The Old Man, A Wooden Thing

25 84
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago
Topics: Fictional, Story, Life, Forest

This is the continuation of my latest article "The Forest".

The dream was always in my head. Everytime I remembered something, I have a head pain. It was so much hurt. I didn't know what I'm going to do. I didn't know what happen to me. Sometimes I felt cold and I felt scared.

Image Source: Unsplash

I took a bath. After, I went to bed and took a medicine to calm myself. I turn on the television so that my mind will divert into something. I watched a news. It was 7 pm already in the evening so I went to get my dinner and bring it in my room.

I couldn't slept, I called my assistant to asked about the work if I have a schedule meeting by tomorrow then he said there was and I told him that cancel it. I didn't have a mood to attend some meetings.

I was lying in my bed and close my eyes because I wanted to sleep. I felt already my eyes too much drowsy but I get up and drink a lot of water. I sit to the couch and watched at television again then I didn't noticed that I slept already.

It was 8 am already in the morning when I wake up. I saw the sunlight at my window. I prepared myself, took a bath and ate my breakfast.

I prepared my car then went again to that place. I stopped again where there was a road way at the left side. I walked and walked until I reached a lot of big tall trees. I was amazed. I saw the rays of the sunlight again at the green leaves.

Image Source: Unsplash

It was really beautiful then I continue to walk until I reached a small river. While I was standing there and observed the surroundings, I saw at my right side. It was a tiny wooden thing. I didn't know what the use of it. I was really curious and I brought it, putting inside my pocket.

After few minutes, I saw an old man but when he saw me, he ran immediately. I called him and followed him but I failed. I couldn't reach him and I didn't know where did he ran and where he was already.

I decided to went back to my car. When I was on my way at the main road, here's the rescuer again. He told me and he warned me that I shouldn't be here then I continued to walk and get inside my car. I looked at the wooden thing I saw in the forest.

When I was already at the condo, I put it into a box and hide it into my room. I was thinking all the time who was that old man I saw earlier. I want to meet him again. I want to talk to him.

"Why he was really scared when he saw me?"

"I think he's living on that forest."

I went into my mini-office and fastly I open my laptop. Searching it again. I searched also the wooden thing that I saw in the forest but there was none. I didn't know. I was full of curiosity that time. I want to have an answers.

"Why all the things I've seen there keeps bothering me?"

I was out of myself and I tap my forehead at the wall. I suddenly change my clothes and prepared myself then get out to have some chill night. I wanted to relax. I wanted to have a peace of mind.

When I was drinking, I saw some familiar face. When I saw it clearly, it was the rescuer I've met in the forest. He saw me also then he walked towards at me and sit beside at my chair. He started to asked me again.

He asked why I always in that place. What was my plan. I didn't share to him. I just replied him that I wanted to see the big tall trees with a sunlight. It makes me calm then he was satisfied my answers.

He started to introduce himself again. He said that he was working 10 years as a rescuer on that place and he live there. He grew up with his father. He didn't know where his mom because his father didn't told him the truth even how many times he asked him.

I didn't expect that he will share to me about his life. I didn't expect that he was a kind because I thought when we first meet he was sounded really strict.

Image Source: Unsplash

I didn't expect that we had a long talks that night. I shared to him also about my life. I didn't have a parents in my side since I was a kid and my grandma only who raised me. He was shocked when he heard it.

To be continue...

________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some worthy time with this article of mine.

God bless everyone. Stay safe always.🙏

-JRamona20 💜

17
$ 4.83
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 8
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago
Topics: Fictional, Story, Life, Forest

Comments

Baka magkalatid sila ate tapos father nila yung old man sa forest hahaha. The mystery is still unfold haha. Waiting sa part 3 ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe iba ka talaga mag isip Langga. Maybe langga. Thank you sa pagbasa. Bukas tatapusin ko Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think its always good to have someone around you who you could talk to in rimes of despair.... It helps make you feel better, thamk God the olsan is a wise man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend for reading. Yes talking someone make us feel better friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omy, gonna read the part one of this hehe baka may mamiss ako na scene sis e hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis sa pag basa. Bukas ko pa ipupublish sis kasi di ako nakagawa ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basin ija to papa ang rescuer maamsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basin ija ng tatay ng rescuer maamsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe maybe mamsh. Wala pako kahimu sa continuation mamsh. Basi ugma pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

connected pala to sa the forest na previous article mo ate buti binasa ko agad. Medyo unpredictable ung story ate ah, wait ko ung part 3.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga continuation to sa "The Forest" langga. Thank you Langga.☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're doing good in writing a fictional ate❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Mjay for your beautiful words.☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a mystery still unsolved. We will continue to read about the lives of these two

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you always for reading my article ma'am Gertu.☺️❤️ Part 3 will be the ending ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May continuation pa pala ateee. Waiting for the part 3.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Langga.☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba bka mgkapatid sila sis hehehe. May part 3 pa pla😉.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe maybe sis. Thank you sa pagbasa sis.☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkaiba ba yubg old.man saka yung rescuer ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga magkaiba.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko masasagot na yung iniisip ko kahapon kung ano meron sa forest e haha may part 3 pa pala. Nasa forest na yun magulang niya? Hahaha. Baka hindi ako makatulog nito haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sorry dzi may part 3 pa at yun ending na talaga. Thank you sa pag basa dzi.❤️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sincerely hope this wouldn't end up as a love story... I can already feel the chemistry between you too. I'm waiting for the next part!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Thank you so much kristoff for reading.☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago