't join my contest😐😐

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh he replied actually. I just didn't checked again my emails. 😅 and he said, he wants the user to know that it's him who muted the spammer not me.. lol.. how i wish i have that power to mute the spammers. 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw that already. 😂😂 silently reading for the whole day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🙄🙄🙄🙄 okay... I thought of removing my name and his name. Don't post it. or you will get attacked🙄🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I won't.. this would be the last article for the spammers.. i want peace of mind here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what I want too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Revenge is nothing. just let it go. He can open many more accounts. he got what he deserved. better to let go. don't get carried away

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I will. Thank you for being concern here...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welco.e back dear friend. Where are you gone? yeah i heard this sentence.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! You're finally back! I missed you hahahaha Okay, I'll read the article now. I just want to welcome you hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. i was just silently reading the articles and comments here. 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had no idea about this "Birds of a feather flock together".. Thanks for sharing..Carry on writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder if you received an answer. It's true people like these give enough inspiration to write articles but if you ask me your article would have been way better if you had stopped before you started promoting spammers, show the proof. Simply report and block the account and give a good example if it comes to writing articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rc already ban the user and unpublished the article. Btw, sorry if I submitted this article to your community, i think i clicked the wrong one. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago