Art Contest Winners!!

80 102
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

The long wait is over!! Presenting to you, the winners of Art is Cool-Art Contest.

Indeed it was a tough decision for us. I said in my previous update that from top 17, only top 7 will be the winners. But all are really great, so I added one and make it top 8 and I added prizes as well.

The results was based on the scores given by the 3 critics and 10% from readers votes. I am really thankful for this two who helped me made this contest successful. Thank you so much @lioness777 and @Gracee.

To non-winners thank you for participating. Everyone are winners here, no losers, because you guys did your best which matters the most, not the prizes.

Here are the winners and 3 will receive special awards.

1st Place - Sticky Thoughts (90.5%) by @ZiraZir $3

2nd Place - My Little Brother's Doggy (88.9%) by @EYERISH687 $2.50

3rd Place

Art for a Pregnant Woman (88.5%) by @Athai $2

Scarlet Johansson (86.3%) by @Imdadul.hoque $2

4th Place

Simple Living (84.6%) @EYERISH687 $1.50

Set Me Free (82.6%) @Aella $1.50

5th Place

Rakul Preet Singh (82.2%) by @Imdadul.hoque $1

Crafted Bottle (81.5%) by @Athai $1

SPECIAL AWARDS:

Best in Story: Art of Teaching Deaf and Mute by @esciisc $1

There are actually two who got best in story, but since Sticky Thoughts got the first place, I will solely give this award to Art of Teaching Deaf and Mute. I chose this story because it is inspiring and different from the rest. Teaching deaf and mute isn't an easy task. You need dedication and perseverance in order to show your passion of teaching towards these kind of students. Others may not call this art, but if you will understand the meaning of the story, you will appreciate this artwork as well. There are so many ways to show art, not only through drawing, painting, handcraft, but even through teaching, cooking, gardening, etc.

Best in Handcraft: Mini Waterfalls by @kat2x $1

You can see the creativity from this handcraft - from empty shells, dirty pebbles and stones, natural plants to a great mini waterfall. Aside from it, the story behind this handcraft is also great. As what the artist said, it signifies the beauty of nature with its real treasure.

Best in Digital Arts: My Dream $1

This award was supposed to be given to Bamicious, but seems that the user isn't active and the article has been unpublished or deleted. So I chose My Dream by @Jihan because it's simple yet you can see the high level of complexity of the technology used and the story behind this art is great, the artist made it from the core of his art.

Non-winners from top 17 will receive $0.15 each.

Again, congratulations to all winners and non-winners πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Please continue doing artwork and you can still submit your articles to Art is Cool community.

To all participants, just pursue your passion in art, someday, you'll be a great artist and will be successful in art industry.

I will leave you with this inspirational qoute from St. Francis of Assisi.

Adios Amigos, Amigas!!!

Gracias!!

21
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

@zirazir OMG I'M SO HAPPY I DRAGGED YOU INTO THIS CONTEST ❀❀❀CONGRATSSS

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sweetie, I cannot thank you more. It was all so fast, and I joined just before closing, sooo, wow, and I got to know so many artists in here, I am pleased. This is a great community. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Becauusseeee i love your styleee! It's really cool ;;-;; If only @Schire and @Baij weren't that busy, i bet you would have loved to meet them too. They're both great artists too. Bu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Her artwork are superb. She deserves it and she's good in making stories too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know about her art ;;-;; I've bern a fan since she got her orz. Too bad civort is like a mushroom. I know he could make it with his digital arts too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like her genre in art esp inpainting.. fantasy, some quite creepy but i like t..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She has something comical yet close to tim burton, honestly. I want to learn ink from her, honestly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me top.. she should've make tutorial articles so we can learn techniques from her

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm just waiting for my new watercolors then I'll do that for watercolors. Ink is another thing i really need help with

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're actually good at it..even using charcoal..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was a bored kid e, i played with too much art stuff. I'm drawing again though UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If only I pratice that skills, maybe I'm better at it now. πŸ˜… when i was a kid I always help my mother in taking care of my younger siblings so don't really have time to draw.. i was always excited for our art subject as it was only the time where i can draw well..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe if you took care of your siblings in a way that you could still draw though. That's what i did. Kids love to color in anything anyways so might as well join them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's so hard to do when you're cuddling a baby.. haha. But i do help them doing their art homework

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh a baby. now i can see why but at least you had a time where you helped them out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahhh i am really surprisedπŸ™ŠCongratulations every winners and also others for participating in this contest..Thanks a lot Jane for this event..because of you we could see each others work😍personally i really motivated from some of authors❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratz on winning! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats to you.. so next time, you should make a great stories not just an artwork. 😊 it's an advantage and will also attract more readers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okey, I am surprised. Congratulation, to all mates winners and also to participants, Thank you Jane for creating this contest. IΒ΄d loved to watch and read all these beatuful entries, preople you are amazing! Well done, looking forward anothe even if I wonΒ΄t participate <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And looking forward to seeing your artworks with great stories. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations @Jane for your successful contest. So happy to be part of it :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations friend @Zirazir. I always knew you could make it.😊 congratulations also to other aspiring artist who had really and truthfully exerted an effort in creating such an artworks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's good in making stories too apart from making great artworks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats to the winners po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the Best Handcraft Award 😘 Everyone showed real great talent in art. Stories were good, too. It only shows the different abilities of our ReadCash writers. We are all not just writers here we have our unique talents and it deserves appreciation. Congratulations winners!! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ Kodus to the judges and the host of this contest for its success. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats to you..btw there's a community here for handcrafts by @marbly you can submit your handcrafts there next time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll check it out. Thanks for the info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@marbely rather.. and the story also matters there before approving the article. I know you're good at it. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe! Shelemet sa tiwala.. Char 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Xmpre naman, subok na.haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats to all,, so life like drawing's,, I wish I can also draw like them,,hahahahaha,,but sadly not enough,,,need more practice (^_^) I like to draw some life like anime characters and some mobile games avatar

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When i was younger, i like to draw animes too.. the first one i drew was sanguko in dragon balls 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine I draw a poster of Inuyasha complete main character almost took me a week to complete then may girl classmate took it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. so you didn't take it back? I like inuyasha too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hirap ng bawiin kapag crush mo na ang kumuha,,, hahahahaha,, Di ba dati uso yung mga anime character cover ng mga notebook,, yun yung idinoruwing ko kapag walang ginagawa sa school or walang klase at teacher

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayun..sabi ko na nga b..haha.. Ganun dn ako, kpg bored magsketch sa pages ng notebook ko, kahit pangit..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HahahahA. .hirap pag bored sa class,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uso dn basa basa ng novels dati sa girls..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup yung mga pocket books,,pero yung sakin horror at mistery genre sa pocketbook

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay bet ko rin yan.. lalo na movies na ganyang genre

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow thank you so much dear... I'm really so much happy 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations everyone😁 your arts all deserved it. I'm happy tho i didn't make it to top 7, being on the top 17 is enough for me wii. Thank again for this opportunity (^.^)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats to you as well..hehe.. all are winners here..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yas yas thank you for the opportunityπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaah! Muchas gracias @lioness777 and @grace I know it's quite hard to be a critic because I experienced giving critiques once and it's really a tough job and especially to @Jane for giving me that special award. I feel overwhelmed and I actually didn't set my hopes high for this contest. But I'm so happy that my entry is selected as one of the winning entries πŸ’•

I'm sure it required a lot of work for this contest to be a success so I really admire your for this (I always do hehe)

Thanks again and congratulations to the other winners and to the non winners thanks for sharing your arts with us πŸ’›

PS. My little Brother's Doggie and Arts for Pregnant women are actually on my top list as well and I'm glad to know that they actually won.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was really a tough decision for us. Thank you for participating an showing a different kind of art to us. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to all winners..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All these art are very impressive. Congratulations all winners.🀩😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah they all are as well as the non winners

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear, By the way this is your profile picture? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ how funny! At first I think, this Comment replied to me may be another girl.πŸ˜‚ But now I'm sure it's you.😁 Your previous profile was beautiful.🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it is s funny . @Sajib made it.. made me look like a comedian here. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ha ha ha...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ But nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I changed it. I really look like a comedian there πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know what should I say 😭😭Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart my dear @Jane sis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You deserved it dear. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WowπŸ™„πŸ™„ Didn't think I will win.. I mean I held the best one and went with my 1st digital arts πŸ™„πŸ™„ it's pretty much messed up 🀣🀣 but thanks for geeting the deep meaning of the artπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I always take consideration of everything not just in one side of the art.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought as it's on voting system, may may not have made it. But are your syre all the arts are legit? I have doubts on one or two... I was almost...almost same pic on internet. I am not sure if the art is re drawn bmby the user or not. the basic materials....view are exactly the same...bt stil not same....you may check it out...I am giving you a shot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Inbox me at messenger

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dn't know your ID...jihan...my id...knock me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners amd congratulations to @Eyerish687 apu..❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many many thanks to you my dear brother πŸ₯°Its just surprising ❀❀I am just surprised

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah..You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to all. ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulation to all winners 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats to all the winners! And congrats to my friend @esciisc!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you my friend 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats to you. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to all winners. You all deserved it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to all those winners. @Jane is really generous for giving such a big prizes. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It only seldom to happen, so one I make this kind of event, better grab it.. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. There's an art contest here. I am a newbie and loves art too. Maybe next time I will participate on this kind of contest. Congratulations to all. Thumbs up to all the art winners

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope there will be next time..haha.. the choosing of winners was really tough

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel you because all artworks are worth to choose as a winner.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

After hosting this contest, i told myself not to make one again..haha..so hard to choose for the winners

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to all winners

$ 0.00
3 years ago