We found him - check on your friends

14 47
Avatar for James2k21
2 years ago

Good evening friends, I'm back again. I must apologize, I know I do that everytime but you guys still have to bear with my on and off attitude because it's not all intentional, I've just been having my own issues that I've needed to take care by myself too even though I still can't say I'm back. It's fine if you guys are losing interest in me and my writing🥺 but I promise I'd try to get back to myself in no time. I'm going to resume school very soon, this is the first time I'm really eager to resume and it's not like I have the love for reading but because I'm tired of staying at home and I cannot wait for the drama and tension that awaits resumption when they release our transcript. It's going to be a very tensed moment, even though most of us know our results already but just a few of us are still waiting for the Senate meeting, maybe a little miracle can happen.

Sponsors of James2k21
empty
empty
empty

Check on your friends...

A lot of us fail to understand what our peers go through, we all have our issues definitely but we all have different ways of expressing our feelings. Some people don't have the ability to retain so much pressure and that's why they need friends to have discussions with, we need to stay close to such people, most of them are introverts and they need help because no one can carry their load alone. Once you notice a change in the attitude of your friend, do not overlook it because he or she might be passing through hard and difficult times in their life and who knows, maybe your discussion with such a person is going to save his or her life from whatever evil thoughts might be going through their mind. When I was much younger, I used to wonder why people commit suicide but now I understand the trauma people go through even with their happy faces. It won't kill is to ask questions, be your brother's keeper.

We found him...

This is like a continuation of what's above here, this morning was a bitter morning for us in our department because our course rep announced to us that one of our mates was reported missing from his house, it was stated by his mother that she got home yesterday and met his phone and the house keys on his bed while he was not inside, she said she thought he was nearby until it started getting dark and he didn't come back. He was reported not to have slept at home overnight which is quite unusual because of the kind of person he is, a very polite and happy guy. This really got everyone on their feet to search for him, a broadcast was let out to declare him missing among other efforts made to know his whereabouts but I decided to check on him closely, it was noted that he left all his WhatsApp groups including the ones he created by himself, this was my first suspicion before I further went into his academics and I noticed how he must have been struggling academically and this made me conclude that only God's grace can bring him back. A lot of people were suggesting maybe he was kidnapped or had an accident but I didn't buy any of those stories. We kept praying and hoping he'd come back safe and sound and to the glory of God, he was reported to have returned home this evening. We have really not gotten enough information about this disappearance but he really put all of us in uncomfortable positions but at least, we're glad he's back home safe and sound.

Take home

Not all smiling faces have smiling hearts, check on your friends. Have deep conversations with them and have an idea of what they're going through. Don't just be a "hi and hello" friend, you might be looking at a living dead.

Thanks for reading ❤️

6
$ 0.50
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 2
Sponsors of James2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for James2k21
2 years ago

Comments

I'm glad he was found.. I was already getting scared while reading, also I know the stress in school, I won't make you active here.. I'm in my finals now, but we gat you bro..anytime any day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for having my back, it is really appreciated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I'm glad your friend is okay. I do agree with you, not everyone who is smiling is okay. Really checking up on friends and loved ones is very important

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I'm am really happy for him too...

Please can you check your DM on WhatsApp for my message?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that your friend is back and reunited with his family. I hope he is okay tho..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He is perfectly okay now Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you bro, when my friend was lost. Thought she was kidnapped but, she died.. Suicidal jeezz

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh Wow

This is really sad and I'm sorry about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank God he was found hale and hearty

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the main reason for our happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest ... all naa publicity stunts

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well... We can't really say

I'm happy he was found

$ 0.00
2 years ago