Why I admire Miss "Rabiya Mateo" our Miss Universe Philippines 2020?

16 38
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

Have you ever dream to be a beauty queen?

In this society, there are a lot of young woman dream to be a beauty queen. It's their passion in life.

In a world of pageantry, there are a lot of situations why you entered with this occurrences. Sometimes we joined a beauty pageant for the financial assistance, we don't have a choice and it's a dream oneself.

So here it is, one of a beauty queen stand out and give us an inspiration in our life.

This article is about our own "Miss Universe Philippines 2020 Miss Rabiya Occeña Mateo and why I admire her a lot".

Photo Posted in Facebook by The Philippines Pageantry

Her Miss Universe Philippines 2020 Journey....

Who is she? Miss Rabiya Mateo is a half Indian- half Filipina. She is an Ilonggo, a native of Balasan 5th District in Iloilo City.

When I saw her first in social media, during the "Miss Universe Philippines 2020" when she announced as the new Miss Universe Philippines 2020 I felt something to her. Somewhat like different from her. That time I don't know her yet what was her life story, I didn't know her well but I don't understand why my heart attracted to her. I love the way she speak, her voice is really soft.

Photo Posted in Facebook by Miss Universe Moments

After the Miss Universe Philippines 2020 she became popular or famous. She's always in the news, newspapers and she's trending in social media like Twitter, Instagram and Facebook. Then some feeds suddenly appeared in my homepage it was about her. It's said that's she's an ordinary girl, she came from a poor and broken family. This is the time I started to have in interest with her. I like the way she act, I know she's a kindhearted woman. She's a dreamer.

One time I saw the news it was her short interview in tv. The interviewer asked her somewhat about her mom then she's cried, she said they don't have a television that's why her mom went to her classmate house to watch her. I was suddenly tears, I don't know how to react, I don't know what I've felt but one thing for sure is I'm really proud of her. I'm really amazed with her even how hard the difficulties she had, she still remain to stand and continue to reach her dreams in life.

Image Source: Unsplash

Then she also interviewed by Jessica Soho. Some questions are about her college life. She said it's really true that she's experience to slept on the floor using a "Banig" and some of her roommate said that she's really focused on her education. She wakes up at 4:00 am in the morning to study. She finished her studies and she graduated as a Cum Laude from Iloilo Doctor's College with the course of Physical Therapy.

She's a Licensed Physical Therapist now.

Image Source: Unsplash

During the Miss Universe 2020...

The "Miss Universe 2020" was held at Florida, USA on May 16, 2020. I saw her in social medias app. Like in Tiktok also there are a lots of videos during her rehearsals and the daily updates for her. I also followed her on Instagram. As what I've observed she's very dedicated and strong independent woman. She's really did her best and efforts to represent our country and to all the Filipinos.

She make a lot of friends. We know that she was nervous but still she showed to us through her best. She's a good speaker, I like the way she answered because she delivered answers with an emotions and feelings through with all her heart.

In the final competition, she didn't win but she made it to "Top 21" and continue the "11 year Consecutive Semi-streak Philippines".

"She still our universe in our hearts and she made our country proud!"

Photo Posted in Facebook by The Philippines Pageantry

Why I admire her a lot?

In the beginnings, I'm really interested with her. I felt something to her that I couldn't explain.

I'm a big fan to her. Even she's popular now she still remain humble. About her life stories, I'm really impressed to her with all my heart. She's one of a good example to us. She's a good influential to everybody. She's a blessing.

I admired her a lot from an ordinary girl to become a "Title Holder". She work hard and strive to achieve her ambitions in life. She make it even she came from a poor family. She proves that whatever status in life we have is not a hindrance to our success. Her mother was really lucky and thankful to have a daughter like her. You can see her determination. She deserve all the blessings she had right now. Through her hard work and perseverance she graduated as a "Cum Laude" and now, she's "Miss Universe Philippines 2020".

CONGRATULATIONS!!!

RABIYA OCCEÑA MATEO!

Photo Posted in Facebook by Chantana Al

________________________

LIFE THOUGHTS:

Do not give up until we reach our dreams come true. Even we have difficulties, please don't easily to give up. God given us a chance of life. We need to treasure it by achieving our wills and desires oneself. We should be a positive thinker. We need to cope up our ambitions in life.

Be patience. Don't in a hurry. We need to find our fate with an image of a true successful individual in this world. Don't just read those success stories, create one of your own.

"ACHIEVEMENT AND SUCCESS IS NEVER GIVEN, IT IS EARNED SO WORK HARDER AND DREAM BIGGER"

________________________

Thank you everyone. I hope I give you some motivations in life with this article of mine. God bless...😇

9
$ 7.88
$ 7.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Yen
+ 2
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

Comments

Ilongga beauty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hanga man ko saiyaaa, gwapa nasya inside and out huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga. I watch her on tv, the way sya maghambal is buot2 sa iya...🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is beautiful inside and out. I love her determination and her perseverance. I also like how eloquent she is. She is admirable for she has succeeded despite all the struggles in life. That is something to look up to and I don't blame you for being a fan of her. Many can relate to her struggle :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. That's why I admire to her. While she speaking you can see her determination in life.

Thank you.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brain and beauty indeed :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes absolutely. Thank you for appreciating.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah.. kung lami lang gyud ko'g lawas tas bright, ngano gung dili mamsh.. ahahah😂😅 pero sa ta ana..

"Teacher by fate"..😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kaayo nimu mamsh.. Ikaw pa🥰 Teacher In the Name of God. 🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maamsh...☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire her too! Mabuhay, Miss Rabiya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Yes Mabuhay Miss Rabiya Occeña Mateo! Mabuhay Philippines!🇵🇭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also admire and love rabiya. Despite the bad issues about here by our fellow people, she still stood up and stays as queen like attitude 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, she's truly a queen with a good heart. Thank you Aiah.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's truly admirable ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed maam. That's why I really admire her. I'm a big fan to her.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago