The Rainy Days!

38 68
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

It's Thursday, I wake up 10 already. Took my lunch and rest a bit. I slept late last night. The insomnia attack again.

The rainy days! I know all of us, there are a lot of memories during our childhood years. Sometimes it's flashing back not intentionally. Just pop up in our minds, anytime and anywhere.

Yesterday, it was raining here. So there are a lot of memories came up in my mind. It's reminiscing the past I was before. The childhood memories I had.

Image Source: Unsplash

________________________

Rainy School Days

When I was a kid, there are times I was really happy during rainy days. In the afternoon my classmates and I playing the rain we get some pail for rain. I was so excited if it was time for go home. Sometimes we were having time to play in the rain while on our way home. My classmates and I were so happy.

When I was already at home, my mom was angry at me because she said why I do that, it could be the reason for fever and the other one is my bag get wet. A little bit naughty.😁 I was distracted from rain since it gives me happiness that time. ☺️

Image Source: Unsplash

Sometimes also, when I wake up and it was raining already especially it was really strong. My parents told me, not going to school. It gives me worried too. My mind thinking always the class activities so sometimes I get mad on the rain.😄 It's the reason why I was absent that day. My mood changes everytime.😄

Weekend Rainy Days

It was weekend, I asked a permission to my mom to play with the rain and saying her I will take a bath after. Sometimes she agreed when she knows I wasn't take a bath yet. When I heard she said yes, I was really happy and excited.

You know what is the truth? I was envy with my friends playing when it was raining. I saw them back at our house that's why I asked a permission to mom.😄 I want to play with them also. I was jumped and ran when my mom said yes to me.☺️ I was really happy that time. The happiness is really unmeasurable.❤️

Seashore Rainy Days

This one is really unforgettable. It was weekend too, me and my two sisters playing while it was raining. I love beach and the two of them also. Mom said to me that I will take care my two sisters since I am the eldest too. We went into the seashore and we were enjoying there then it was raining time.

We get a seashells and playing it, after we get a sand also to cover our body. The rain is not too strong that time. We went to the sea for swimming and back again. I was really shocked since I saw a snake there and it was a color yellow. I called my sisters ran away. I told my mom that I saw a snake. She told me that because it was raining. We got trouble because of the rain.

I can't forget what I feel when I saw the snake. I was nervous and shouted then called my sister to ran and went home. A bad memory during rainy days.

Rainy Days with my Classmates

It was Friday afternoon we have a plan to go for a mountain to get some fruit. It's unique, I forgot the name what kind of fruit is that, it's somethin like a corn and the color is red. We planned that it would be in a Saturday morning.

At evening, I asked a permission again to my mom. I am so happy since she said yes again. Saturday morning I prepared then went to my classmate house and then after we started to walked. We were really enjoying while we were walking. When we reached the place where we get that fruits, all of a sudden the rain was started.

Image Source: Unsplash

We still continued getting that fruits and after we went into a small nipa hut there. We bring rice and viand each. We shared it to each other. After we decided to went home, it was 20 minutes before we reach our barrio but before that while we were on our way we were enjoying the rain, laughing and talking. We planned after another one to have a swimming at the sea. It was super fun. The unforgettable memory I have together with my classmates when I was a kid during rainy day.

FINAL THOUGHTS:

There are a lot of memories we have. It makes us enjoyment and happiness in life. It gives us realizations. We see the meaning of life.

Sometimes there are things we are fond of but we should limit ourselves with it since it give us a trouble. We should balance the things we want. It's really important for our own sake.

________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some thoughts with this article of mine.

God bless everyone.😇 Keep safe always.🙏

-JRamona20 💜

23
$ 9.23
$ 8.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

Comments

Childhood rainy days were so speacial, and cute.. but these days, it feels so irritating lol... adulting sucks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba Yung vibes kapag first day of school tapos naulan hahaha. Basta iba feeling. Kapag nga minsan kahit ngayon Basta buwan ng June at naulan sasabihin ko amoy pasukan na hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

We have a lot of memories when it comes to rain especially during our childhood days. Those are all happy memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes John. It's true. A happy moments during rainy days. The childhood memories we have until now keep flashing back anytime.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have much good old memories sa rain pud Lang.hihi Kanang manguli gikan sa school unya uwan, unya wala man mi payong so dahon sa saging among himuong pandong. Also, kanang magpractice mi sauna ug Sinulog, ganahan ko kung muuwan kay mura man ug walay kapoy isayaw basta uwan.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe bitaw ate nakatry pud kog dahon sa saging..😄 Arang alegreha kaayo.😄 nindota c.e ato ate kay nakaintra d.i ka mga Sinulog ate.. nindot to te kay wala may init o alimuot inig practice..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rainy days is my happy season of all time, I love how the raindrops sounds everytime it hits the ceiling it is just gave me a calming effect that soothes my stressful mind. A music to my ears.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend you're right. Rain can give us a relaxing moment. Thank you friend. God bless you.🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, when I was in my childhood I always wish that this rain keep pouring whole day even We have to stay here for whole night haha, that was weird wish but that time I want to spend my day and night with my friends hehe with those girls who shows attitude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehee you make me laugh niazi.😄 What do you mean with those girls who shows attitude?😄

I was so happy during rainy days when I was a kid niazi.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I mean there was girls in my college who were showing attitude every time. They were be like “No one is pretty than us”.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? I can say this girl's having an attitude niazi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And when it rains 💙, awee aside from I love rain because malamig kapag ganyan ang panahon, I also have lots of childhood memories from rain. Ang saya lang balikan diba. Mgs kalokokan, yong mga laro that time. Pinakang bonding na din ganon. Naka miss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis.. kaka miss lang minsan napapalo pa ni mama pag nalaman naligo sa ulan na hindi alam kasi magkasakit daw.☺️ Gawa ka din sis share mo dito..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola esos días de lluvias que relatas en tu publicación en mi caso son idóneos para pensar y reflexionar son días en la que te auto invitas un café y te conectas con tus pensamientos yo los disfruto muchísimo y siempre que puedo me lo disfruto aún más dándome un buen baño en ella. Eso me renueva las energías. Gracias por tu publicación la disfruté muchísimo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting topic. Maybe I should do something like this too and try to remember rainy day moments :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ARTicLEE.. anytime I can't wait to read yours..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's only one time or two I experienced playing in the rain as a child. Our parents generally don't oike the idea of us playing in the rain because they know we got easily sick when we were still children. Those are happh memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Ellehcim. Your parents is definitely right. The rain it's the main cause why we get sick. It's for our own safety too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can still remember my memories in rainy days when me and my classmates went to the flooding river and swam dear. I realized how scary it was because what if the flood was strong, I can't imagine what will happen to us. Definitely when we are still a child, we would not think the things that might harm us, what we will be in our minds is the enjoyment that we will feel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you get the point friend. When we are kid, the enjoyment and happiness is only instill in our mind. We never got a chance to think that it can be dangerous for us.. Thank you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami mo pong exciting ang happy memories with rain. Same with me po na dati halos araw araw naliligo sa ulan. Pero yung tanging memory po na di mawala-wala sa isip ko Pag naulan. Ay yung homeless po na nakitaa ko. I was elementary student that time, I it's was raining cat and dog, I'm walking in the street and then I saw a homeless kid he's hugging his self because it's too cold. I wanna give my umbrella to him but my mother will gonna scold me for sure. I just pretend I didn't see him so time by time when rain comes my guilt keep on bugging me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes snail. This is the one of the problem. The homeless people struggling too much. I feel pity to them also. When I was a kid, the only thing bear in mine is the rain give me a happiness.

Now I realize I am getting old. I realize that rain has a lot of disadvantages in our life. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dami talaga nating memories na na a alala pag umuulan but you know I envy you kais lagi kang pinapayagan nang mama mo perks of being THE YOUNGEST na palaging pinagbabawalan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe oo nga mommy. Pinapayagan ako ni mama depende din sa mood niya mommy.😁 Oo basta youngest talaga mommy.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you are one of a kind maamsh. Back then, I would instantly go back to sleep when it is raining especially when it is heavy. I wouldn't want to go to school. I love when it rains. It gives me an escape from going to school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Mostly do that too mamsh.😄 I worried because I was the president in our classroom that time. I have a lot of thoughts everytime I was absent in our class mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what happens but rainy days are always my favourite. Love those points as like I am feeling them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Rainy days sometimes give us a happiness especially when we were a kids... Thank you sir...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't remember my memories in rain during my childhood cause it's too lot to remember but I was in iloilo that time and I was naughty, the only thingi remember during rainy season is we plant rice crops then we children are making a pool on field surrounded by muds. How I miss my childhood, I hope I can go back to enjoy the moments again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so proud of you chikakiku since you're really a hardworking person. I want to experience the muds for pools. I saw it many times in social medias.

Me too chikakiku. How I wish we can go back..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss tuloy maging bata, hays. Pwede ba mubalik kahit saglit? Nakaka istress na yung ulan minsan ngayon eh, nanggugulo ng connection huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Sobrang saya nung mga bata pa tayo pag umulan. Ganun ba sis, ulan parin ba dyan sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami talagang memories pag umuulan ate ganda nuu. Bsta naaalala ko noon, pag umuulan, nagtatampisaw kami sa putik eh hahaah. Tas ayun, palo ang abot hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo ganyan din ako Langga.😄 Yung madumi ka tas papagalitan ka ni mama mo pagdating sa bahay.😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm used to loving rainy nights, its calm especially when I'm with family or loved ones, its like my body is refreshed, but if I'm outside, I'll be hoping it stops.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Willtravis. Yes it's so much love to laying at our bed during rainy nights. Thank you willtravis..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You always welcome dear. Ramona The beauty queen ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago