He's Fit and I'm fat

5 20
Avatar for Ja_ne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Love, Writing

Narrated language: English & Filipino

I have an online boyfriend named Ysmael Cordero and we've been together for three months already. I just met him in Facebook and I didn't expect that we will lead up to this point. He came from Bicol while I'm from Laguna. And as a typical love story, we both started from chatting each other and we would spend our time by calling through phone during midnights. He has this raspy yet a bit sexy voice that would instantly melt my heart.

After two months of exchanging chats and calls, he confessed to me that he has a feelings for me. I rejected him at first because I still doubted him. Of course who wouldn't doubt it?

I am a fat woman, a disgusting creature, they say. While Ysmael is physically fit, not to mention his smoldering biceps and well-carved abs.

I am fat while he's fit. And now he's telling me that he likes me? That's just too hard to believe on.

That's why I decided to ignore him for a couple of days but he's too persistent and hell-bent to get my attention.

"I'm so sure of my feelings for you, Sandra. I swear to God, I won't fool and play you. I just love you so bad. Huwag mo akong i-ignore, please? 'Di ko kaya San."

After I read his chat, my cheeks burned and I was just contemplating myself not to reply him but days goes by, I just found myself saying "yes" to him.

There was a time that I talked to my friends about my boyfriend and they all laughed and their face crumpled in disgust.

"We are in a long distance term relationship," I proudly said.

"Nagpapatawa ka ba, San?" asked by one of my friend with a gleam of sarcasm.

They took my phone and they saw my boyfriend's picture.

One of my friend's eyes bulged in amusement. "Damn, sis. Ginayuma mo siguro 'to 'no? He's hella hot! For sure pinaglalaruan ka lang niyan," she commented and all of them chuckled.

"Sabi mo long distance kayo, right? Hmmm... so that explains why pumatol siya sa 'yo kasi hindi ka pa niya nakikita in person," Brenda remarked as she let out a chuckle.

I puckered my lips and I felt my heart slowly ripping apart.

Ganito na ba talaga kababa ang tingin nila sa mga matataba? Kaibigan ko ba talaga ang mga 'to?

They should be the one who will support my happiness but the way they acted today, they seemed to be insecured.

-

After they said those words, the confidence that I had gathered for a long time was completely destroyed and shattered. Words are really powerful especially if it was misused. Swords may cut and bleed but words will stab your bone until it will become your nightmare.

The next day, Ysmael chatted me that he will travel from Bicol to Laguna just to see me. I was hesitant at first to meet him because I am not yet prepared of what would be his reaction if he saw me in person. But in the end, I agreed to meet him in Enchanted Kingdom. Hindi na lang kasi palaging panay ako tago at tanggi sa kaniya.

I need to face him. If he will get disappointed, then I must accept it whole-heartedly.

-

Tahimik lang akong nakaupo sa isa sa mga bench dito sa park at panay tingin ako sa relos ko. Ysmael is almost one hour late. It's already 5 PM and the sky is already pitch-black. The lights from different rides in the park flickered across the area. I opened my phone and chatted Ysmael kung saan na siya but I didn't receive a reply coming from him.

Nagsimula akong makaramdam ng kaba at bigat sa dibdib ko.

I roamed my eyes around the Enchanted Kingdom and I saw lots of couples that are dating happily.

Hindi ko maiwasang makaramdam ng inggit sa mga babaeng slim at sexy habang hawak-hawak ang kamay ng mga boyfriend nila.

Their hands fit together.

At baka nga 'pag nagholding hands kami ni Ysmael, mas malaki pa ang kamay ko sa kaniya.

Sa kakaisip ko ng kung ano-ano hindi ko na pala namalayan na may mga tumutulong luha na pala sa pisngi ko.

Ilang minuto pa ang nakalipas at wala pa rin si Ysmael.

Hanggang sa sumagi sa isip ko ang sinabi ng mga kaibigan ko.

"For sure, pinaglalaruan ka lang niyan..."

"You are being delusional, girl! Wake up!"

"He's too handsome for you, dear! Kilig na kilig ka diyan tapos siya tuwang-tuwa habang binobola ka!"

Agad kong ipinilig ang ulo ko at mas lalong bumagsak ang mga luha ko.

Maybe my friends are right.

I am being delusional. Baka nga pinaglalaruan lang ako ni Ysmael. Well, who would love and accept me kasi kahit sarili ko ay inaayawan ko.

I hate my body. I hate my face. I hate everything about me. And I hate being me.

Patuloy lang sa pagragasa ang mga luha ko at para akong timang na umiiyak na mag-isa.

"Baka nga hindi ako tanggap ni Ysmael," bulong ko sa sarili ko habang umiiyak.

Tatayo na sana ako nang makita kong hindi maayos ang pagkakasintas ng sapatos ko.

Kahit nahihirapan akong yumuko dahil mataba ako ay pilit ko pa ring inabot ang sintas ng aking sapatos.

I was about to reach the lace when suddenly, someone held it first.

Para akong naestatwa sa kinatatayuan ko habang inaayos ng lalaki ang aking sintas.

As soon as he finished lacing my shoes, he looked up and our gaze met.

"Sinong nagsabing hindi kita tanggap?" he asked and he gave me a cold stare.

Biglang kumalabog ang dibdib ko nang magtama ang mga mata namin.

At hindi ko na napigilan ang sarili kong maiyak because Ysmael is now in front of me.

Kinagat ko ang aking ibabang labi at tumayo na siya.

His jaw tensed and his stare was so cold, so sexy and so penetrating.

"I don't like it when my girl cry in front of me," he hissed and he immediately huggged me.

His body was so warm and his manly scent filled my nostrils.

"I didn't travel for seven hours just for fun, Sandra. I told you that I am in love with you," he whispered.

My tears kept on streaming down my cheeks and I can't still believe that the man that I just met through the internet is now in front of me.

"H-Hindi ka na-disappoint?" I asked, my lips trembling.

His forehead knotted. "Why would I get disappointed?"

"Because I'm fat in person!" I snapped.

"Why would I not love your body? The body who carries your heart and soul that makes me smile everyday?" he asked in sincerity.

My mouth parted of what he said and my heart was slowly melting by his words.

"You are feeling sorry because of your body? Damn, baby! I don't care of what you look like or what other people would say to you because if you are in the hands of the right man, you are always beautiful in his eyes!"

After hearing those words from him, I gave him a tight hug while my eyes were on tears.

Damn! I just realized of how lucky I am of having Ysmael in my life. I never expect that there's still a man who would love and accept me for who I am and what I can only offer.

I once believed that men only based on outer appearance of a woman but I was wrong.

Men like Ysmael who will accept your flaws and imperfections are actually existing--- they are just rare to find.

_______________________

So if you find a man who will love you for you are? Keep them!(◕દ◕)

Author's note:

Hindi lahat ng tao bumabase sa itsura huwag natin hayaan na mawalan Tayo Ng confident,kung Mahal ka niya tanggap ka niya kahit anong kasarian,hugis ng iyong katawan,at hitsura.(✿^‿^)

Visit "Ken stories" for more beautiful story..

-Thank you for reading and upvoting(。•̀ᴗ-)✧ (advance lol!)

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.20 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Caroline17
Sponsors of Ja_ne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ja_ne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Love, Writing

Comments

Hooooooyyyyy!!! Naiinis ako sa mga froggy na friends ni Sandra haaa! Sarap hampasin e. Pero kinilig akooooo kay Ysmael! Kyaaaaah! Sana all ng lalake ay ganyan! At ano pala. Mahilig din ako sa matataba, sarap kaya nila yakapin! So ayun, I enjoyed reading this peace of yours! ❣❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slr sisy ngaun lng nag kaload eh,oo Tama ka masarap tlaga yakapin mga maylaman laman Lalo na kapag malamig haha mahilig kaya ako sa matatabang Bata haha kaya minsan napagsasabihan ako Ng tita ko na huwag kurotkurotin Ang pisnge Ng pinsan ko namumula na daw Kasi haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Love has no shapes no face but a pure soul.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

girl alam kong fictional story lang yan, pero ung ganyang kaibigan ay hindi kaibigan. In our circle of friend we didn't tolerate body shaming as a joke. a great storyyy pooooo love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po at na appreciate nyo Po!(nice meeting you po)

$ 0.00
2 years ago