(30DofG) The Biggest Gift In My Life Right Now

33 92
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

June 12, 2022

Good day readcashers!

Let's welcome this day positively, albeit a bit gloomy since it rained yesternight. Because each morning we wake up alive and kicking, we are given another opportunity to live a new life in this world. Mr. Sun seems to find ways to pave the dark clouds so he could stretch his rays and make the day brighter. It may be a gloomy day, but living this new day is something we should be grateful for.

The next topic for 30 Days of Gratitude talks about the biggest gift in my life right now, and a future event I am excited about.

(30DofG) Biggest Gift and Future Event

Some would consider their partners as the biggest gift in their lives, just like how they consider their wedding day as the biggest day. For the new mother, she would consider the day she sees a line on a pregnancy test and finds out the existence of a new life in her womb as the biggest gift, just like how she considers the day she delivers her baby into this world as the biggest day in her life. For students, passing a brain cracking examination is the biggest gift, as well as stepping out of school after years of burning the candle at both ends just to graduate. And walking on the stage with flying colors is definitely the biggest gift a student would receive.

But I don't have any partner at all, not a student either, nor received any tangible gifts from others. But the biggest gift in my life right now is my life itself.

Image edited on Canva

As the adage goes, "The greatest gift you can receive is another day of life."

Oftentimes, when some discomfort interrupts my sleep at night, I would ask myself, "what if I don't wake up tomorrow?" I can't blame my bothered mind as I've been hearing stories about people continuing their sleep in the other world and didn't wake up anymore due to some reasons. Some are even unexpected and don't have any underlying medical issues whatsoever, and the reason for their sudden passing remains unknown. It isn't just me, I guess you have thought about this too?

So each day I wake up in the morning, I feel blessed and grateful for another chance to experience new things in life, another opportunity to continue my goals, another challenge to withstand that could test my perseverance, and another day to create beautiful memories.

I remembered when I was in my last year in college, I asked myself, "how does it feel to be at 20?" Seriously, everything changed when I stepped out of school. I viewed life from a different perspective. I got more responsibilities to carry. No more slacking but more on grinding.

And 4 years ago, I asked myself the same question, "how does it feel to be at 30?" Well, I could say that being in our 30s is the real stage of life, the real adulthood! Those body pain and discomfort are different from the normal body pain I reasoned back when I was in school just to take an absence. It's far different from the normal pain I got when my muscles were sore and my legs got wounded due to carelessness when I was a kid. 

On another platform, I read about the brutal things life has taught you and I chuckled as I read one part there.

"Most times, you wish you could be a child again when you didn't have to worry about anything but food, play, and sleep. Those days, you were even reluctant to sleep because you wanted to play more and more. But look at you now, you desire to sleep, but the responsibility that comes with adulthood drives away sleep from your eyes. Enjoying and basking at the moment seem unattainable to you as it is. It's so disheartening, isn't it?"

-@Iskafan

That is truly disheartening when we can not fully enjoy our life due to responsibilities thrown on our shoulders. Even if we do, it's just for a moment. And at the end of the day or even the next day, we'll go back to reality, the toxic adulthood stage of our life. It's funny remembering those young days when our mother wanted us to take our afternoon nap or sleep early at night, but we don't like it as we still want to play or watch our favorite show. Now that we are already adults, we always want to get more sleep, but we can't, as we need to grind more. Let's face it, that's life anyway!

So this 33 years of existence is truly the biggest gift I ever received in my life as not all could pass through the number of days in the calendar. Just recently, I read an article about someone who passed away at a very young age on his birthday. That is truly disheartening. It was supposed to be his new life but has been taken away on his special day. But it's more saddening to the bereaved family.

That is something I don't ever want to happen in my life. I can go on other ordinary days, but not on my special day. Although things happen for a reason, still, that would be the most devastating moment that would happen in my family. And my soul wouldn't be at peace probably.

Now, the question in my mind is, "will I reach the age of 40?"

If God will grant me that long life, I would be truly happy and blessed, because that's a milestone to consider. Honestly, I'm not ready yet to leave this world without fulfilling my goals and plans for my beloved family. But if I will live longer, that means more hardships and responsibilities. Of course, that is evident. But then again, that's life! So we just have to face this world positively and live life happily.

So the future event I am excited about?

To wake up each day is a special event that I am always excited about. And I'm looking forward to more years to come, more places to visit, more beautiful people to meet, more goals to create and achieve, and more unforgettable memories to be written in my book of life.

Each day is an extraordinary gift in life. Let's stop aiming for superficial things, rather, appreciate and embrace what is around us and live every moment happily.

Happy Sunday everyone!!

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

27
$ 5.43
$ 4.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 16
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Waking up in the morning is indeed something that we must be grateful for. We must be thankful for another opportunity to live and to make things better this time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

seryoso 33 ka na? bakit muka lang nasa mid 20's seryoso to ah. pero I think you are living a healthy lifestyle naman eh, at andami mong narating ate Jane. more years pa sana sayo ang ibigay ni Lord.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another day, another journey to take. Exciting and surprising. But hopefully, we will end the day great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did it at 20, 30... Trust me that you will do it at 40. I love your disposition to life and that has kept you youthful and young at heart. You are an incredible human, Janey... Indeed we should be grateful for everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Young at heart..hehe..thank you uncle

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗 anytime, beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We pray that we shall live in year's of our wants hehe. I do feel the pressure din, we can't deny that. The longevity is decreasing and younger people nowadays we're prone to unknown sickness. Hayst. Dito ang daming nag-suffer sa Acidic inner digestion. Ang babata pa nila...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dhl narn sa kinakain...those chemicals make our lives shorter.. Stress na din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am making $162/hour telecommuting. I never imagined that it was honest to goodness yet my closest companion is earning $21 thousand a month by working on the web, that was truly shocking for me, she prescribed me to attempt it simply ,

COPY AND OPEN THIS SITE__ easywork2.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surely you will reach the age of 100 😂, I pray for you. 33 is much mature and blessed age sister. But I am sure you spent it with struggle and dignity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know God's plan for us is of good not of evil, to give us an unexpected end, each day we wake up is an opportunity, and I believe that we will always be alive to fulfill all our plans towards our love once here on earth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup.. Coz they are written in our destiny

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your gift is a great one. Life first before money, clothes, phone and other things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Onte lang tanda ko sayo sis..hindi talaga natin hawak ang buhay natin kaya dapat enjoy life hanggang may pagkakataon..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every day is a blessing, ika nga ate ano. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes to life! Mahirap man pero dami pa rin namang magagandang kaganapan :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree ako jan 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mas matanda pa ko tingnan kesa sayo madam jusmiyo...pero tama din talaga..biggest gift din yung magising ka sa totohanang walang kayo,, aww i mean yung magising ka pa to grind and enjoy nature and all the things you usually do..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣 wala kc forever 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahead Lang Ata ako ayo ng 1 year sis. 1989 ka Diba? December ka din ba? Anyway Yung life ko ngayon is more on responsibilities, gustohin ko mang I treat yung self ko minsan pero Ala eh walang budget for it Kaya saka nalang pag meron na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

January 😁.. Ako ata mas ahead hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

1988 ako sis December

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halos magka edad pala tayo sis turning 33 this year. That's true, sometimes I was thinking how I wish to go back during those times when a pack of bread which I think cost only P4 can bring so much happiness in me..lalo na kung hopia😂.

And waking up every morning in this past two years since pandemic was a great blessings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa bahay lang? 😅.. Hehe.. Pandemic was a blessing in disguise

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time Flies so fast, 20, 30 we didn't realize the joy the life brings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True... D natin namamalayan.. Mag senior na pla tyo 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha mag asawa kapo muna ah bago mag senior chos haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You'r so true siso. Without a life, without a single breath how gonna we get anything of our desires. Firstly we should have to be thankful for our precious life's.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed.. We can't do anything without it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me sis the best gift in my life is my whole family. I am happy to have my happy family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all are. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago